We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B for family exploring region”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Avit-Senieur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Britavit en Perigord
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The family room turned out to be the most comfortable accommodation we experienced on our 10 day trip to Dordogne. We only needed a 1 night stay for our family of 5 (2 adults, 3 kids) en route to another destination from Bergerac airport and this room was perfect - spacious, nicely renovated, modern bathroom in a countryside setting minutes from the village. Upon arrival and much to our delight, that Friday the village had an outdoor dinner, a concert, and an incredible light show projected onto the centuries old church, the show call "Murmures de Saint Avit Senieur", see http://dordogne-perigord-tourisme.fr/fr/les-murmures-de-saint-avit-senieur-1090.htm . Brigitte and Guy were very friendly and accommodating and did not hesitate to recommend various activities during our stay. Their truffle dog Dino even found a summer truffle in the woods during our stay, and Guy explained a bit about truffles to us. I highly recommend this B&B for any family exploring the beautiful Dordogne region.

Room Tip: The family room is great if you have a large family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snidge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britavit, Propriétaire at Britavit en Perigord, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you for that warm appreciation on comfort and space in our family room.
We were happy to share our good fortune to have a beautiful village scenery sounds and lights "Les Murmures de Saint-Avit-Sénieur". Le charme de l'authenticité française!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 34 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this charming country B&B. We had not booked and stumbled upon it by chance. During our 3 week stay in France, it was certainly one of the highlights. Very pretty area; away from the mad touristy area; wonderful hostess of the B&B who is very friendly and helpful. Our room was very roomy, beautifully and tastefully decorated with an old world charm about it. Would recommend this B&B not only as a restful stay in a very pretty region of France, but also to use as base to see the area. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gungurru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jeanmicheldoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britavit, Propriétaire at Britavit en Perigord, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank jaranina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britavit, Propriétaire at Britavit en Perigord, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank boncarctere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britavit, Propriétaire at Britavit en Perigord, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paola d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britavit, Propriétaire at Britavit en Perigord, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xcorcobado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britavit, Propriétaire at Britavit en Perigord, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Britavit en Perigord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Britavit en Perigord

Address: Les Giroux Sud, 24440 Saint-Avit-Senieur, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Saint-Avit-Senieur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Avit-Senieur
Price Range: $55 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Britavit's B+B rooms are situated in the Dordogne in South-West France, a magnificent region of fortified villages which boasts a heritage unparalleled elsewhere in France, other than Paris, and it is difficult not to be instantly beguiled by its calm and restful ambience. The 'table d'hotes' meals are light and enchanting. Above all our aim is to offer guests a house in which they feel at home; a house which feels lived in and loved. Britavit and the village of Saint Avit Senieur are situated in the heart of the "Perigord Noir", equidistant from Sarlat and Bergerac. Having been renovated by local artisans as well as the owners, the house is magnificent and the garden constantly growing and evolving Britavit makes the ideal base from which to spend a holiday whether your choice of activities is cultural, sporty, foody or you simply intend to relax. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing