We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fair price, good food, great sunrise and sunset, hotel staff helpfull and good to local tourist”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

stay for two nights. two room with 2 kids and 4 adults. the room is old but clean. got room with balcony. good bed. i like the big trees that surround the hotel. the breakfast is good, a lot of food choices.
went to sunset bar...the view is great...the seating is fun. i like it.
my wive tried the spa..she said it is okay...not fantastic
me and kids try the pool..very clean, water not salty, the pool near the cafe/restorant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rezaSidoarjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (909)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 911 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed there 3 nights in August 2013 in garden room n. 228 – ground floor.
We think that the room has been renovated because the shower, the bathroom and the floor seemed quite new.
We checked-in at 10 am and they were kind enough to give us a room even if it was early; but the room had twin beds so they combined it in a really comfortable king bed. Everything was clean and bed linen and towels were good quality, too.
The surrounding garden with lots of palms is really nice.
The little private stretch of beach is really crowded of guests. There’s good snorkelling just in front.
We didn’t like breakfast because, though there was a lot of choice, nothing was really tasteful.
Location is very good, close to the art market walking on the beach or to the main road.
The entire complex is safe: actually we saw a lot of guards walking around.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dale63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is solely located on a peninsula, with beach both sides and rocks at the end, acres of lawns with over 400 coconut trees providing shade. We had 2 stays in a garden bungalow and found both are presented, clean, spacious, with outdoor shower, and a front deck with seating. Initially, we had issues with the air-con and plumbing which were fixed that day (a Sunday). Breakfast is a big event with such a wide choice for all tastes, meals in both restaurants were well priced, and happy hour drinks are 2 for 1, so two martinis for only $8 !! The live band is a good accompianment to the sunset. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The Senggigi main street is only 5 minutes walk, with a wide selection of eateries, touring options and shopping. The ferry terminal is only 3 minutes walk from reception.

Room Tip: We could hear the call to prayer at the Mosque, but as it was a distance from the hotel, so it didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Callums_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I spent a week at Senggigi Beach Hotel, it was a truly wonderful week, quiet, great food, perfect rooms - I wish I had arranged to stay longer. I have holidayed all over SE Asia but Senggigi and Lombok made it a great holiday.

UK Expat working in the Middle East

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimBarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Location: the hotel is located by a wonderful beach with very good snorkelling. Sunbeds are provided. From the beach's bar you can admire an amazing sunset while a local band is playing.
Service: staff is very friendly.lovely spa within the hotel.
Rooms: spacious, comfortable, clean with all comforts that you need.
Food: a bit disappointing.



  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babwara78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

First impression not the greatest- took a long while to get checked in and a little confusion in what room we were in. Room had just been cleaned and not that well. Location was great, beautiful grounds, good pool and snorkeling just off the beach. They charge for all equipment, and Expensive in my opinion canoe (100000 rP for an hour), badminton, tennis and snorkel equipment 250000-45000 rp per hour which is odd as it's a resort and should be included! A good point about service is they did inform us that the 15th of aug was a holiday and traffic would be backed up, this helped us book our transport and arrive on time for our boat trip to Bali.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyganinbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at Senggigi Beach Hotel for a week,in the ocean view room.
The location is absolutely perfect, the hotel is surrounded by a beautiful garden and a very nice beach. In a couple of minutes you reach the "center" of Senggigi with a more than sufficient number of nice restaurants.
The rooms are OK, they are clean and everything you need is there but they could do with a small renovation.
We liked the beach restaurant of the hotel. It is a lovely location, but some of the staff could use an English course. But overall the staff is friendly and helpfull. The beach is very nice, relaxed atmosphere and there a plenty chairs. The snorkeling in front of the hotel didn't dissapoint us at all, the sea is quite calm too. If we would returm to Lombok/Senggigi, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We think the ocean view rooms are very well located, we also liked the ocean view bungalows since mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marscha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
901 reviews
1.4 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunset House Lombok
Sunset House Lombok
#3 of 5 in Batu Layar
563 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kebun Villas & Resort
Kebun Villas & Resort
#14 of 29 in Senggigi
815 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok

Address: Senggigi Beach St., Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia (Formerly Senggigi Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#11 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range: $64 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning views, serene surroundings and total tranquility are the hallmarks of Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok, located on the west coast of Lombok and commanding spectacular views of Mount Agung on the neighboring island of Bali. From windsurfing to beach volleyball game to diving trips, there's no end to what you can experience while getting a tan at the exotic island. At the end of the day, the lavish treatments at The Spa can then recharge the spirit and renew your energy. You are spoilt with choices when it comes to food and beverages at the Kila Senggigi Beach Hotel. Each bar and restaurant boast unique touches, from fine Italian wine to French-style brasserie cuisine with Asian ingredients, all can be enjoyed while looking at the sparkling ocean. The Senggigi region is the main tourist destination on Lombok and is centred around the beach town of Senggigi on the West coast of the island of Lombok.A perfect place to relax, Senggigi boasts a series of white sandy beaches and safe swimming areas. The point at central Senggigi has good waves for surfers. This place has a colourful reef which provides shelter to a variety of marine life and exquisitely shaped coral and makes it a perfect place to snorkle.In the dry season, there is an interesting variety of boats moored in the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senggigi Beach Mataram
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing