We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant for lunch and dinner”
Review of Square Restaurant

Square Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 73 Restaurants in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
fremantle Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great restaurant for lunch and dinner”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The Square was a highight of our Lombok culinary experience. Wen sevral times for lunch and dinner, and wasnt disappointed with any of our meals.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank laflafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    756
    501
    167
    39
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really good food and nice place”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had dinner at Square on Easter day. At home we always have lamb for Easter and we chose Square because they have lamb on their menu. As a starter we had one duck salad and one salmon. They were both really good. As main course we both had the slow cooked lamb shank and it was extremely good! Would have added some garlic to the dish though, but still, it was so good!
As dessert we had one pannacotta (special of the day) and one chocolate cheesecake. Both good! We were really happy we found this restaurant and could have a great Eastern celebration even though far away from home!
For the whole meal (with 2 big beers and a big water) we payed 800.000rp (less than 60 euros) including taxes and service fee. It's of course a lot more than other restaurants in Senggigi but we thought it was well worth it considering the quality of the food. The service was really good as well. Back home this would have been for sure worth about 150euros.
And as a bonus - no cats! ;-)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Iratraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High Class”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This restaurant is pretty snazzy. The menu was impressive (not in length but in choice) and the quality of the food was really good.
We had the curry, and the nasi goreng which didn't disappoint. Really nice sitting up top. Really good service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cloudypeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely ayam talliwang and crime brûlée”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

One of the best dishes of the local barbecue marinated chicken available. The crime brûlée has a caramel undertone to it- absolutely delicious!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reinhardt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
157 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Very good 5 course dinner”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I had seen this restaurant on a Lombok website and it looked to be very good. I was not disappointed.
There as a "set" 5 course dinner and we opted for that.
All in all it was very tasty and well served by the competent staff.
An unexpected find.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FJB774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Square Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Square Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing