We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, need better service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place, need better service.”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

First impression not the greatest- took a long while to get checked in and a little confusion in what room we were in. Room had just been cleaned and not that well. Location was great, beautiful grounds, good pool and snorkeling just off the beach. They charge for all equipment, and Expensive in my opinion canoe (100000 rP for an hour), badminton, tennis and snorkel equipment 250000-45000 rp per hour which is odd as it's a resort and should be included! A good point about service is they did inform us that the 15th of aug was a holiday and traffic would be backed up, this helped us book our transport and arrive on time for our boat trip to Bali.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tyganinbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    359
    120
    46
    32
See reviews for
198
351
40
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at Senggigi Beach Hotel for a week,in the ocean view room.
The location is absolutely perfect, the hotel is surrounded by a beautiful garden and a very nice beach. In a couple of minutes you reach the "center" of Senggigi with a more than sufficient number of nice restaurants.
The rooms are OK, they are clean and everything you need is there but they could do with a small renovation.
We liked the beach restaurant of the hotel. It is a lovely location, but some of the staff could use an English course. But overall the staff is friendly and helpfull. The beach is very nice, relaxed atmosphere and there a plenty chairs. The snorkeling in front of the hotel didn't dissapoint us at all, the sea is quite calm too. If we would returm to Lombok/Senggigi, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We think the ocean view rooms are very well located, we also liked the ocean view bungalows since mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marscha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mataram, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The first time on my life did I can come in on this hotel,complitely very nice place.we just arrived for chek in and the staff offering to us with welcome drink's.after we going to room and we are looking all the time our rooms complitely perfect,the served with ac,freezer,tv,terrace with beach view,coffee,tea,bottle of water and one thing I like alot to stay is swimming pool,they have very nice swimming pool just close our room and 5 minute to the beach.and they have complitely nice breakfast in the morning,you can choose what and how many you want like indonesian breakfast,american breakfast,any juice.I was so happy and enjoy to stay in SENGGIGI BEACH HOTEL-SENGGIGI.I hope I can come back for my next holiday

Room Tip: whatever you like
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adhybams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Definely in my opinion it has the best part of the beach. The overall impression of the resort was lovely well maintained garden, pool, eating places. The rooms however were really average nothing special I would say even a bit run down. The bathrooms were small and a bit old fashioned as were the bedroom.
So then when comparing the price paid in comparison to other Indonesian/Asian vacations I have had it came as a dissapointment. The pool was freezing! not refresshing but cold!
The breakfast was good lots of variation.

Room Tip: If getting a sea view room try for near the spa - then you can actually see the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holiday_OCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This older hotel has a mature extensive gardens, the sights and sounds of the ocean from seaside rooms, and a nearby art market. Book a seaside room (older but clean & comfy) for a view of the water, proximity to the beach, & a fantastic porch where you can enjoy both the sunrise and sunset (location!). And the Art Market is only a short stroll down the beach.The sandy beach with shady trees is patrolled by local community guards who keep vendors at bay. There is active coral and the snorkeling was quite good directly in front of the hotel's beach-side restaurant. There is also a very reasonably priced souvenir shop (not the mini-market) on the hotel grounds, and nearby on the main road you can discover many street-side cafes. We're headed there in Aug. 2013 for a restful beach holiday.

Room Tip: Book a seaside room/bungalow for a great view but away from the seaside restaurant that sometimes pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalGypsy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We just stayed at the Senggigi Beach Hotel in Lombok Indonesia. Our "Sea View" room stared out at some bushes, with no ocean in site. The front and bathroom door to our room felt as if made of cardboard. The wall near the bathroom was crumbling, and even the tissue holder had begun to rust.

The reality of this beachside has-been is that pictures online mask the true reality - this is an old and worn down hotel.

We ate at the Italian restaurant near the water on the hotel grounds, and were served stale bread. The chef's recommendations were bland.

The staff is perfectly courteous, but the entire facility is so desperate for a capital renovation that you will overlook their decorum as you wonder when they are going to fix this place up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EduardoGMestre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mataram, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has been my all time favorite for some reasons: the affordable price, the great location it has, the majestic sunsets it tends to have at its private beach, its awesome by the beach cafe with great live music,, and super friendly staff... The staff always recognize me everytime i flee here with a pile of work.. It is really like a second home to me :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anast_wenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
803 reviews
1.4 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kebun Villas & Resort
Kebun Villas & Resort
#12 of 29 in Senggigi
797 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
0.7 mi away
Sunset House Lombok
Sunset House Lombok
#3 of 5 in Batu Layar
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok

Property: Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Address: Senggigi Beach St., Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia (Formerly Senggigi Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#11 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning views, serene surroundings and total tranquility are the hallmarks of Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok, located on the west coast of Lombok and commanding spectacular views of Mount Agung on the neighboring island of Bali. From windsurfing to beach volleyball game to diving trips, there's no end to what you can experience while getting a tan at the exotic island. At the end of the day, the lavish treatments at The Spa can then recharge the spirit and renew your energy. You are spoilt with choices when it comes to food and beverages at the Kila Senggigi Beach Hotel. Each bar and restaurant boast unique touches, from fine Italian wine to French-style brasserie cuisine with Asian ingredients, all can be enjoyed while looking at the sparkling ocean. The Senggigi region is the main tourist destination on Lombok and is centred around the beach town of Senggigi on the West coast of the island of Lombok.A perfect place to relax, Senggigi boasts a series of white sandy beaches and safe swimming areas. The point at central Senggigi has good waves for surfers. This place has a colourful reef which provides shelter to a variety of marine life and exquisitely shaped coral and makes it a perfect place to snorkle.In the dry season, there is an interesting variety of boats moored in the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senggigi Beach Mataram
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing