We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful gites”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint-Avit-Senieur, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Laura D
1 review
“Beautiful gites”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My partner and I visited La Cote De Cor and couldn't recommend it more. The gites are stunning, very new and extremely clean. Craig and Caroline are great - extremely thoughtful and friendly. The pool was fabulous to cool off and the surrounding area and beautiful land allowed us to take long strolls through the forests and fields, followed by evenings on the terrace with a glass of wine. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday, it was total bliss. There are also fantastic things to do nearby and we loved visiting the beautiful french villages. We will definitely be going back and next time we plan to go canoeing in the Dordogne too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the beautiful rolling hills surrounding it
Liked least: that we had to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you for your review. We're really pleased you liked it here at La Cote de Cor and hope to see you again soon. Craig & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSC1949
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful family holiday at La Cote de Cor in May with lovely accommodation, all beautifully and tastefully decorated. The beauty of the place and the peace there took my breath away. All we could hear was birdsong.
If you want a restful quiet holiday in lovely countryside with beautiful little towns and villages within easy reach, then I would highly recommend it and the proprietors can't do enough for you. There are also beautiful walks in the area and lovely French markets and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Many thanks for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed your time a La Cote de Cor and look forward to seeing you again. Craig & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FILLATRE...
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2018
Merci pour votre avis. Vous et votre famille étaient charmants. Nous espérons vous revoir l'année prochaine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse v
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Ilse and Frans
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Cote de Cor and hope to see you back again soon!

Hartelijk dank voor uw beoordeling. We zijn erg blij dat je genoten hebt van uw verblijf in het La Cote de Cor en ik hoop je weer terug te zien binnenkort.

Best wishes, Craig and Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing