We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scuba diving”

Scuba Froggy - Senggigi
Ranked #2 of 50 Tours in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scuba Froggy is the only diving company in Lombok (Indonesia) operating from the Noth of Lombok (Gili Islands, Senggigi) to the South (Kuta, Gerupuk, Belongas). Thanks to high standards in teaching, client service, safetty, gear and boat condition we became No. 1 on tripAdvisor in category „Boats & Water Sports in Senggigi“ in 2015. With small dive groups and small classes you can be assured of lots of attention from our fully qualified and experienced PADI dive staff. We offer daily fun dives, night diving, snorkeling trips, courses (for adults and kids) and sunset trips. You can enjoy trips to Gilis on our „BIG FROG“, the only diving boat in area with toillet, shower, mattresses and spacious sundeck. We offer also dive safari to Flores-Komodo and tech safaro in Java Sea by our liveaboard - MV EMPRESS.
1 review
“Scuba diving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Excellent diving center. We came all the way from Dubai and had wonderful time. Excellent instructor and great organization. I recommend it to anyone seeking professional diving experience. Their safety standards are top.

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScubaFroggy-GiliAir, Owner at Scuba Froggy - Senggigi, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hello Mohamed A,

Thanks for your time to write us a review.

We are pleased to read that your day with us went fine and that you were satisfied of it.

We always try to provide a safe and fun experience to our divers and it is nice to read that you enjoy it as well.

Hoping to see you soon to share some more bubbles and now that you know the way from Dubai you are welcome anytime.

Guillaume.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    54
    8
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Hassle free service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Easy to book and a great day out. On the beach in front of Sheraton Senggigi these guys took us out to Gili Meno for the day and we had a great day watching turtles hatch from their nest followed by a fantastic snorkel where we saw a number of turtles swimming along.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank perthguy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScubaFroggy-GiliAir, Owner at Scuba Froggy - Senggigi, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hello perthguy6,

Thanks for your kind review.

I'm happy to read that you enjoy your day snorkeling with us.

As a matter of fact Gili Meno is THE island to see turtles and it is always a great time to be able to swim next to them.

Hope to see you soon and why not next time trying diving!

Guillaume.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“nice trip with scubafroggy!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

highly recommended - awesome staffs esp faret n gigi. We had a wonderful time. The water was however disappointingly not as clear as we expected probably due to the rainy season.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank drzaikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScubaFroggy-GiliAir, Propriétaire at Scuba Froggy - Senggigi, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hello drzaikk,

Thanks for your time to write us a comment.

Unfortunately due to rainning season the visibility isn't always great specially in shallow water.

Hope to see you again during dry season in order to share some more bubbles!

Sunny regards,
Guillaume.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Padi Open Water in 3 days"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Great dive center located within the Sheraton Senggigi. Farid and his team are great and friendly pros. We spent our Open Water with Farid. Training is clear, accurate and complete. Learning takes place in a pro and fun atmosphere. A big thank you to Farid! We advise you to go through Scuba Froggy for all your dives in Lombok.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScubaFroggy-GiliAir, Propriétaire at Scuba Froggy - Senggigi, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hello Daniel P,

Thanks for your kind comment.

I'm very pleased to read that you enjoy your course with Faird and all our team.

We do hope to see you soon to share some more dives now that you are an official certified diver.

Sunny regards,
Guillaume.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Amazing day out!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We took a day trip to the Gili Islands for snorkelling and were not disappointed!
Our guides were very friendly and always kept our safety in mind, but never compromising on enjoyment!
The boat was traditional but comfortable, and the sun deck was a great way to catch some rays!

We saw turtles and lots of fish/coral.
For a very decent price.

Definitely recommend going with this company! In fact, will go back when I go to Lombok again next year!

Helpful?
Thank thegorbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScubaFroggy-GiliAir, Owner at Scuba Froggy - Senggigi, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Hello thegorbs,

Thanks for your time to write us a comment.

I'm happy to read that your snorkeling day with Scuba Froggy went well and that you did saw some turtles. It is a common but always fascinating encounter around the gili islands.

See you soon as 2014 have already start !

Sunny regards,
Guillaume.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scuba Froggy - Senggigi also viewed

 

Been to Scuba Froggy - Senggigi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing