We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location shame about the hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location shame about the hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2010

We stayed at the Sengiggi for three days and found the location wonderful, right on the beach but the hotel room, supposedly deluxe, was old tired, dirty and worn. The shower didnt empty well, the kettle had the foulest smell we had encountered in Indonesia, the safe didnt work and the fixtures and fitting were more suitable to a three star than a four star. before te hotel responds with why didnt you tell us whilst you were there, the reception staff were the most unhelpful and unfriendly and unapproachable of any encountered over four weeks travelling.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vancast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    325
    109
    45
    31
See reviews for
178
314
40
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2010

we stayed there 4 nights, not during a high season. Every thing was just perfect. The sunset on the bar-beach-band.. You can snorkle just in front of the hotel. Clean - almost private - beach. Didnot stay for dinner there, since there were enough offers just outside the hotel. Breakfast was fantastic though.
Also a good base for a boat trip to Gilis Trawangan etc.
Oh yes.. a unique shower outside!! I mean with no roof.. incredible
At one night, i had this terrible cough. I called the reception, they brought be medicine (charged of course, but the service!!)
One thing not to forget: I speak Indonesian, which might be a + to demand some service.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JunVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2010

beautiful view..n great location..delicious food..but i thing it's too wide for a resort.. *so tired when i tried to turn around in this resort* hehehe..

Stayed April 2009
Helpful?
Thank FastyNonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2010

We stayed here for a week.
We had a lovely time at this hotel. The staff is wonderful, looking after your every wish and ever so friendly. The buffet breakfast is truly excellent, and very recommended.
The pool is just great, and there is access to the beach for swimming and snorkelling all around.
For dinner, prices in the hotels restaurants are a bit steep by Indonesian standards, but quite OK if you are from a more prosperous part of the world. Anyway it is just a 5 or 10 minute walk to a very large assortment of quality restaurants - some with bargain prices, on Senggigis main street.
Some "squatter" type of developments on the beach front really should be removed as they are an eyesore, and the touts give you a hard time there.
Good value outrigger boats can be found here for a day trip to the Gillies islands.
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
1.4 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,376 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kebun Villas & Resort
Kebun Villas & Resort
#10 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok

Property: Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Address: Senggigi Beach St., Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia (Formerly Senggigi Beach Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#11 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning views, serene surroundings and total tranquility are the hallmarks of Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok, located on the west coast of Lombok and commanding spectacular views of Mount Agung on the neighboring island of Bali. From windsurfing to beach volleyball game to diving trips, there's no end to what you can experience while getting a tan at the exotic island. At the end of the day, the lavish treatments at The Spa can then recharge the spirit and renew your energy. You are spoilt with choices when it comes to food and beverages at the Kila Senggigi Beach Hotel. Each bar and restaurant boast unique touches, from fine Italian wine to French-style brasserie cuisine with Asian ingredients, all can be enjoyed while looking at the sparkling ocean. The Senggigi region is the main tourist destination on Lombok and is centred around the beach town of Senggigi on the West coast of the island of Lombok.A perfect place to relax, Senggigi boasts a series of white sandy beaches and safe swimming areas. The point at central Senggigi has good waves for surfers. This place has a colourful reef which provides shelter to a variety of marine life and exquisitely shaped coral and makes it a perfect place to snorkle.In the dry season, there is an interesting variety of boats moored in the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senggigi Beach Mataram
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing