We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice view, nicer pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Alberto

Cafe Alberto
Ranked #11 of 72 Restaurants in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Shanghai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“nice view, nicer pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

my husband and i went the other day and each ordered a pasta dish. the service was very nice, although the drinks took a very long time to come out. we were both very happy with our food, especially the sauce to pasta ratio which often leaves a lot to be desired. we were recommended this place and in turn, would recommend it to others.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank afierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    235
    101
    55
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lombok, Indonesia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

the place is facing a clean beach, it's a great spot to just sit there and enjoy a cool bintang beer.. the food is not too expensive, the spinach ravioli is delicious!! the small swimming pool is quite cool on a sunny day, with a children swimming pool attached to it, so its a family friendly. we can enjoy the swimming pool just by having a meal there so it's a very convenient deal..

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rk-art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

As we stayed 3 days in Alberto's B&B we did eat several times in the restaurant. One must realize that an Italian restaurant in Indonesia is not the same as an Italian restaurant in Europe where supplies are easy because of regular demand. E.g. cheese is hard to get and will spoil very quickly in this climate.
With this in mind we enjoyed many dishes from the menu, served by very friendly staff. Take your time for the preparation, but in the lovely setting with your bare feet in the sand of the beach the somewaht longer waiting time was no issue for us at all. The freshly baked bread offered free of charge at the start of the dinner was delicious, specially when dipped in the virgin olive oil, and made waiting for the food quite pleasant.
The restaurant is a bit more exepensive than the average but wortwhile the experience.
We would certainly go back if we visit to Lombok again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hans10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Definitely not our favourite”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were picked up by the Cafe Alberto bemo that cruises the streets looking for customers. Not a good way to be enticed to eat here. The food was really only 4 out of 10, but the service might have been on par with others in Lombok. I certainly would not call this good Italian food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“bad bad italian”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

My best bud is Italian and he'd beat the owner if he ate here. microwave lasagna, overdone spaghetti with watery sauce. definetly a bad taste of Italy. Nice setting though

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Alberto also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Alberto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing