We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Deal in California” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pine Mountain Inn

Pine Mountain Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pine Mountain Club
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Mountain Inn
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Deal in California”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Found this place online to meet a date from Match.com. So I booked and I will be back every time I get a chance. The rooms as well as being exquisitely decorated are fully functional and well laid out. Every wish is anticipated by Diane the Innkeeper. If you fail to enjoy this place, it is due to your inability to enjoy a pampered day off. I used a massage therapist in the area and received a massage unparalleled to any I have had in Vegas or Sausalito. The charm of this Inn decorations is brought on by Diane's love of photography. I love this place and hope to return again soon!

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center, but there is a gym just opening in the area. Besides Hike the pines and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
18
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

What a delightful surprise! We stumbled on this place in order to break up a trip south. If we lived closer, we'd go back just to relax and enjoy the place.
The owners have done a wonderful job on a remodel. The bed is very comfortable, the place is well-lit, and everything you could possibly need is provided for. If you plan to stay for longer than a night, investigate food options. There aren't many in the immediate vicinity.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank janeyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Found this place online and what a treat! The innkeeper, Diana, is quite a gem too. This place she has recreated is top notch. Each room, 7 in all, is a vision of a unique theme of the Pine Mountain Club area. Exquisitely decorated by artists with an eye for the unusual. Cleanliness & spaciousness is another one of the room qualities. Highly recommended! Walk to stores & restaurants in the village.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank michanne8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

If you want a mountain cabin get-away from the chaos of LA, this is a great place to just chill out and enjoy nature. It is a small inn with a limited number of rooms, but our "Wildflower Room" was as quaint as it gets. If you can't live without electronics, they have wifi and a nice flat screen TV with Direct TV channels. There is no restaurant on site, but they did offer a limited continental breakfast with a pretty good selection of food. There was a large patio where you can sit and enjoy the blue skies and casual lifestyle. The staff was helpful and friendly. We'll go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Mountain Club, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

The smartest thing I could have done was let my family stay our house and my husband and I stay at the Inn. Family and friends come to vacation at our house and we go vacation at the Inn. When Diana, the Innkeeper, had her grand opening, I could not believe how gorgeous the rooms were!!! Each room (there are 7) was decorated so beautifully with each having their own individual personality. At that time,I never thought I would ever stay there since I lived so close by. I just thought that there was an amazing place for my family to stay at if I'm bursting at the seams and we are running out of space at home. Well, I worked that to my advantage because as of today, I have stayed in 3 of the 7 rooms. The rooms are so comfortable, warm, cozy and they are impeccably clean. Which is huge for me!!! But what really makes this place the best, is the Innkeeper, Diana. She wants your stay to be perfect and she will do what needs to be done to make that happen. Even for us locals!!! Next time your in the area, please stay at Pine Mountain Inn!!! A place you will call your home away from home!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueG20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is one of those deals where it all is just perfect. New remodelled building in the mountains just a few hours form LAX and the hectic of the city. Cleanest place i seen in this size hotel. Trees. Large rooms. Sat TV . to eat you got to go over to the golf resort which you get full access to when staying at pine mnt inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreview, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent two nights at the lovely Pine Mountain Inn this January. We found the innkeeper, Diana, to be very warm, helpful and friendly. We stayed in the Star Room and it was beautiful, nicely updated and cozy. We really enjoyed the fire at night, with provided log,s and the private deck in the sun. The king bed was cozy and warm. The bathroom was clean and modern. Continental breakfast was a nice touch and the Base Camp cafe was really close for great food for breakfast and lunch. We were glad we had slippers as the floor, especially in the bathroom, was chilly - we expected as much in the mountains in January!

Room Tip: Star Room has a king bed, fireplace and private deck on the second floor - great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moxy_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Mountain Club
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
16.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
16.0 mi away
Motel 6 Lebec
Motel 6 Lebec
#4 of 4 in Lebec
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Lebec
15.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn
19.6 mi away
Motel 8 Maricopa
Motel 8 Maricopa
#1 of 1 in Maricopa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Mountain Inn

Property: Pine Mountain Inn
Address: 16231 Askin Drive, Pine Mountain Club, CA 93222-6215
Location: United States > California > Pine Mountain Club
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Pine Mountain Club
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 7 room Inn, the Pine Mountain Inn is located 90 minutes outside of L.A., nestled in the Los Padres National Forest. All rooms have private bath/showers, private entrances, flat screen TV with DirecTV as our satellite, dvd player, free high speed Internet,and we serve a light continental breakfast each morning. Some of the rooms have fireplaces, private deck or patio, deep soaking bath tub.The Pine Mountain Inn is your perfect affordable cozy mountain getaway. Tired of camping? Visit the Pine Mountain Inn and experience 'Glamping' Glamorized Camping. Local fantastic restaurants are within a short walking distance from the Inn. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing