We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not of had a better stay!”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Saint-Avit-Senieur, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Angus F
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not of had a better stay!”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

On arrival we had a warm welcome from Craig & Caroline who gave us a handy welcome pack, which was very informative about the local area. The Gites themselves were stunning, everything down to the finest detail was beautifully done. The Gites were spotless on arrival and also had sheets and towels provided. This was a surprise as previous stays in similar Gites did not offer this as standard. It was more than big enough for myself and partner and could easily accommodate four people as its advertised. The surrounding countryside is breathtaking, perfect for country walks, runs and cycling, also the pool is perfect for when it gets hot and you need cooling off. There are also some benches & a hammock on top of the hill behind the Gites which offer great views, and is perfect for a picnic. We were lucky enough to be invited over for a BBQ by Craig & Caroline who were great hosts, Craig also being a great chef on the BBQ. Myself and my partner genuinely could not have wished for a better holiday. If you fancy a stay with great food, a stunning location & brilliant hosts this is for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - Pure bliss
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
Many thanks for your review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your time at La Cote de Cor and hope to see you back here again in the future. Craig & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally L
2 reviews
“Summer break”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just spent two week at la cote de cor 4 adults and 2 teenagers. We had the most amazing time. The house was simply stunning, very tastefully restored and finished to an excellent standard. Although smaller than expected,it had everything we needed. The house itself is set in farmland but surrounded by beautiful villages and towns all within 10-20 minute car drive.we did cycle to the nearest village but the roads are winding and steep! The owners live across the road and totally respected our privacy. Would we stay again? We have already booked for a week later this year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Thank you for the review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do so. It was an absolute pleasure having you here to stay and we look forward to your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay H
Compiegne, France
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Myself, my family, my extended family and friends spent two glorious weeks in August in this beautifully & tastefully done renovated farmhouse. It was perfect for all of us old and young. We were all able to be together or we were able to find our own quiet space. No one was disappointed.
This wasn't my first time in this area and I still haven't managed to visit all the very interesting places around. There is so much to do.
Last but not least I can't say enough good things about our hosts, Craig & Caroline. They were always there when we were in need of them and it was a pleasure to meet them both.
All I can say now is, we will re visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: En grand groupe / Visite guidée
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2016
Thank you for your review. It was an absolute pleasure having you here and we enjoyed meeting you, your family and your friends. We hope to see you all here again sometime. Craig & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salexandr...
1 review
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This place is truly a haven. The gite is stunningly designed and decorated and is located in the beautiful countryside surrounding the gorgeous village St avit Senieur. The facilities are fantastic; for us, the pool and patio area were a real hit - we had many outdoor breakfast croissants and evening bbq's win a cold glass of Bergerac rosé - bliss!
La cote de cor is a place to visit whether you want a relaxing getaway or a fun filled family holiday. There are many other pretty villages to visit during a stay here, we particularly loved Monpazier which Craig and Caroline kindly directed us to. There are also several markets which are well worth a visit, we were unsure which days were best to visit which one and, again, the owners kindly helped us. I would also definitely recommend canoeing on the Dordogne river, kids or no kids!
What a beautiful holiday gem this is... We are so grateful to have been so well looked after and to have had such an enjoyable and flawless time here. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Thank you for your review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your time at La Cote de Cor and hope to see you here again soon! Craig & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincemcle...
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect Retreat in The Dordogne”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Cote De Cor was a simply perfect location for a relaxing stay in the beautiful Dordogne region of France. Recently renovated and beautifully appointed accommodation, you find yourself surrounded by beautiful open countryside. Yet you are only around 25 minutes drive from Bergerac airport and 5-10 minutes from the charming town of Beaumont du Perigord which has a selection of eateries and the wonderful "marché gourmande" every Monday evening in the main square (June through September) - a lovely community dining experience where you can turn up and bring your own wine and enjoy food cooked to order form a variety of caterers set up around the square. Later in the evening there is music and dancing. We also ate at Table de Leo nearby which was also wonderful, or of course you can barbecue on the terrace of your gite. Lots of interesting towns nearby to explore along the river Dore and Bergerac itself is well worth a day out to visit as well. The Owners Craig and Caroline were just perfect hosts in every way looking after our every need. We also enjoyed meeting their beautiful dogs, sheep and goats!!!! Will definitely be returning here when time permits. Very relaxing indeed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful tranquil setting for a relaxing time
Liked least: There was nothing not to like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Thank you for your review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your time at La Cote de Cor and look forward to seeing you again soon. Craig & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurenden...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very relaxing holiday, beautiful surroundings in luxurious accommodation”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here for a few days with my two teenage children and had such a relaxing holiday. Very quiet and peaceful surroundings. We visited a few of the nearby towns and markets sampling lots of the local products. We also visited a few chateaus in the region which were very interesting. The accommodation was decorated and furnished to a very high standard, lovely pool to cool down in. I thought the kids might be a little bored but far from it was great to see them out of their bedrooms sitting by the pool relaxing although wifi was available they didnt use it very much. The hosts were great always on hand for the smallest things. I will definitely be going back here in the near future, never felt so relaxed.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you for your review. We enjoyed having you to stay at La Cote de Cor and hope to see you here again in the near future. Craig & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvi G
Hampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My perfect French escape!”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This newly renovated gite has a wonderful location - 10 minutes from the pretty town of Beaumont and a lot of attractions within a short drive. Lovely peaceful gites, with amazing owners, who were very helpful and made the stay really memorable. we'll remember the market day for a long time!! We especially liked the comfy beds and the well -equipped and efficient kitchen. The weather was not quite hot enough for the pool most days, but it was just right to sit in the garden and read with a large Pastis and be totally chilled out.. Life in the Dordogne - highly desirable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you for your review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your time at La Cote de Cor and hope to see you again soon. Craig & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing