We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

It's my second time heading back to Lombok and staying in Kebun Villas & Resort. This time I stayed at the Cendana Villa and the Angsana Villa after. I was mesmerized by the entire compound which consists of 3 bedrooms and all of them are big and spacious! We definitely had the privacy with this stand alone villa, away from the other villas which are situated on the other side of the lobby. We had a huge 40m long swimming pool which makes an ideal place for a pool party, in fact any kind of party!!
Lastly to top it off, one of my friends fell ill during the trip and the chef was able to prepare a bowl of delicious porridge and served to the villa. What spectacular service!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Alison,

Thank you for writing such a nice and kind review of our Garden Home. It is both comforting and flattering to know that our efforts are deserving of your five star review a second time around!

Here, we place a great amount of importance in applying the good old fashioned Indonesian hospitality in caring for our guests in times of injury or sickness and we are very happy to read that you appreciated the porridge sent to your villa.

That said, we will certainly be looking forward to hosting you again in our Garden Home in your future travels to Lombok.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    333
    108
    27
    18
See reviews for
153
310
37
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed in Kemboja Villa for 3 nights in March 2014.

pros: Awesome infinity pool, nice big and clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff, good location, breakfast is so-so. Overall food is ok (strange the hotel price and the food outside not much difference) so we decided to eat at hotel most of the time. Happy hours all day long.

cons: Service is very slow (food and drinks), hot shower not working properly, some cocktails not that great.

Room Tip: Get the lower floor rooms for direct pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nantha1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Nantha,

Thank you for your nice review of our resort. We really appreciate your kind words on our friendliness, cleanliness, all day 1-for-1 cocktails, affordable F&B prices and room quality. We are also very thankful that you have brought the hot water, service speed and cocktail issues to our attention and we will definitely take them into consideration as part of enhancing The Kebun Experience.

That said, we are happy to have received this positive review from you and will be looking forward to hosting you again in our Garden Home.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Angsana 9 for 5 days during honeymoon.it was superb!
1) breathtaking villa.it was spacious.private pool was my favorite.skinny dipping everyday....
2)large enuf tub for two ♡
3)super friendly staff
4)vast choice of breakfast menu
5)great interior design n furnitures.
6)situated in sengigi. Means,it is walkable to many places..very easy to get dinner.beach is across the main road..
7)near to shops where u can rent scooter.
8)many inroom amenities...bedroom slipper,dental kit,sewing kit,hairdryer,locker. 2 tvs in the villa..one in hall n one in bedroom.

The best in Lombok!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Fatynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Fatynn,

What a nice and kind review of our Garden Home! It is a very flattering feeling to hear that we are the 'best in Lombok' in your opinion. Also, we are really grateful that you took the time to list out the all positives of our services and facilities here.

That said, we will be looking forward to hosting you in Kebun Villas & Resort once again.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed here in March 2014 for 5 days together with my extended family members totalling 7 adults and 5 children.

Booking – It was easy and simple to book the resort directly through them just by emailing. First to response was Bianca who gave good suggestions and we opt for one of it. You might just get a better deal than going through other hotel booking websites so IMHO its better to email them directly for prices. If you’re travelling in a large group like mine, arrange the airport transfers with Kebun Villa as the van provided is large and has a lot of space for luggages.The driver was efficiently waiting for us at the airport upon arrival and within minutes we’re on our way to the villa. And on returning, the van came early and was already waiting to pick us up to the airport.

Rooms – We opted for Kemboja family rooms x 4 to cater to our group and these rooms did not disappoint. They are spacious, clean, well equipped with ample wardrobe spaces and a large toilet. The beds are comfortable too. It is quite clean and after every tour trip we do get a clean room to go back to. Good work by the cleaning staff. As with most resorts or hotels, there will be some issues due to it being used often but its not that bad and here are tips to overcome it. For the Kemboja rooms that we have, the toilet drainage and sliding door are the issues. The drainage in the toilet can’t cope with the water flow coming from the showers so an easy way to overcome is to reduce the flow of the shower but I do hope they can get this sorted and sometimes the whole toilet get flooded and there are electrical appliances in there like the hair dryer. As for the sliding door (entrance to rooms), after sliding it close, you have to use one hand to pull the two doors together and closing the gap, the latch will go in easily ( I had teach my parent in laws this and they were able to get it after that).
We tried to upgrade for a villa but alas it was fully booked, maybe next time

Food- The breakfast spread in the Bumbu restaurant is fine with our group. There might not be a wide selection but they have both western and local meals depending on your taste. As Asians, we find the local food provided is nice. One thing I notice is that the teacups are mostly stained by coffee or tea marks though it is clean. Maybe the kitchen staff can try using those Japanese micro fibre spnges to remove the stains or alternatively use CIF once a while to scrub it clean. We also had lunch or dinner sometimes during our 5 day stay and these meals will generally be well presented like fine dining. My kids just love the Vanilla and Chocolate Milkshakes and sadly they run out of ice creams to make these sometimes. So maybe next time if we do come again I’ll request them to stock up on the ice creams.
Activities - you can organize trips with them but I find getting your own tour arrangements is more cost friendly. There are two swimming pools to cater to guest if you’re not staying in the Villas. Beach balls are available for the kids or adults to play with at the pools.
The ladies in our group arranged a full body massage on our last day and their feedback was that the massages is really worth it to remove all the backaches from all the touring. The provided WIFI has its ups and down but generally OK. The have a timer that automatically logged you off and require logging in again to control traffic.

Staff - the staff are all friendly from front desk, waiters/waitresses, security guard to cleaners always giving a smile and greeting the guest. They speak good English though I prefer to engage them in Bahasa to brush up on my Bahasa. They are always obliging to your request like calling a cab, asking for help to carry luggage etc.

So the final question, will I return to Kebun Villa, the answer is YES!. Kebun Villa ground is the best I have seen so far. The lush greenery contrast with colorful flowers and two nice pools are relaxing to the eyes. All members of my group including the kids agree that it was a good place to call our temporary home while in Lombok but do improve on those issues that I have shared and it will be perfect!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mas17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Mas,

We really appreciate your kind, objective and unbiased review of our Garden Home.

We have taken note of your comments on the washroom and sliding door and have mobilized our technicians on fixing the said issues. We are particularly thankful that you have brought up the issue of our coffee cups and have taken your advice on it very seriously and will be implementing it. Also, with regards to the ice cream, we have taken note of your comments on that and will certainly do our best to keep a good amount of stock of that item.

Finally, thank you so much for your kind words on our reservations team, massage arrangements and pick up service. They will certainly serve to motivate us in working harder on improving The Kebun Experience.

With all that being said, we are happy to hear that you would choose to stay with us again and will certainly be looking forward to hosting you in our Garden Home in your future travels to Lombok.

P.S. We hope the haze in Singapore isn't too much of a bother.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Went back again with my wife for a get away and stayed in the villa.Was an awesome place for couples who love greenery.Room was clean and comfortable.Totally loved the 70 meter pool at the resort.Service was great and the staffs manage to arrange for us all the sightseeing and events for my trip.Would return again soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilbertTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Philbert,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very relieved to know that we had met up to the expectations of you and your wife a second time around! We are also really happy to hear that you appreciated our service and found your stay pleasant.

With this being said, we will definitely be looking forward to hosting you again in your future trips to Lombok.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

It was our first visit to Lombok. The staff in the front desk was very helpful and
friendly and we were given a room, Seroja, right in front of the pool. We were so pleased. The place is surrounded by beautiful mountain views which we could see from our bed. What let our entire stay down was the shower. Every time we used it, the entire bathroom flooded with an inch of water and would not drain away. The shower is completely open (with no screen) so the water just goes all over the floor. There was so much water that if you had a child's toy boat you could have sailed it across the floor. It was so dangerous as we could have slipped or heaven forbid dropped the hairdryer into it. We reported it to the room service and they seemed to know about this problem. It must be an existing problem for along time. Not what I expected to have to do on my holiday. I feel bad having to rate this property so low as everything else was great but this really did ruin our stay. We will not be back unless we are told they have installed shower screens.

Just another couple of things - we found the WIFI very slow and kept dropping out but I'm not sure if that is the case all over the island. Also, there is no drink service around the pool so you have to go back to your room and phone room service to bring you a drink.

The breakfast is not bad, however, it can be improved with more varieties.

The hotel is about 6-10 minutes walk to Restaurants, shops, money changer and supermarket. The location is great and convenient. Some Rest like the Square offers a pick up.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay in Kebun Villa even with the flood in the bathroom. We did not use the bathroom a lot after the flood, we prefer to spend our entire days outside for sight seeings.

The staff in the restaurant are very friendly, obliging and attentive like most of the Lombok people are.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank permata001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Permata,

Thank you for your review on our property which was generally positive. While we are open to your constructive criticism on our property and recognize it as room for improvement, we cannot help but be suspicious of the accuracy of your review as it is very similar to a previous one written by Vicky M - to the point where it looks copied and pasted. We would really appreciate it if reviews by our guests are written based on their own opinions and with their own words to avoid any question on the validity of the reviews on our page.

Best regards,
Kebun Villas & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My family and a few friends were in Lombok for a short getaway last week and we stayed at the 3 bedroom villa. It came with a private pool, snooker table and a huge compound around the villa. The bed rooms were really spacious and there was also a living room and dining area for us to watch TV, eat and drink Bintang beers. Because the 3 Bedroom villa is situated a short distant away from the main resort compound, it is quite peaceful and quiet.

Throughout our stay, the friendly and hospitable owners, Kenny and Bianca, went all out to make us feel at home and assisted us with our requirements. The staff at the resort were very friendly and polite as well.

Our 3 days stay at the villa was pretty awesome and we even had a 'surprise' visit from a resident gecko in our villa! Of course, there are still room for improvement and we will definitely stay here again when we are back in Lombok.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Alan,

Thank you for your kind review on our Garden Home. We are very happy to read that you are satisfied with the 3 Bedroom Villa and found it conducive to your eating and drinking needs! To know that you enjoyed the service here and found your stay to be 'awesome' is a very satisfying feeling for us and we will certainly be looking forward to hosting you again at Kebun Villas & Resort in your future travels to Lombok.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senggigi
1.0 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#10 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
1.1 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
10.1 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
2.5 mi away
Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kebun Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kebun Villas & Resort

Property: Kebun Villas & Resort
Address: Jl. Senggigi Km 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#13 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kebun Villas & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the arms of a cliff and among Lombok's natural landscape, the hotel takes its name 'kebun' which means 'garden' in Bahasa. A tropical oasis; inspired by the concepts of natural living and modest luxury, our garden home allows you to experience the art of slowing down in quiet seclusion. With a 24hr Front Desk, upgraded (free) WIFI and daily housekeeping at your service, there is no better place to ease your mind.Be immersed in the tranquil ambience of nature. Lose yourself in the sounds of the rustling trees. Leave your city worries behind. Welcome to The Kebun Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kebun Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manna Kebun Hotel Senggigi
Kebun Villas & Resort Lombok/Senggigi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing