We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic day snorkelling Gili Islands”

Scuba Froggy - Senggigi
Ranked #2 of 57 Tours in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Scuba Froggy is a PADI 5 Star Dive Center operating in Lombok from the Noth of Lombok (Gili Islands, Senggigi) to the South (Kuta, Gerupuk, Belongas). Thanks to high standards in teaching, client service, safety, gear and boat condition we became No. 1 on tripAdvisor in category „Boats & Water Sports in Senggigi“ in 2015. With small dive groups and small classes you can be assured of lots of attention from our fully qualified and experienced PADI dive staff. We offer daily fun dives, night diving, snorkeling trips, courses (for adults and kids) and sunset trips. You can enjoy trips to Gilis on our „BIG FROG“, the only diving boat in area with toillet, shower, mattresses and spacious sundeck. We offer also dive safari in Raja Ampat and Flores-Komodo by our liveaboard - MV EMPRESS.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Our group of 4 females had an awesome day snorkelling around the Gili Islands. The Scuba Froggy crew were all really friendly and helpful, whilst still being professional, and did pretty much everything for us. They looked after us so well, were very patient, and were excellent guides. The whole thing was very well organised, without being rushed. I have to mention the choice of music in the mini-van was refreshing, relaxed, and superb. Would definitely recommend this excursion to others. Bring plastic bags to keep your gear dry, something to cover your shoulders on the boat, and remember a generous application of sunscreen to your back, elbows, butt, and back of legs (I forgot elbows!). Rash vest also recommended if you have one.

Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScubaFroggy-GiliAir, Owner at Scuba Froggy - Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Hello Michelle C,

Thanks for your time to write us such a kind review.

I'm happy to read that your day went fine and that we reach your expectations. We try to offer a good quality service to every single person getting on our boat wether they are doing diving or snorkeling.

You are the first person talking about the mini van music and I'm glad to have a positive feedback regarding it. Obviously Nirvana at 9am isn't the best choice so we aim for something more relax!

I'll forward your comment to the snorkeling guides.

Hoping to see you soon to share some more snorkeling and why not next time try diving!

Sunny regards,
Guillaume.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"gili islands"
in 63 reviews
"raja ampat"
in 9 reviews
"dive master"
in 27 reviews
"big frog"
in 8 reviews
"diving experience"
in 18 reviews
"dive sites"
in 19 reviews
"sun deck"
in 7 reviews
"great dive"
in 9 reviews
"secret garden"
in 4 reviews
"gili air"
in 21 reviews
"open water"
in 17 reviews
"sheraton hotel"
in 8 reviews
"felt very safe"
in 10 reviews
"fun dives"
in 11 reviews
"night dive"
in 7 reviews
"day trip"
in 18 reviews
"experienced divers"
in 6 reviews
Filter

268 - 272 of 464 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

Have just completed a Padi Open Water Course at Scuba Froggy, Seggigi, Lombok. A very professional and friendly team that makes the diving experience really enjoyable and creates a great environment for learning. Special thanks to Jean-Charles for his instruction. Would highly recommend this dive company. Went to a number of fantastic dive sites and got to see some amazing underwater scenery and fish around the Gilli Islands. Boat crew were also very competent and made the dive experience that much easier.

Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScubaFroggy-GiliAir, Owner at Scuba Froggy - Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Hello Ian H,

Thanks for your time to write us a review.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your Open Water Diver Course with our team. I'll forward your comment to Jean Charles as I'm sure he will be very happy to read it as well.

We hope to see you soon to share some more good times around the Gili islands.

Sunny regards,
Guillaume.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We did our rescue diving certification with scuba froggy and really enjoyed our experience with them. Our instructor Jeancharles was professional and very knowledgeable, and he ensured a great experience while on the course. The waters were very clear and we saw many turtles! All in all, very good value!

Thank JonY89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScubaFroggy-GiliAir, Owner at Scuba Froggy - Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Hello JonY89,

Thanks for your time to write us a review.

It is a pleasure to read that you did enjoy and appreciate your course with us.

I'll forward it to your instructor who will surely be happy to read it.

Hope to see you soon to share some more bubbles.

Sunny regards,
Guillaume.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Friends and family enjoyed our first snorkelling experience in the capable hands of instructors from Scuba Froggy Senggigi. The instructors were exceptional and made sure that everyone, from the highly competent scuba diver to the barely swimming novice, had a great adventure.
The water was crystal clear, the myriad of colourful fish was supplemented by turtles, a moray eel, lobsters, starfish and coral.
We all felt completely safe and in very competent hands! One of my best life experiences.

1  Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScubaFroggy-GiliAir, Owner at Scuba Froggy - Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hello Kathleen K,

Thanks for your time to write us such a kind review.

It is a pleasure to read that your snorkeling day with us went fine and that you did enjoyed it a lot.

I wish to see you soon under Lombok sun to share some more good times.

Sunny regards,
Guillaume.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I did my open water certificate with scuba froggy this year and I have nothing but great things to say about them. The professionalism of the 'chef' Fared was second to none and he truly ensured a great experience. Felt completely safe and enjoyed the company of the instructors as well. Hard to think you could go wrong with these guys. Merci boys!

Thank simon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScubaFroggy-GiliAir, Owner at Scuba Froggy - Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Hello simon h,

Thanks for your time to write us such a kind review.

I'm pleased to read that you did enjoy your course with us and we do hope to meet you soon to share some more dives and why not try the adventure and take the next course !

Sunny regards,
Guillaume.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scuba Froggy - Senggigi also viewed

 

Been to Scuba Froggy - Senggigi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing