We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, comfortable ressort & good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Nice, comfortable ressort & good location”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

For our Honeymoon trip across Bali we made a stop in Senggigi Lombok where we stayed 3 nights at Kebun Villas & Resort. We arrived by boat and the Ressort is 10min walk from the port. At arrival we received a welcom drink and the check-in was very quick and staff friendly & helpfull. We took a simple room in front of the pool. The rooms were clean and comfortable but rather small. We had the 1ste evening dinner at the restaurant and this was very good. The breakfast was good as well with a lot of choice.
The location is perfect as everything is within walking distance, shops, money changer, restaurants. A tip is to rent a motorbike and ride across the coastline, the view was amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bouchke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Bouchke,

Congratulations on your wedding! It was an honor hosting you and your spouse during your honeymoon.

We are very happy to hear that we did right by you on the food, location, cleanliness and service. For the Kebun family, it is our mission to constantly be working hard in improving ourselves and your compliments will certainly motivate us to keep it up. - For that, we are truly grateful!

With all that being said, we certainly hope to be hosting you and your spouse again at Kebun Villas & Resort during your next vacation here.

Cheers!

Kebun Villas & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    334
    111
    27
    18
See reviews for
157
312
37
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We absolutely enjoy our stay at Kebun Villas and Resort. The owner and staff really care about their guests. There were a little incident but it was taken care very promptly by the resort. I know I can trust and feel safe staying there. This place is just so green and beautiful. Nice pools as well to go for a swim or just relax by the pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jameswong6590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear jameswong6590,

Thank you for your kind words on our resort. It will certainly serve to motivate us in further improving all aspects of The Kebun Experience and we will definitely be looking forward to hosting you here again soon.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Upon arrival all my expectations were exceeded. I entered the resort through a scenic approach road to where the resort was discretely located in idyllic surroundings.Check in was fast and efficient and the room was adequately equipped for all the needs of a family of 2 adults, 11 year old and an infant. We requested a baby cot from reception and in no time at all the staff provided one in our room. We had 2 minor issues with the room (aircon not cold and leaking water from the sink). I raised the matter to the hotel and both issues were promptly fixed by very friendly personnel who explained step by step how long it would take and apologetic for the inconvenience. With that kind of treatment, I certainly did not feel inconvenienced!
It was my wife's birthday on our 4th days stay and I wanted to arrange a surprise. The hotel staff were amazing! They delivered a basket of fruits early in the morning and arranged a cake to be sent to our room and the staff came and sang happy birthday to her.
In summary, the hotel was awesome, ideally located close to the beach, close to shops and restaurants, was clean and tidy and above all the staff were amazing and welcomed us like family.

Room Tip: Higher floors have greater views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markiantimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear markiantimms,

We are truly grateful for your positive review on our service quality and it was an honour hosting you here during your wife's birthday. At Kebun Villas & Resort, we put a lot of emphasis on improving our customer service and your kind words will definitely contribute in keeping us going. The Kebun family will be looking forward to welcoming you again at our Garden home.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We came down from the cooler hills to be nearer to the beaches. Its a great way to relax, having the pool by the restaurant and the upper level having the super long pool that runs the rim of the 2 buildings of the resort. The food can be better but the rooms are well kept and generally prestine still. We had the main Villa right across from the lobby but it was still very quiet and the noise in the whole resort was mostly us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ctan1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Ctan1965,

Thank you very much for your positive words on our property. It always feels good to know that we have met up to your expectations on the infrastructure and overall design of the rooms. With that being said, we regret to know that the food quality was not up to par and have since worked on improving the quality of our food and released a new menu in September with positive results. The Kebun family will certainly be looking forward to hosting you in our Garden home once more!

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in a Dahlia Double. When we checked in a young guy named Awan took our bags to our room. He explained there was some waterfall in his home village and that we could arrange a trip there the entire time leading us to believe this was something to be booked through the hotel. Anyway, after we gave him the money he explained he was still in training and that we could not tell anyone or he'd lose his job and that the hotel offers the same tour for much more money. Before we could even register this, he turned around and ran off with our money. We spent a few hours felling like absolute fools and then received a phone call that we had a "friend" waiting for us in the lobby, which we immediately knew was Awan. We met him in the lobby and explained that my boyfriend was feeling very ill and we could not go. Awan then tried to say he could not return the money because he had already booked everything but we convinced him to return 600,000 of the 700,000 rupees we gave him. Of course, he had to go "borrow" this money from a friend at the hotel but we know he just pulled it out of his pocket. I had to meet him in the girls bathroom by the lobby pool for him to return the money. In the end, we paid about $10 USD for a lesson well learned. If you want to book a trip be sure it is through the hotel. We even heard Awan say this same sales pitch to other guests as he took their bags to the rooms. Watch out for this guy. I don't feel that this should reflect on other employees at this resort because we felt that most were very friendly and hard working. Just be careful.

Other than this our stay her was quite pleasant. The food was good and there are a lot of shops and restaurants near the resort. Also, the pools are awesome. The only other complaint about this place is that whenever we took a shower, the bathroom would be swamped with water. I mean water EVERYWHERE. The drainage was awful and it was dangerously slippery walking in the bathroom.

Again, this was a really nice resort and as far as facilities, we were very pleased. Just watch out for Awan!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Caroline C,

While we are happy to know that we did a good job by you in all other aspects of the trip, we are terribly sorry and embarrassed to hear about your unfortunate experience with our newly hired trainee, Marzawan. At Kebun Villas & Resort, we have a zero tolerance policy for such behaviour and Marzawan's employment has been terminated from this hotel with immediate effect. There is no excuse for such unethical behaviour and we are very thankful that you have taken the effort to draw our attention to this matter. This sort of feedback is very helpful in weeding out the bad eggs amongst the people of Lombok who only serve to hurt the reputation of the Sasak people. On behalf of the Kebun Villas & Resort family, we thank you for your very constructive feedback and hope to host you again at our Garden home during your next trip to Lombok.

Sincerely,
Kebun Villas & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Great location - in the heart of Senggigi city. Walking distance from many restaurants and pubs. Great service - staff were very friendly and helpful! Nice spacious villa - we had a two bed villa opposite the pool which we made good use of! Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ClydeyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear ClydeyP,

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. The managers and staff felt very excited upon reading your review. To know that we are doing it right with the customer service is a very motivating and satisfying feeling. The Kebun Villas & Resort family will certainly be looking forward to hosting you and your family/friends at our Garden Home during your next trip to Lombok.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2013

A great location and perfect for our family. Room was spacious enough for our family of 4 with two double beds - no one had to sleep on the floor here and there was a bench for the luggage. AC was nice and cold. Shower perhaps should have been designed a bit better as it slightly flooded the rest of the bathroom with the little drainage space it has to flow. The infinity pool has an enormous shallow end which provided lots of space for our 4-year-olds to splash around. Plenty of lounge chairs although it was difficult at times to get a pool towel - they always seemed to be in the laundry. Breakfast was good but pancakes were a bit doughy - granola, yogurt and fruit was fine for me though. The free-roaming turkeys scared my boys but staff were great about trying to keep them away. Walking distance to the main strip and plenty of good restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 297Angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear 297Angela,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is especially reassuring that your kids had a safe, comfortable and fun-filled time at our resort.

Upon reading your feedback, we have taken it upon ourselves to make an order for additional pool towels to support the high popularity of the resort. It is feedback like this which contribute to enhancing The Kebun Experience overall - and for that, we are truly grateful.

With all that being said, we will certainly look forward to hosting you and your family again at Kebun Villas & Resort.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
1.0 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
768 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 30 in Senggigi
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sunset House Lombok
Sunset House Lombok
#3 of 5 in Batu Layar
550 reviews
1.1 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,493 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kebun Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kebun Villas & Resort

Property: Kebun Villas & Resort
Address: Jl. Senggigi Km 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Senggigi
#11 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#12 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kebun Villas & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the arms of a cliff and among Lombok's natural landscape, the hotel takes its name 'kebun' which means 'garden' in Bahasa. A tropical oasis; inspired by the concepts of natural living and modest luxury, our garden home allows you to experience the art of slowing down in quiet seclusion. With a 24hr Front Desk, upgraded (free) WIFI and daily housekeeping at your service, there is no better place to ease your mind.Be immersed in the tranquil ambience of nature. Lose yourself in the sounds of the rustling trees. Leave your city worries behind. Welcome to The Kebun Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kebun Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manna Kebun Hotel Senggigi
Kebun Villas & Resort Lombok/Senggigi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing