We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely decor, food good but pricey.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asmara Restaurant & Bar

Asmara Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #2 of 66 Restaurants in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Since 1997, international, authentic Lombok and Indonesian cuisine, vegan dishes and lots of gluten free options.Cozy outdoor and indoor dining.
Naples
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely decor, food good but pricey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a mix of western (German) food and local food. The local food was amazing and the western food a bit odd, just not quite right. But when in Indonesia you should be rating local anyway. It costs a bit more than other places due to the set up but it is a lovely place to enjoy dinner. Staff were friendly and attentive.

The place was totally full and we got the last table so that tells you it must be good.

Also important for Asia the toilets were super clean and very nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oilwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    222
    67
    25
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good, honest food with very friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Eating outdoor is always a pleasure. Especially when the service is this friendly and the food non-pretencious and good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marian_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was our favorite restaurant in Senggigi. The food was the best we had (the best quality for sure) and the service was great. We sat outside and loved the atmosphere of the lights. The drinks were also good price and the dessert was wonderful. We even came back here because we all wanted to try something else on the menu. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone! :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“lovely meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Lovely meal in a awesome location with a Great ambience. Can only fault one thing that the staff forgot about us after they served our meal and we could not get there attention. This is enough to probably not make us return as spoilt for eating options in sengigi.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Senggigi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This restaurant provides very good western food with reasonable price.
Honestly, cocktail salad and greek salad is soso. But main menu such as pizza and german style meatball are good. Mango juice also good too.

They have very beautiful garden. Very romantic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sulrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asmara Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Asmara Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing