We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chinese-mafia Hotel”
Review of Transit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Transit Hotel
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Senggigi
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I was 5 nights in Juy 2014 guest in room 16 and 17.

The Chinese owner is a lier and cheater.Don t believe him one word.

My car was damaged in the parking area of Transit Hotel.

I tried to settle the problem with the chinese owner but he never came to our date

(he is only 20 Min. per day in the Hotel )the staff is very young ( cheap ) and knows nearly no

english.

Internet very slow,only in reception

Breakfeast:sorry no milk;sorry no jam; sorry no sugar etc.

Tomorrow I go Tourist-Police.

Gerhard Letzkus,Germany.

Room Tip: Room 17 is far from the noisy and stinky mainroad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
16  Thank Gecko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander P, Guest Relations Manager at Transit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Hello Gecko L Thanks for your review. Yes you did stay with us for 5 days and as far as I know your stay was pleasant and happy until your last night. You never complained or had any issues with us prior to that. Regarding your last night stay, lets just reiterate what actually happened. At approx 10pm you attempted to drive your car while you were very intoxicated.

We have many witnesses to this and also CCTV recordings. The only person you have to blame for the damage of your Car is YOURSELF!!! You were offered on many occasion to help you with moving your car out, NOT that it very difficult to do, but you were extremely drunk and could not manage this on your own. Could you? Many people tried to help you and give you assistance but in your drunken state all you could do was scream abuse at everyone and insult the people that were attempting to assist you. You were in control of your car when you damaged it. So you are fully responsible and no body else.

In reference to Chinese Mafia Hotel and calling the Owner a liar and a cheat, I think you should maybe see a specialist and get your head examined, or maybe you just stop drinking as this obviously effects not just your driving ability but your thinking process as well. Transit Hotel is a budget Hotel that is a family run business.The Hotel self managed and the owner does not need to be there all the time. We are located directly on the Beach and for the price of approx $30-$40 a room with air con,TV,Hot/cold water, security, private parking and basic breakfast is very good value and that is why we are always busy. If you want staff that speak perfect English and provide 5 star service maybe you should book yourself into a 5 star hotel and pay $200-$300. We are a BUDGET Hotel!!

In reference to the tourist police you should educate yourself better with Indonesian Laws as you could be charged and prosecuted for your drunken behavior that night, CCTV footage does not lie and we have many witnesses that are more than happy to testify! If any one ever has a problem with anything please tell the duty manager and we will do our best to remedy the situation for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 30 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

convenient place .. close to the beach .. perfect for couples / honeymoon ..
clean rooms,don't need to worry, because there's room besides air_condition, there is also a fan .. do not be afraid to feel heat / hott .. they give three choices for breakfast: fried rice, bread + egg and panecake ..
it never hurts to try to stay at the transit hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander P, General Manager at Transit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thanks for your review. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Its really nice to be here. They have cheap rooms with AC, hot and cold water, wi-fi, and ocean view. The breakfast also very nice, you can choose fried rice, omelette, or bread with a glass of coffee or tea and having your breakfast with the morning breeze and warm sun shine will be a great morning ever ! If you need something such as information, transportation tour and more the staff warmly will help and arrange it for you :) one more, the laundry was lovely ^_^ I like this place

Room Tip: Room number 18 will be nice, its ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mayantiitrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander P, General Manager at Transit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thanks for your review. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

It is all good and i love the place because the sea breeze clearly heard from my room and it is all clean, the price also average for budget traveller like me. The breakfast you can choose like fried rice, pancake, toast, or omelette.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank melysa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander P, General Manager at Transit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thanks for your review. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Beware this hotel is on a busy road with no efforts to cut noise. The rooms are pretty basic and the breakfast that's included is also basic to say the least. This place should cost no more than 150,000 rupia a night considering how much better the neighbouring hotels are. If you're desperate it'll do.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Imnotsynicalipromise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander P, General Manager at Transit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Hi Imnotsynicalipromise thank you for your review and staying with us.

As the name which we call " Transit Hotel " and also known as " budget hotel ", we only provide a standard facilities but with a little modern design on our hotel and as you know we are located next to main road and also as the same like other hotel near us.

We are sorry if our price a little high than other budget hotel,but we believe other budget hotel do not have hot water, air conditioner and a breakfast include at the same price like us.

We thank that you already write a review on us and we will fix our shortage in very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The check in staff give the impression you are an inconvenience to them and talk amongst themselves while you ask questions such as 'what's the wi fi password please' .
The shower is a trickle and the hotel just say maybe other people are using it - but this was all times of day.
The room was ok and very breakfast basic (one pancake, coffe/tea). Wifi only works toward the restaurant - not in rooms toward the back. Extremely noisy at night until at least midnight.

Near beach, but only one old sun lounger whereas other cheap places have at least 2 fairly decent ones along the same strip.
£30 per night!!!!

Wouldn't stay again.

Room Tip: Room toward the front is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Raquel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Positive: Nice, new rooms. Reasonable price 300.000 plus extrabed 50.000, incl. breakfast. Nice beach (beware of the big waves!).
Negative: Quite noisy because of the nearby road and noisy guests. There was no room service.

Room Tip: Not close to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SebastianBehrle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senggigi
0.0 mi away
Sunset House Lombok
Sunset House Lombok
#3 of 5 in Batu Layar
561 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bintang Senggigi Hotel
Bintang Senggigi Hotel
#25 of 29 in Senggigi
33 reviews
1.5 mi away
Puri Saron Senggigi Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aruna Senggigi
Aruna Senggigi
#18 of 29 in Senggigi
185 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
864 reviews
1.0 mi away
Puri Bunga Beach Cottages Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Transit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Transit Hotel

Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi Km 6 | Batu Bolong, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range: $21 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Transit Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Transit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transit Hotel Lombok/Senggigi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing