We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views , great food”

The Ballroom Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 73 Restaurants in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $50
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Puri Mas The Ballroom Restaurant offers in house guests and visitors to Puri Mas one of the most amazing dining locations in Lombok. The restaurant is located directly on the beach front in the peaceful fishing bay of Mangsit Beach. Diners can relax and enjoy a delicious meal of fresh local seafood (seafood platter must be order one day in advance), traditional Indonesian cuisine or home cooked international flavors while gazing across the ocean to Mount Agung in Bali. Guests may enjoy a la carte breakfast, lunch or dinner between 7 AM-10.30 PM daily. Reservations essential especially on Monday evenings which offer fantastic Latin dances and on Thursday with Traditional Indonesian dances performed by the students of the Puri Mas Social Dance project. Puri Mas has a minimum guest age of 12 years.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic views , great food”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We dined at the Ballroom Restaurant at the Puri Mas Hotel on several occasions during our eight day stay in Lombok and found it to be as good as any , and better than most.
The views and ambience of the restaurant are fantastic. Drinking cocktails and watching the sunset over Bali was a great start to the evenings. All the staff were extremely friendly and really helpful.
We found the food to be of a very high standard with a good variety of dishes on the menu together with the chefs special each night.We particularly enjoyed the fish and the chefs selection of Indonesian food.The desserts were also very good, with the "naughty chocolate pudding" a particular favourite.
We should also mention the excellent breakfasts. Plenty of choice and freshly prepared.They were a welcome change from the usual buffets served in most hotels.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MargaretRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yoyobld, Manager at The Ballroom Restaurant, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear MargaretRichard,

Thank you for this glowing review!

It sounds like you had the perfect vacation itinerary. Our chef Ridwan and his team also wanted to express deeply thank you for that so nice attention towards their daily work as you found the food to be of very high standard.
For your information, daily breakfast is available at The Ballroom Restaurant in a la carte to provide its freshness where the guest able to choose any of their favorite during the breakfast time.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back for another "naughty chocolate pudding" shortly.

Warmest regards,

Wardoyo
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    65
    19
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dining Delight”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and had breakfast from a wide Menu selection of local and western dishes.We were glad it was not Buffet.They are prepared fresh and arrives served beautifully in traditional Lombok pottery nice and hot.We tried all the different dishes every day and they were absolutely delicious.Since we are from Singapore we had no problems eating the traditional Lombok food unlike some westerners.The staff are very friendly and attentive and some of them became good friends since we speak a little Bahasa Indon.We had dinner there every night,since it was a fantastic experience sitting by the candle light facing the gorgeous sunset over Bali.The food was great and the prices were absolutely reasonable.It was better then taking a cab and going all the way to Sengiggi town to have a meal in the restaurants,which might even cost you more.The also serve you great seafood platter when you order in advance,so that they can get them fresh from the market.Its the kind of place you can have a quiet romantic dinner or invite your family and friends for a nice classy experience by the beach.Well what can i say….thank you so much for the wonderful food,music and friendship.May all of you find Peace,Love and Harmony.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ganamoorthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yoyobld, Manager at The Ballroom Restaurant, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Ganamoorthi,

Sunny greeting from The Ballroom Restaurant Lombok!

Thank you for sharing your dine experience here. We are thrilled that you enjoy your time with us and that you particularly found the great food, friendly & attentive associates who became good friend of you, and not to forget our setting where it is facing the gorgeous sunset over Bali!

Thank you again for choosing us as your dining venue during your whole stay at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa and wish to keep the good frienkudship with our associates.

Warmest regards from all of us here!

Wardoyo

Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast good; Dinner a little disappointing”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The breakfasts are ordered from quite a wide range of menu selections. Nothing is too much bother for the lovely staff - it's as if the more you want, the happier they are to serve you. The food is prepared fresh and arrives nice and hot - tailored to your desire!
However, I'm afraid the Indonesian dish I had one evening (and enough to put me off eating dinner there again) was somewhat bland and sates inedible.
After checking with some other guests regarding their dinner experiences, they had eaten there for about 4 nights and said that each night had improved slightly...I wondered why they kept returning when there are so many other eating options nearby.
It's a shame, as the hotel staff are wonderful, the restaurant setting right on the ocean which provides wonderful sunset views.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Possum3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yoyobld, Manager at The Ballroom Restaurant, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Possum3,

Thank you very much for choosing The Ballroom Restaurant Lombok and sharing with us your experience on your dine experience.

I was pleased to read your positive comments about how much you appreciated our associate and also the restaurant setting.

However, I am really sorry to learn about the Indonesian dish and satay where we did not manage to meet your expectations. We will look into these issues and take corrective actions where appropriate.

Thanks again for your detailed and valuable comments to us, we do appreciate that. We look forward to welcoming you again and having an opportunity to win your confidence back.

Warmest regards,

Wardoyo
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delightful”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Friendly, efficient service, adequate selection, good quality food, in a beautiful location and gorgeous setting.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Getaway1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yoyobld, Manager at The Ballroom Restaurant, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Getaway1972,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments on your recent dining experience here at The Ballroom Restaurant. It is truly appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to The Ballroom Restaurant at the soonest.

Warmest regards,

Wardoyo
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's all about the service.”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I had the opportunity to enjoy 3 breakfast at this lovely open restaurant by a turquoise blue sea overlooking a mountain as it's backdrop. The experience is nothing less than great. Service with a smile to their guest and the spread for the breakfast was commendable.

I had the pleasure of meeting Mr.Wardoyo, F&B manager of the restaurant who was keen in discovering the dining experience in the restaurant and ensure that we received our orders timely. In the evening, one can enjoy live band which was good for me and my friends.

While I am sad that I did not make enough time to enjoy a sunset dinner in this restaurant, I know that I will be back here for their service and the view.

Overall, it's recommended to visit this restaurant and best of luck to your team.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LChris81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yoyobld, Manager at The Ballroom Restaurant, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear LChris81,

Wow! What a lovely review to read. It is words like these that make all hard work worthwhile.
Kindly rest assured that all your kind feedback will be passed along to our Food & Beverage Team.

We hope to be able to show our hospitality again in the future on your next visit to The Ballroom Restaurant.

Warmest regards,

Wardoyo
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ballroom Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Ballroom Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing