We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kebun Villas & Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Intan Village(Senggigi)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveler rating
321
356
118
30
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
356
118
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poollong poolart marketfree mini barbedroom villafamily roomair conmain poolsenggigi beachnice villagili islandsdouble roombreakfast spreadfew minutes walkbuffet styleamazing poolala carte
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
622 - 627 of 847 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The villas are very spacey and nicely designed but not well attended (room was not fully cleaned when we moved in) and maintained (bathroom shows some wear and tear). There's also new construction happening and staff is not always on top of things (e.g. breakfast and service was below our expectations).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joachim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We were very unfortunate to stay in this hotel in sept 2012.
It has a great potential for the future (maybe late 2013), but the resort is clearly not finished yet. Villa's seem very nice, but still there are a lot of start up issues.
It is not a cheap hotel and wifi access is not working (might not be an issue for many, but if you select an expensive hotel like this based also having wifi it is an issue) therefore I would not recommend it for tech savvy people or people like may today with iPad's and iPhones. Definitely not the place to host a conference at this time!

Also the staff are very friendly, but very inexperienced. Don't get me wrong they are very nice, but simply not qualified yet; e.g. They forget to pickup your laundry, so you are waiting and have to call them for reminders. Same with our water cooker, it didn't work and we had to call them twice to have it replaced...... All small things, but these stack up.... And will not stack up to your expectations for such a place.

One final but big thing to consider is that the place has construction going on from 7am until 10pm, as they are expanding the place with 6 large buildings with many hotel rooms.
Villa's will be less secluded once these are finished (as they all look over your private swimming pool). And for now there is a lot of construction noise going on all day.

Maybe we are here to early.... Maybe things will fall in to place once operational, but I would suggest to stay away until May, June 2013.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Raymond,

We are very welcome for your comment for our improvement too, clearly our construction during your stay as the Management kindly we do apologies.

Management has created the staff and train for more professional service, the Wi-Fi is upgrade and our chef with high standard service to fill the guest inconvenience. Hope to see you again at Kebun Villas & Resort.



Regards,



Kebun Villas & Resort Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Manna Kebun is a peaceful resort with lovely spacious villas and I would reccommend a visit there....BUT......personally I would wait at least another 6 months before you arrive as they have serious construction going on just now as they are building a load of apartments right by all the villas and although they said work would only be between 9 and 5......it is more like 8am and it continued past 8pm every night we were there - so expect loud banging, drilling and shouting from the workers (also a number of the one bed villas are overlooked by the workers). The bar advertised isn't open either despite the website implying so. Another point to consider is that as the theme is very jungle-y - the pools tend to be shaded from the sun. We booked a two bed villa which was lovely but our pool and lounge area was constantly in the shade....we complained and they first off said to use the main pool - when we said that defeated the point of having a private pool they offered us another 2 bed villa next door but the issue was the same. After a few days of noise and no sun we told them we were going to cancel the rest of our stay and move to Qunci Villas (stunning!) so they upgraded us to the three bed villa (MASSIVE) for free - result!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

It's amazing holidays, beautiful day for my honeymoon. Hope I can comeback next holidays. The Room is very clean, the food test is amazing, massage and Romantic Dinner, all staff is friendly..............nice....nice....nice...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank udinmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Udin,

Thank you very much in advance for taking your time to write such a lovely review for our Hotel Kebun Villas & Resort. We are very surprise to hear that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us.
Kebun Villas & Resort has team work with all staff for your stay and enjoyable the tranquility Accommodation.
Our team also work very hard to ensure that all guests have a great holiday. We believe our team offer a friendly and highly efficient level of service so it is very nice to hear that you found the service of such a high standard. Our Chef work very hard to create the food for your convenience with high level of services.
We do apologies for the construction during your stay; however we can’t stop at the time.
For your information, the new room is done already with kid swimming pool for the children and adult with 60 more room, which is 18 Deluxe Family and 42 Deluxe Room.

We are hoping to see you soon with always at your services.

Best Regards,
Kebun Villas & Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This was a dream villa with massive lounge/TV/dining area, bathroom and bedroom with kingsize bed. The pool was also a good size with a nice sunny area to catch some rays. The bed was very comfortable. Food was great at the villa and breakfast was included in the very reasonable price. Loved the location too just across the road from the Sheraton and very close to town. Staff were also amazing and very helpful.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. There is some construction going on at the moment (May 2012) but it didn't disturb me.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews