We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dana Bay Visit for Property search”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dana Bay B&B Guest House
Ranked #2 of 7 Dana Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Everything was of excellentquality and service. Cannot complain about a single thing. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. View of sea is fantastic , even saw some whales. Breakfasts were very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maurice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MosselBayDanaBay, Owner at Dana Bay B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Maurice - thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review we really appreciate your effort. We trust you had a lovely flight back home and that you enjoyed your stay in Dana Bay. We also want to wish you many happy years in your new home that you purchased while staying at our guest house.

Take care until next time and please pay us a visit when you are settled in.

Kind regards from Dana Bay!

Ronell & Quinton
Dana Bay Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Dana Bay B&B Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 168 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Guest House was extremely well appointed, with excellent views of the sea. We also had a bush buck visit us. Staff were excellent and helpful at all times. Would recommend to anyone. Not too close to major shops but if you have your own transport, it will suit anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerryvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MosselBayDanaBay, Owner at Dana Bay B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Gerry and Gareth,

We trust you had a pleasant stay overall during your recent visit to South Africa and also thankful that you had a safe trip home. We would like to thank you for the lovely review - it is most appreciated and be sure of our best service always. We would love to welcome you back as our guests should you decide to have another trip to this area.

Take care until next time!

Best regards - Ronell & Quinton
Dana Bay Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Friendly and attentive service, I felt welcome by the owners. The room was lovely with tiny touches that was appreciated and made a difference. There was extra bedding and plenty of towels. Breakfast was great. Tasty and filling. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue-anya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MosselBayDanaBay, Owner at Dana Bay B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

We are always so happy to hear that our guests arrived home safely. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review inspite of your busy work schedule - it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest and we will welcome you in the same manner should you need accommodation in the future!

Take care until next time

Ronell and Quinton Dreyer
Dana Bay Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

An excellent guesthouse with fantastic views over the sea! The hosts were absolutely great and made us feel as if we were old friends. The breakfast was superb. We had only used this as an overnight stay and we left regretting that we had not decided to stay here longer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pieter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MosselBayDanaBay, Owner at Dana Bay B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear guests,

We appreciate the effort for writing such a lovely review after spending a night at our establishment -it is appreciation of this nature that makes the hospitality trade so rewarding.

Take care until your next visit to our guest house - which we trust will be much longer!

Kind regards

Your hosts - Quinton and Ronell Dreyer
Dana Bay B&B Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Arriving we were stunned by the panoramic seaview plus the lovely self catering rooms were just what we were looking for.The grandkids thoroughly enjoyed themselves and the hosts were very accommodating.THANK YOU AGAIN!!!
From Clive,Heather,Justine & the kids.



  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MosselBayDanaBay, Owner at Dana Bay B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

We trust you had a lovely trip to Cape Town and happy that you are home safe. Thank you so much for taking the time to write the lovely review - we really appreciate it and it is always a pleasure to share our lovely establishment and awesome location with guests!

Take care and this message is sent with kind regards from Dana Bay!

Your hosts
Quinton & Ronell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Super location with fantastic views straight over the bay.The accommodation is superb and we wished we had been able to stay more than one night. Very welcoming even though we go delayed and ended up an hour late delaying the owners dinner party date!
Highly recommend this Guest house!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 495SamG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MosselBayDanaBay, Owner at Dana Bay B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you so much for taking the time to write us a lovely review! There will hopefully be a next time and definitely longer - we would love to have you back as our guests and once again share our lovely establishment and awesome location with you!

We trust you enjoyed the rest of your vacation and had as safe trip home!

Take care until next time!

Your hosts Quinton & Ronell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

we were there when the weather was bad, so we were happy with the excellent bathroom.
The people are very helpful and friendly we had really a good stay - the breakfast in the wintergarden was really excellent
Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FranziskaS475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MosselBayDanaBay, Owner at Dana Bay B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review we so appreciate your effort. We trust the weather changed for the better as your vacation progressed. All the more reason for us to be your hosts in future - we would love to welcome you back as our guests at Dana Bay Guest House.

Take care until next time!

Your hosts - with kind regards

Quinton and Ronell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dana Bay
5.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
18.4 mi away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
351 reviews
6.6 mi away
Point Village Hotel
Point Village Hotel
#2 of 9 in Mossel Bay
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Aquamarine Guest House
Aquamarine Guest House
#3 of 54 in Mossel Bay
265 reviews
5.8 mi away
African Oceans Manor on the Beach
5.5 mi away
Linkside2 Guest house
Linkside2 Guest house
#1 of 54 in Mossel Bay
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dana Bay B&B Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dana Bay B&B Guest House

Address: 34 P. Mellifera Street, Dana Bay, Mossel Bay 6510, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay > Dana Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Dana Bay
Price Range: $70 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dana Bay B&B Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guesthouse offers luxury accommodation at affordable rates. We offer both B&B and Self-catering and our location makes it the perfect base to explore the magnificent Garden Route and Klein Karoo during day trips. Peace and tranquility at its best if offered at our guest house with the most spectacular 180° unobstructed sea view. We invite you to become our guests and enjoy great hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dana Bay B&B Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dana Bay B&B Guest House Mossel Bay, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing