We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade pasta in a nice atmosphere”
Review of Cafe Alberto

Cafe Alberto
Ranked #17 of 87 Restaurants in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indonesian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed July 3, 2014

From the outside it doesnt look like much, but its nice once you get in. Some of the tables are on the sand, and the ambience its really nice. The food was surprisingly good, I didnt really want to eat Italian in Lombok but after 11 days of having it, we felt like a big plate of carbs. We werent disappointed! Homemade pasta and great sauces. The freshly baked bread was good too. Good service and good prices rounded off a great night.

Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeAlberto, Owner at Cafe Alberto, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

thank you for you nice review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time at our restaurant and that you weren't disappointed by the outcome of the night. We hope to see you again. Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 236 of 795 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

Found our way to Cafe Alberto - don't be fooled by the outside once through into the restaurant area it is gorgeous. Lovely bean bags to sit on the beach and have a drink before or after dinner, goregous home made pasta - melt in the mouth ravioli and the pizzas were piled high with ingredients. Thoroughly recommend it and they dropped us back to our hotel later - very novel on the back of a truck type vehicle. Definitely make a visit any time.

1  Thank pwalshtvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeAlberto, Owner at Cafe Alberto, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thank you for your review. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the food at our restaurant. We hope to see you here again. Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I tried pasta & found the food too dry for my liking.
Place was by the sea which is nice.
Service was good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trav3llingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We enjoyed 3 nights with another couple, at this lovely little B & B plus restaurant on the beach. We loved having breakfast at a table right on the beach, watching the fishermen come home and enjoying omelettes and special pancakes cooked to order. All of which included in the tariff. At night surrounded by candles and soft lights, watched the fishermen go out while eating the best pizza we have had for a while followed by complimentary limoncello. The staff were all friendly and helpful,organising our tours and negotiating the best prices. The rooms were ok, clean, own bathroom and air conditioner, with great views of the beach. Every morning the owner would stop for a chat and ensured we were happy. Highly recommend to all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judo513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeAlberto, Owner at Cafe Alberto, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our Bed & Breakfast. We hope to see you again, our pizza and limoncello will be waiting for you here. Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hmmmm trying to think of something nice to say,not getting much,i suppose the staff were ok,although somewhat in a hurry,scared of the boss id say.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeAlberto, Owner at Cafe Alberto, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Paul
Thank you for your review. We are sad that you didn't find anything nice to say about our restaurant because at least the position at the beach and the atmosphere are very nice.
If the staff is afraid with the boss probably they did or were doing something wrong. Indonesian are very shy and sometimes it looks like they are afraid.
Anyway, thank you for your observation. There is no reason to be afraid when you make a mistake. The important thing is that whenever you make a mistake you can learn from it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Alberto also viewed

 
Batu Layar, Senggigi
 

Been to Cafe Alberto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing