We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kebun Villas & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Nice, big and comfortable room for descent price. The hotel area was peaceful and nice. The breakfast was really good too. Staff was friendly and helpful. We left to Mt.Rinjani the next day and asked for breakfast with us, but it wasnt ready when we had to leave...we got it though but we were late because of that so that was a bit dissapointing. All and all, nice resort.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katti_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear katti_86,

We really appreciate your kind review on our Garden Home. To read that we have been able to provide a satisfying, peaceful and nice environment to a well traveled person such as yourself is a remarkable feeling. Your encouraging words will serve to motivate us in continually improving ourselves!

We also hope you had a good experience in the Gili Islands as well and will be looking forward to hosting you at Kebun Villas & Resort once again.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    327
    107
    27
    16
See reviews for
148
306
36
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Makassar, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

awesome View,awesome service,and awesome Value. good idea to stay here, me and my husband very happy stay here for 2days. next time i must stay here again. food is good taste and chipes. fast respone for help anythink you need.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanijord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear stefanijord,

Thank you so much for your kind words on our Garden Home. We are especially happy to know that you particularly enjoyed the view from the upper level rooms and found the food to be both delicious and value for money.

With that being said, it wa a pleasure hosting you and we will certainly be looking forward to hosting you again in our Garden Home.

Best Regards,
Kebun Villas & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Took a short trip with the wife to unwind after a month of hectic wedding planning and decided to give this place a try to just get away from things.

Overall, we found the place with a lot of charm and very, very peaceful place to just get away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

The trip took us about 1hour 30 mins from the airport by taxi and is located right around the bend from the Sengigi town, which is in walking distance. We were greeted with extremely helpful and friendly staff members who escorted us to our room, which was located in front of a ridiculously long pool, which is accessible 24 hours!

In short, our stay there was a nice, quiet time to really laze and relax and the room was an absolute treat to stay in. Really spacious and had a great view. To top it all off, service in the hotel has been excellent throughout our stay there.

Improvement can be made with the Wi-Fi connection in the premises which was near to non-existent. It was very difficult for us to get connected to the internet from our rooms which was vital since the information of places we wanted to go was online and there was no way for us to get connected. Also, we only managed to catch Kiki and Kaka (the resident turkeys) one time during our stay. Would love to see them more!

Other than that, we loved our stay there!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TehTarikDrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear TehTarikDrinker,

We are so happy to hear that you had a good time at Kebun Villas and Resort. It is especially flattering to know that the quality of our property and the service level provided satisfied the needs of a well traveled senior contributor such as yourself.

With regards to the issue of the Wi-Fi connection, we apologize for the poor connectivity experienced and we will get our IT team to look into it through some system testing this week. This should not be a problem as we have recently increased our internet bandwidth by two fold.

We are also sorry to hear that you only got to see the two resident turkeys, Kiki and Kaka once during your stay here. Usually, they can be easily spotted walking around the entire compound, however, we are afraid that the recent rain had significantly affected their maneuverability.

Thank you so much for your kind words on our Garden Home and we'll be looking forward to hosting you here again in your future travels to Lombok.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed two nights 17 to 19 January 2014.
Very nice resort in Senggigi Beach, there is the longest swimming pool in Lombok, delicious breakfast with friendly service. We stayed in the spacious villa, with private pool, quiet atmosphere ideal for those who like meditation or yoga.

For those who want to rest and enjoy a different atmosphere I recommend trying at the Kebun Villa and Resort.

I specifically would like to thank Kenny and the team for the nice service.

Room Tip: Stay at the Villa would be nice !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dekil2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Dekil2014,

Thank you so much for your kind words on our Garden Home. It was certainly a pleasure hosting you and we are very happy that we met up to your expectations in terms of service and villa design. We are also flattered to know that you would recommend Kebun Villas & Resort for those who choose to relax and enjoy a different atmosphere.

With that being said, we will definitely be looking forward to hosting you in Kebun Villas & Resort in your future trips to Lombok.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

My partner, myself and 2 teenagers (14 and 17) stayed at Kebun for 4 nights in early January, 2014. The rooms are nice with good A/C, a comfy bed, a bar fridge ,lots of room and either a balcony or verandah, with lovely jungle, garden or pool views from all. The bathrooms could do with better lighting and the showers tended to run over the floor unless you watch your elbow dripage. Breakfast was a pretty good buffet which seemed to alternate every second day. The 75m lap pool is definately the winner with the family. It was deep enough to stay cool, but still had a shallow end and because it's so long it never felt crowded. If you have mobilty problems, stick to the ground floor as it's quite a hike to the top floors.
A strange animal noise had us wondering but it turned out to be a deer, a very lonely deer in a cage in the forrest behind the rooms. It apparently belongs to the hotel and I think they would do well to let it graze in the grassed areas around the hotel as it would be a fantastic attraction for tourists rather than keeping it in a muddy, mozzie infested cage. (Please enquire as to its well being if you stay there as it's quite a sad sight). We also had a mother cat bring her new born kittens to the garden outside the room and it was lovely to see them open their eyes whilst we were there. I just hope nothing happenined to them after we left?.
I would happily stay here again next time and I did check out a few more places and was happy with our choice.

Room Tip: Stick to the ground floor if you are unfit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kinjassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear kinjassa,

Thank you so much for your positive review of Kebun Villas & Resort. We are very flattered to know that you are happy with your choice (of staying with us) and would choose to stay with us again during your next trip to Lombok.

With regards to our resident deer, the deer has been part of the Kebun family for 3 and a half years now and is well taken care of by all of us here. We have made attempts to let it go and take it for walks but it feels too comfortable in the area where the cage is to be mobile, hence, our service staff and managers take the effort to make regular trips down to the cage to feed it and show it some much needed attention.

With regards to the breakfast and swimming pool, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the daily variation in our buffet breakfast selection and that the swimming pool met up to your expectations.

With regards to the washroom, thank you for your kind feedback on that and we are currently solving the washroom flooding issue by installing glass partitions in our Dahlia Double and Kamboja Family room types.

Finally, we thank you for your kind words on our Garden Home and will be looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

After flying into Lombok, the warmest smile I received was at the Kebun Villa reception. It was a dark and rainy night, the hotel staff gave me an umbrella and was very helpful in guiding me along the way ensuring that I reached my villa safely. The next morning, I was greeted by the crisp morning air and lovely sounds from the nature. I had my usual morning walk and I must say it was different from my city life as I soaked into the beauty of greenery. Breakfast was nice and the staff was ever ready to help. They greeted me when I sat down and smiled to wish me a good day when I left. Lovely Indonesian hospitality! The villa was so comfortable and peaceful that it was difficult to leave the hotel to go exploring. Finally went for an outside spa and it was simply divine. I tried eating across the road to check out the beach but I don't reckon much to the Bali sea as its certainly not the same as the Indian Ocean! Very glad that I chose a hillside resort ... and the smile from the staff really lit up my day!

Room Tip: Angsana villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank supernair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear supernair,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our Garden Home. It is one of our missions to provide an environment where our distinguished guests are able to put their city worries behind and soak in the sights and sounds of nature. Therefore, your kind review of our property is a very reassuring and flattering one.

We are also very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our service. To know that our efforts have paid off with a positive mention from you gives us another reason to smile.

With all that being said, we will certainly be looking forward to hosting you again during your next trip to Lombok.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

i stayed on 10th january - 12 january 2014

and i'd like to thanks for a nice airport pick up and arrangements from front office staff there, i know you guys must be really pissed off we changed the arrangements every two hours. anyhow, but they keep put smile and drive carefully to hotel from airport

breakfast was so-so.. but reaaaaalllyy fallen in love with your honolulu cocktail and harakiri, room service wasn't really quick it took almost an hour for us to get a dozens of chicken wings and 2 cocktails. the bathroom is cleaned but always smells stinky

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pepperminttea89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear pepperminttea89,

We are glad to hear that you had a positive stay with us overall.

First off, although there were several changes to your schedule, we understand that such changes to travel schedule are a part and parcel of travelling in Indonesia and we were more than happy to accommodate to your needs.

We are terribly sorry about the slow room service during your stay. This was due to the high volume of room service orders during that point in time. Based on your very constructive feedback, we will work on finding solutions to improving on the speed of handling high volumes of room service orders. Also, we are sorry to hear about the smell in your washroom and our Housekeeping and Engineering departments are already working on fixing that issue. Here, in Kebun Villas & Resort, constant improvement is very important to us and your constructive feedback contributes to that greatly.

We are happy to hear that you appreciate our cocktails. Our bartenders work hard to constantly come up with new cocktail recipes and therefore, it is a very motivating feeling for them to get a special mention in your review. Your kind words will definitely be appreciated.

Thank you for your kind and constructive feedback on our service and we will certainly be looking forward to hosting you in our Garden Home again in your future trips to Lombok.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senggigi
1.0 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
10.1 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kebun Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kebun Villas & Resort

Property: Kebun Villas & Resort
Address: Jl. Senggigi Km 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Senggigi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#10 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kebun Villas & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the arms of a cliff and among Lombok's natural landscape, the hotel takes its name 'kebun' which means 'garden' in Bahasa. A tropical oasis; inspired by the concepts of natural living and modest luxury, our garden home allows you to experience the art of slowing down in quiet seclusion. With a 24hr Front Desk, upgraded (free) WIFI and daily housekeeping at your service, there is no better place to ease your mind.Be immersed in the tranquil ambience of nature. Lose yourself in the sounds of the rustling trees. Leave your city worries behind. Welcome to The Kebun Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kebun Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manna Kebun Hotel Senggigi
Kebun Villas & Resort Lombok/Senggigi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing