We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Broomfield House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Earlston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Great weekend stay at this good value Bed and Breakfast.
Family run B&B - very clean and well presented rooms. Ample breakfast with loads of choice. Highly recommend for travellers through this Scottish Border area.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 78 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

I stayed for one night, in November. It was a late booking. I was very impressed with the
welcome, What a lovely friendly couple, nothing seemed too much trouble. It is so clean, and comfy, it is the extra touches, that make it feel more like 4star. plenty of choices for breakfast.
would like to stay again sometime.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here with my daughter over the weekend. The bedroom and facilities were excellent and well maintained. The 3 hosts were really friendly and the breakfast went down a treat. Couldn't fault the stay one bit and would definitely go back if i ever needed to stay overnight in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuartawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Were very warmly greeted by friendly hosts. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast very tasty, with the possibility to choose from a variety of options, and beautifully served table. Felt like at home, would definitely return again. Thank you :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed in the Broomfield bed and breakfast with my parents in July 2013. Greatly appreciated the warm hospitality. Clean comfortable rooms and nice hosts. Highly recommended. I would go back if I'm ever that way again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 960elizabethc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

From turning into the carpark and being met by the owners, from their lovely chats, to the amazing breakfast and leaving can I wake up from the dream and someone tell me this was not a 6 star luxury hotel !!!

An amazing place, huge bedroom, so clean and the wonderful smell of the bed linen.

To all those B&B learn from these lovely people with this amazing B&B

Everyone must stay here !!

Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarrogateHunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

After a fairly long drive, we were immediately made to feel most welcome without the welcome being intrusive. Our bedroom was very nice with the most comfortable beds we have slept in for a long time. There was a pristine en-suite shower room with plenty of hot water and lovely soft towels. My husband's breakfast was delicious and substantial, and I chose a Continental one which was quite perfect. Although having once lived in Scotland, we didn't know that area very well but the owners were helpful in pointing out places of interest, and where we could eat supper that evening. As it started to rain just as we left for our evening meal they immediately offered us umbrellas. They couldn't have been more helpful and made us feel so much at home. Highly recommend Broomfield House.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Earlston hotels
0.1 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 4 in Earlston
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
The Harbur
#4 of 4 in Earlston
9 reviews
4.0 mi away
Huntlywood Granary
Huntlywood Granary
#3 of 4 in Earlston
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broomfield House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broomfield House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 10 Thorn Street, Earlston TD4 6DR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Borders > Earlston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Earlston
Price Range: $90 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Broomfield House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing