We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average resort - needs work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average resort - needs work”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Just had five days here with my family.The location is wonderful- on it's own little peninsular. The grounds are excellent - great gardens. However the room we had was in dire need of renovation.The indoor shower had dirty grout and after three days ants moved in. The ancient air con unit gave up - (luckily on the last day) and one night we were woken by the sounds of what turned out to be a rodent dining on a packet of crackers on top of the mini bar, no doubt entering via the many gaps under doors.
Restaurant food is acceptable if a little basic. Luckily the place didn't seem to be full so the rather small pool was acceptable.
Beach was good for snorkelling.
Long drive from airport - minimum 1 hour.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are much less windy than beach rooms. All activities are charged for, (tennis, table t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie3415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    342
    115
    46
    32
See reviews for
189
335
40
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
172 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a great resort. It has comfy rooms and the restaurant serves good food. The pool area is a bit small, but it has a private stretch of beach to compensate. Good value for money! The location in tiny Senggigi is good as well: It's off the main road, but close enough to walk there if you want to go to the Mini Mart.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelledalot25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dachau, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

my wife and myself stayed 2 times in August 2013.
The Hotel room (sea view) has been booked by travel agent.. The room was small but acceptable with view to the close beach.

When coming the second time the girl at reception gave us a room to the street though a room with sea view has been booked again - explanation: No other room available. When entering the offered room we found it was still occupied ( at 6:00 p.m) and we refused to take it. Finally we were offered a room with sea view ( as booked), so it was not true that the first one was the only one.

In the bar they did not have neither white nor red wine - so we went to Sheraton Hotel - they had all.

Room Tip: Take room or chalet with sea view - it´s worth while.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfail, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very nice spot but for the hawkers that drove us to distraction even at 5.30am they we three waving T shirts and sarongs at us. Going down to the beach there was an ordeal with hawker s sometimes 3 at a time in your face refusing to take no for an answer. Close to fast boat terminal but watch the people selling the tickets they will try and rip you off for 2\3 hundred thousand rp. Dodges brothers incorporated! In all a fairly nice hotel but would not stay there again there are many more gorgeous places on the beach to stay in Lombok with less hawkers. I now have my sanity and space back

Room Tip: Do not book a beach front room if you want peace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The 'welcome' I had at this property was spectacular in its 'basil fawlty' quality whilst the local people were welcomed with open arms and rushed past me I was Made to wait whilst I raised a query on the room.

The manager just didn't really seem interested in fixing the issue I had with the room, asking me what was wrong with it? The rooms here are very ordinary and overpriced. No wifi, old and just not in a good condition.

In fairness to management when I threatened to check out they showed me to their sister pool villa property which was an excellent property with good management , great views, large rooms and a fantastic pool.

The other redeeming factor of sengiggi is the great beach bar and sunset band which is on every day. Locals fish and also look for other sea life when the tide goes out which gives great photo ops.

Room Tip: Stay at the sister pool villas property , quinchi villas or live Asia . Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 14quanum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was here with my wife & my baby from 28-31 August. The hotel was a bit dated yet matured gracefully. The location could be its greatest asset. Not exactly In the heart of Lombok but tourist could easily get what they need from necessity to entertainment. My favourite was a small art gallery right before the hotel entrence. Since we were on a tight schadule of vacation package, we cant really utilise its services and hospitality except for laundry which a bit pricey I guess. Breakfast was good and I couldnt find a hint of a maggot :-). The only regret we had could be our room placement. The front desk should be more sensitive. We're traveling with a baby.. We booked for a garden view. And they put us wayy far inside @ room 149. It took us almost 15-20 min walk just to get to Rinjani Restaurant (breakfast) and the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ezracopters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel just in front of Senggigi beach. We stayed there for 3 night at Garden view. The room looks like just finished maintain. There is a comfort and wide bed even 3 of us sleep in 1 bed without extra bed. I like the out door shower and green garden with some big tree around. They allowed us to drop and store our suitcase for 2 days before We make check-in since We must travel to Gili Trawangan first. Appreciate for this, since we don't want bring to many stuff during travel to/from Gili. We arrived 2 hour early before check-in time from Gili Trawangan but reception give us room. Food was average but no problem for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhayong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
1.4 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
736 reviews
1.6 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kebun Villas & Resort
Kebun Villas & Resort
#13 of 30 in Senggigi
784 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
0.2 mi away
Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok

Property: Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Address: Senggigi Beach St., Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia (Formerly Senggigi Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#10 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning views, serene surroundings and total tranquility are the hallmarks of Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok, located on the west coast of Lombok and commanding spectacular views of Mount Agung on the neighboring island of Bali. From windsurfing to beach volleyball game to diving trips, there's no end to what you can experience while getting a tan at the exotic island. At the end of the day, the lavish treatments at The Spa can then recharge the spirit and renew your energy. You are spoilt with choices when it comes to food and beverages at the Kila Senggigi Beach Hotel. Each bar and restaurant boast unique touches, from fine Italian wine to French-style brasserie cuisine with Asian ingredients, all can be enjoyed while looking at the sparkling ocean. The Senggigi region is the main tourist destination on Lombok and is centred around the beach town of Senggigi on the West coast of the island of Lombok.A perfect place to relax, Senggigi boasts a series of white sandy beaches and safe swimming areas. The point at central Senggigi has good waves for surfers. This place has a colourful reef which provides shelter to a variety of marine life and exquisitely shaped coral and makes it a perfect place to snorkle.In the dry season, there is an interesting variety of boats moored in the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senggigi Beach Mataram
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing