We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rooms need makeover but all right and lovely location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bukit Senggigi Hotel
Ranked #29 of 29 Hotels in Senggigi
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great location - close to the centre and lovely view as a bit op on the hillside. Very nice staff but real shame rooms are a bit worn down. C'mon guys - some paint and this already means a definite upgrade to the hotel! We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohnblumenblatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 71 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Although this hotel isn't the nicest in Senggigi by a long shot, it is one of the best combinations of quality and value. The rooms are clean though somewhat dated and the location provides a beautiful ocean view without being directly on the beach but rather just across the street. You shouldn't expect Sheraton quality rooms and facilities but what you get for the low price is definitely above and beyond.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dre017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The staff were lovely and the view and location great. The only problem is the rooms could do with a little TLC, but I think this is reflected in the price (we paid 300,000 a night - AC, TV, pool, breakfast etc) so that is OK. You could perhaps even do better on price since that was via an agent who surely must have taken a cut?

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mrblenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I are currently staying at the Bukit Sengiggi and are so far happy with our stay. There is only a couple of other guests here at the moment, we pretty much have the whole place to ourselves! I love that the hotel is situated on the hill with a gorgeous view, our room faces the ocean and mainstreet. The staff are friendly and the breakfast is good. Like others have stated, the hotel is a little run down, however for the price you really can't complain!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The staff here are really helpful, the location is great, and there is a pool, but the place is a little dated. The rooms are fine but in need of a lick of paint and a bit of TLC. It is fairly noisy on a night due to all the live music in town, and as the rooms are up on the hill you seem to get a lot of the sound. For the price you pay though, this place isn't bad at all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RC435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The hotel is nicely located where reataurants are just few minutes walk. Our room is overlooking the Senggigi beach & early morning you will see the peak Of Mt. Rinjani. The hotel is bit old but service is good & the staff are friendly. It just about 30 minutes by motorbike to the harbour going to Gili Islands.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sea_Nymph77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stayed there for one night on my way to the gili islands. It was a nice enough hotel. It had the overall impression of being quite grand but my room was quite run down with the light above my bed not working and the hose next to the toilet broken. The room was large and spacious though and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The main problem was that one of the bars on the main street played excepltionally loud rock music and my room was at the end of the hotel directly above this it made it very hard to sleep. I spoke to the staff the next day who said that they have asked the bar ond numerous occasions to turn the music down but they won't. I wouldn't stay again because of this but would probably look for a budget place in the lonely planet as I met a few people who were backpacking and could get cheaper accommodation that seemed to be good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki77Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senggigi
0.7 mi away
Transit Hotel
Transit Hotel
#26 of 29 in Senggigi
31 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunset House Lombok
Sunset House Lombok
#3 of 5 in Batu Layar
563 reviews
6 mi away
Fizz Hotel Lombok
Fizz Hotel Lombok
#18 of 25 in Mataram
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Semilir Senggigi Inn
Semilir Senggigi Inn
#5 of 5 in Batu Layar
5 reviews
29.8 mi away
Kuta Indah Hotel
Kuta Indah Hotel
#10 of 12 in Kuta
149 reviews
5 mi away
Griya Asri Hotel
Griya Asri Hotel
#9 of 25 in Mataram
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bukit Senggigi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bukit Senggigi Hotel

Address: Km. 13 Jl. Raya, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 29 Hotels in Senggigi
Price Range: $18 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bukit Senggigi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Bukit Senggigi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bukit Senggigi Hotel Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing