We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best first Diving experience”
Review of Dream Divers

Dream Divers
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Dream Divers gili air offer diving packages in a safety focused environment suitable for everyone, from the experianced fun diver to the complete novice looking to discover a new underwater world. Our friendly and experianced dive guides and instructors are always on hand to cater to your every need and add that personal touch to your diving adventure.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We spontaneously decided to try out diving on Gilli Air at Dreamdivers. They were very helpful and flexible, let us try a day and then decide whether we wanted to continue to make our OWD. The Instructors were very experienced and good teachers, totally calm under water, giving us a good feeling with whatever issue we faced under water. The diving spots were beautiful, we saw turtles, see horses, mantas, an octopus.... Amazing experience for a first-time-diver but certainly also for more experienced ones!!
We can only recommend Dreamdivers, the instructors are very professional, courses are in english and german.

Thank Anjuli294074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"gili air"
in 23 reviews
"open water"
in 8 reviews
"dive school"
in 3 reviews
"personal touch"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 3 reviews
"fun dives"
in 2 reviews
"marine life"
in 2 reviews
"tati"
in 4 reviews
"crew"
in 3 reviews
Filter

21 - 25 of 67 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

I didn't dive with them but I took the boat to get back to sengiggi from gili trawangan.
One of the instructors, a german guy, was smoking on the boat and after finishing the cigarette he threw it in the water, not very professional if you live from the sea bussines...

1  Thank etiennemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I did 8 days of diving, very friendly and profesionnal in my opinion. My girlfriend did her open water course here and was really well trained.

We had a some heavy current and bad visability, so they really did a good job. Lots of info before the dives and experienced instructors!

Amazing dive sites, nice people. We really recommend Dream Divers!

Wouter and Natasja

Thank Wouter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamDiversLombok, Manager at Dream Divers, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you very much. We are happy, that you enjoy the time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Hired dream divers for a shuttle from teluk kodek to trawangan. Spoke with them on the phone the day before to set up the shuttle. The person on the phone instructed me to arrive at their place in teluk kodek the next morning at 9am. I asked her for info about the boat. She told me that the boat left from senggigi at 8am- traveled to teluk kodek and departed from teluk kodek at 9am for trawangan. I asked if there was a need to arrive early, maybe 8:30 or 8:45. She said no show up at 9am. We arrived at 8:55 to find the boat had already departed for trawangan. An employee was helpful and called their main office, they explained to me the boat left teluk kodek at 8:30 and did not offer further assistance. In the end we arranged a ride with someone else at dream divers and made it to our destination, except it was more expensive. The end result was what we hoped for, dream divers was not. It was a disappointment. The boat was fast though! :)

Thank funprofesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamDiversLombok, Manager at Dream Divers, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

we are really sorry, that this is happen, but still sounds like missunderstanding by phone, because we arrive by boat at 9:00 on the Gilis, or can arrange an extra Transfer by Speed Boat. Better is always to come to the main office in Senggigi and do bookings, or via e-mail, so you have all the details written an are able to fill in the paperwork.
Thank you to let us know, so we can take more care of phone bookings, for sure we will advise to book via e-mail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Not a good day and overpriced! After arrival at the island we were given very little information and left to find the best spot to snorkel alone. Given no info about the island, coral or where to go. Staff didn't speak to us once all day didn't even ask our name or what we wanted from the day. Little to see. Also the snorkel sites were dangerous to to speed boats passing close by

Thank JF9044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamDiversLombok, Manager at Dream Divers, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

we are really sorry, that you did not enjoy the trip with us. Which location it was ? Because all our staff member know the snorkel places well and do inform the guest about this.
All the Centers ask for the same price for Snorkeling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dream Divers also viewed

 

Been to Dream Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing