We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place in the countryside where a car is not needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rural Cuartamenteru
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Poo de Llanes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We arrived by train to Poo, and the hotel is situated only about 500 metres from the railway station. It is a small and pleasant village with a local art centre, some restaurants and a small grocery shop. The hotel itself doesn't have a restaurant, but serves breakfast which was included in our room price. The breakfast was served on the terrace in the beautiful garden, or in a small breakfast room. We would have preferred not only to have sweet things for breakfast, but I suppose that is the way things often are in Spain. There is also a lounge room with sofas, games and books where you can spend time. Our room was quite small and a bit dark, but ok.
When we arrived the receptionist spoke only Spanish, but was very helpful and nice, and promised that his cousin would be there the next day and he would speak English.
The next day we met him, and he turned out to speak excellent English and was an extremely helpful and nice young man. He gave us advice about coastal walks and made us feel very welcome.
It is also very nice to walk to Llanes on the small roads between the fields. Bring a flashlight though, if you are coming back after dark. If you don't want to walk in both directions it is easy to get a taxi for only six Euros. The coastal walks are also pleasant. We walked to Villahormes and took the train back to Poo.
The hotel is situated in very quiet and beautiful location, and because of the railway and the nice walks it is perfect even for travellers without a car. The hotel also produces its own cider, but unfortunately enough the Asturian cider was not to our taste, and that was not only the one produced at Cuartamenteru.
The only negative thing were all the rules posted in the room about not bringing towels out (or you would be prosecuted) and not having food in the room. Otherwise the hotel is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kartul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 259 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had an overnight stop here en route from Galicia to France. We were very impressed with the helpfulness of the staff especially Luis who gave us lots of information on the region and things to do. The hotel was spotless, wifi good. Good restaurants within walking distance.
We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulbuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel is Beatiful located near the beach and is viewing the mountains from the garden. The people are very friendly and know the region well, and give excellent tips for hiking, explore the culture of Asturias, where to find good food. And don't forget to taste the cider homely brewed:-). Excellent beautiful place!! I warmly recommend to go.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianenepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My wife and I have just got back from a 16 day road trip all around Spain. We drove from the very north east, down the coast, across Granada, along the south coast, up the portugese border and then along the north coast. We stayed in 14 hotels while we were away and whilst many were good there were two that we thought we ought to tell others about. One of them was this one, Hotel Cuartameneru. What a fantastic and interesting place! We went to visit Poo de Llanes for the same reason most British people probably go to Poo, for comedy value! However we found when we arrived how much very more this lovely town has to offer than just a photo by a road sign. This area of Spain is famous for its cider and this hotel in particular makes its own real natural cider. Next to the breakfast room they even have a cider press and stash of the seasons cider. I'm a fan of cider so this was a great surprise. I spoke with the Grandson of the owners, Lewis, who is a lovely chap in his twenties and is very knowledgable and his english is impeccible. We had a great chat about the area and the history in the area and he even gave me a couple of bottles of the hotels brew from this year. I have promised to share them with other cider fans amongst my friends. The rooms in the hotel are tidy and very comfortable and breakfast was served in a veranda in the orchard. By far my favourite to eat breakfast anywhere in Spain (well the 3200 miles we drove in Spain anyway!!). This hotel really is a lovely place to stay and is in easy walking distance of Poo train station and a great friendly little bar and restaurant. The "Playa de Poo" (beach in the village) is one of the nicest beaches we found in Spain and is an absolutely stunning cove with a beach on a lovely gentle gradient. It is superb. Another great reason to visit this hotel is the fantastic arts centre just around the corner. This area in the north of spain was by far our favourite place from everywhere we visited and we will definitely be back. I will be taking a few bottles of our local cider to give to Lewis. He is a very nice lad and this hotel is thoroughly recommended by both me and my wife.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Luis gave us invaluable info on beaches restaurants, nearby cities, mountain walks - and he makes cider! We were on a return trip to Asturias after 18 years with our now adult children- just as much fun as back in their Toddler days!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186254Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in this small hotel in the back lanes of Poo. quiet location. 15 min walk to the sheltered beach and coastal path.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KitLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuartamenteru, Gerente at Hotel Rural Cuartamenteru, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Thank You very much for your comments.
It was very nice to meet you and we hope to see you again.
Muchas Gracias,

Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Spotlessly clean rooms and excellent service from friendly and helpful staff. The young guy on reception was particularly helpful to all guests. The location was rural but within easy walking distance of fab beaches (10 - 15 mins walk) and the village centre (5 mins walk). Great local bars in village, and a plus point for us motorbikers when it rains, a railway station. We took the train on a wet day which took us along the coast to Ribadsella (4 euros return) and to Llanes (1.5 Euros single) which allowed us to park up the bike and have a drink in the evenings.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deryl V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poo de Llanes
9.2 mi away
Hotel Rural Valleoscuru
1.6 mi away
Hotel Rural Arpa de Hierba
1.4 mi away
Hotel Spa La Hacienda de Don Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Don Paco
Hotel Don Paco
#2 of 53 in Llanes
591 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel y Apartamentos EL Camin
Hotel y Apartamentos EL Camin
#2 of 4 in Poo de Llanes
104 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Miracielos
Hotel Miracielos
#1 of 2 in Barro
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rural Cuartamenteru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rural Cuartamenteru

Address: Barrio Anteji,s/n, 33509 Poo de Llanes, Llanes, Spain
Location: Spain > Asturias > Llanes > Poo de Llanes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Poo de Llanes
Price Range: $55 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Rural Cuartamenteru 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rural Cuartamenteru is located in Póo de Llanes, a impressive rural area, within walking distance from the beach and 1,5 km awai from Llanes, the council capital.Given our geographical situation, you will be able to visit the mountains, Picos de Europa (25 minutes), Covadonga and lakes (45 minutes), Cangas de Onis and its Roman Bridge (35 minutes), the Jurasic Asturian Museum (25 minutes), Tito Bustillo Caves (20 minutes) and more than 30 beaches existing in the area. El Hotel Rural Cuartamenteru encourages its guests to enjoy the folklore, gastronomy, scenary and people from eastern Asturias.The hotel cooperates with Active Tourism Enterpreises (kayak,quads, 4x4, canoe,…) and Surf School as well.Train Station(FEVE) and Bus Stop(ALSA) at Póo Transfers from the airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rural Cuartamenteru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rural Cuartamenteru Spain/Llanes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing