We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
Review of Square Restaurant

Square Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 73 Restaurants in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Try the Mahi Mahi it was delicious. Steaks ok but nothing special.Nice ambiance. Complimentary ride back to hotel.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaxTrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    754
    501
    167
    39
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mataram, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best food, best beverages, best atmosphere, best service, best value restaurant in Lombok”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

You named it, the have it. Located at the heart of Senggigi, one of the most touristic area in Lombok, Square restaurant serves best F&B in Lombok. They have everything from traditional dishes to international dishes. From Lombok coffee to cocktail. The service is excelent! Have your dinner on their 2nd floor overlooking at activities at Senggigi area and feel the atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding Tasting Menu”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I ate here with my wife in August 2013 and the food was the best of my three week honeymoon around Indonesia. We had the five course tasting menu which included starter, fish dish, sorbet, meat course and dessert. Portions were generous and prices reasonable, especially compared with high end restaurants in Bali. The red wine was served at the proper temperature, which was a massive relief after so many other restaurants in Indonesia serving red wine chilled. Pick up service was appreciated and the beef was one of the best dishes I have ever tasted. Exceeded our expectations.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank farradam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“very pricey”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

the food ere was excellent without a doubt probably the best we had in sengigi, but the price was way too high nearly as much as fine dining at home, the ambience to be honest could be better

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank UkJaffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine Dining”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I like the local dish called chicken talewang. Taste good and price is reasonable. The place is porsh compared to other restaurants around

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natarajan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Square Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Square Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing