We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family villa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
NZ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family villa”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here in Feb 2013 and we were recommended this from and hotel manager from Gili t. So, with two young boys in toe, we went to Kebun Villa without even having looked at what it was like. I have to say this place was the perfect place for a family. We all loved our private pool and the location was a short walk into senggigi town. All the other hotels are a taxi ride into town. The service is fantastic and they were ready to help in anyway. Pauline was so kind in showing me the 3 bedroom villa and we will be back in the future with friends. These villa's a place in paradise and was a step above the rest.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dudesol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    334
    111
    27
    18
See reviews for
157
312
37
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

On the whole it was great. Couple of strange design decisions in the villa, such as a completely separate bedroom and hall system. It was raining so we noticed this strange design feature...

Breakfast is like an ala carte.buffet. standards ok. Generally the kitchen is adequate.

Location - directly opposite the Sheraton. Not sea facing.
Walking distance.from the main Sengigi street with bars and.restaurants, probably the only 'happening' place in the whole of Lombok.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliehaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Juliehaw,

Thank you for your nice comment about Kebun Villas & Resort and hope to see you soon with more experiences service staff.

Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We originally booked into a twin room. On arrival the receptionist the lovely Pauline asked if she could show us the private villas for consideration. We went with the villa. We had already looked at our twin room and that was new, clean and stylish but the villa was great ......very modern with one pavilion with dining and lounge room, just a across our court yard with private pool there was another pavilion with a huge king size bedroom, leading to a huge dressing room with lots of wardrobe space, that then led through to a huge bathroom with roomy shower recess and a deep free standing bathtub. Very NICE.
All the staff were attentive and helpful. A special mention to the lovely Pauline who went out of her way to assist us.
The resort is still under construction but this did not interrupt our stay.
Location was in the hill behind senggigi. It was very quiet and peaceful and a short walk or cab into the senggigi

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Sharon O,


Thank you very much for your generous review about our villa, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the villa, and we hope we can host you again for your next stay soon.
(all the staff were attentive and helpful) thank you for this and we will keep the spirit of giving our best service to our valuable guests, and for lovely Pauline, we thank her very much for her great services toward our guests. And again, hope to see you soon here in Kebun Villas & Resort.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea Gardens, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Excellent location, just a stroll to the shops and many restaurants and Warungs of Senggigi. Staff are exceptional and quality of the villas are first class. We stayed in villa 05, had our own very private swimming pool, separate living and sleeping pavilions, great air con, very good breakfast selection included in the tariff. All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable 4 nights at Kebun. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank delltone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Delltone…

Excellent location, very good breakfast selection and quality of the villas are first class.
Thank you very much for your kind words on our property…
We will be very happy to have you stay with us again soon…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed with our family in January in the three bedroom villa and it was very spacious and large.
Huge pool, even bigger beds. The pool was a private pool, with a cabana style area at the end for sitting and eating, the beds, you could fit 4 epople in they were so big !
The Villa is very private, and you can have all meals brought up to Villa or eat in the restaurant. The food was very good and the staff's service was great, so helpful and willing to help.
Very quiet and good central location to Sengiggi.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussietraveller37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear aussietraveller37...

Thank you very much for your comments.
We will offer you more in this february... we started 60 rooms with deluxe family, twin and double and of course with excellent services and great foods.. as always.
Hope to see you soon here in our villas with 10% discount for room and delicious welcome cake's awaiting...
We also give 10% discount for those who book under your recommendation...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights in October 2012, we did not experience any noise, it was very quiet actually. We hardly saw other guests there, i think we were the only ones that ventured out to eat in the dining room. The staff were very friendly and so trustworthy. The food was good. The location was pretty good to. We just got around in taxi's so it was fairly close to many places. The Villa Rooms are very private, perfect for honeymooners and parents when kids have gone to bed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curly-kay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear curly-kay3...

Thank you very much for your kind words...and hope to see you stay with us again soon with 10% discount for room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Not a great start to our holiday! However, we changed villas and had a much better experience the next morning. Spacious villa (we had a 2-bedroom) with great private dipping pool. Strange that there is no door between bathroom/toilet and bedroom in master bedroom....so don't expect privacy if needed:).
Simple breakfast provided of fruit, pancakes, waffles, white bread, noddles, fried rice, and/or omelet.
I would recommend stay as its a beautiful 'oasis' in the middle of Senggigi, but I would suggest negotiating prices as they are still under construction. Highly disappointed that this was never mentioned to us when we booked.
Tropical island = insects and geckos!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Beachbunnykk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you beachbunnykk for your stay with us...

And thank you also for your recommendation...and we would like to tell you that the construction will be finished this January...so we will be back as the most comfortable villas for your holiday...
and of course we expect a lot for your next stay in Kebun Villas and Resort.

Just for your information, the 60 sunset room will be opened on February 2013.

best regards


Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
1.0 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
767 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 30 in Senggigi
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sunset House Lombok
Sunset House Lombok
#3 of 5 in Batu Layar
549 reviews
1.1 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,491 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kebun Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kebun Villas & Resort

Property: Kebun Villas & Resort
Address: Jl. Senggigi Km 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Senggigi
#11 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#12 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kebun Villas & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the arms of a cliff and among Lombok's natural landscape, the hotel takes its name 'kebun' which means 'garden' in Bahasa. A tropical oasis; inspired by the concepts of natural living and modest luxury, our garden home allows you to experience the art of slowing down in quiet seclusion. With a 24hr Front Desk, upgraded (free) WIFI and daily housekeeping at your service, there is no better place to ease your mind.Be immersed in the tranquil ambience of nature. Lose yourself in the sounds of the rustling trees. Leave your city worries behind. Welcome to The Kebun Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kebun Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manna Kebun Hotel Senggigi
Kebun Villas & Resort Lombok/Senggigi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing