We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the list”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dana Bay B&B Guest House
Ranked #1 of 7 Dana Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Dana Bay
1
Reviewed January 1, 2013

What makes this place so special? It could be the views; it must be the people who make you feel like part of the family; the beautiful bedrooms with the special little touches (don't forget the soft, white gowns and waffle slippers!); to start the day with a breakfast that is an experience to look forward to; the care, the comfort, the general feeling of well-being in a clean, fresh environment ... Dana Bay Guesthouse is such a unique establishment with so many strong points that it it should be kept a secret, but to be fair, the top of the list is where it belongs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MosselBayDanaBay, Owner at Dana Bay B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We must admit that it is reviews of this nature that makes the hospitality trade so rewarding - we look forward to your next stay when travelling along the Garden Route - would love to welcome you back as our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 189 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

The guesthouse has a panoramic view on the ocean. Quiet location with a garden in the dunes. The room is nicely decorated with all confort and it is cosy. The bathroom is wonderful, luxurious. The breakfast was well cared for and very good. Unfortunately we were there only one night. It was the best bed and breakfast that we had booked. Thank you Ronell for your hospitality and for the carefullness, everything shows that.
Nicolaas and Louise

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MosselBayDanaBay, Owner at Dana Bay B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Hi to the whole family,

Thank you for the lovely review - it was a great pleasure to share our lovely establishment and awesome location with you - even if it was for one night only. Now you know to extend the next reservation - we would love to welcome you back as our guests!

Kind regards - take care until next time!

Ronell & Quinton
Dana Bay B&B Guest House****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This guest house located 6 min from Petro SA which made going home something to look forward to every night after a long days work. The view is something to take in and while having breakfast looking out over the ocean is not something one experiences every day. We would just like to thank Ronell and Quinton for their hospitality and i strongly recommend it to everybody.

Regards
Piet, Ben , Stephan

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan d d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

On our way to Cape Town, we stayed in Addo Elephant Park, we stayed 2 nights in this beautiful guest house.
The lady of the house is a very kind woman.
By the way, her husband also.
The breakfast is perfect with a lovely view on the ocean. And yes, we have spotted a whale!
The room was also very beautiful. Everything, you want is available.
Breakfast is served with love for the guests.
Top!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henk N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We travelled over 4000km and stayed in 7 different B&B's. Our most memorable B&B was Dana Bay Guest House. The room was absolutely stunning, not to mention the view and our only wish is that we had booked for another day, at least. Ronell and her hubby made us feel like family and it was almost sad leaving the next morning after the most scrumptious breakfast. I can honestly say that you only realize what 4-star means after you have experienced it. Thank you so much for referring us to "Polka" restaurant in Graaf-Reinet. Athol had the Lamb Curry as you suggested and he loved it.
Warmest regards,
Cherene & Athol

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MosselBayDanaBay, Owner at Dana Bay B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write the lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay - be assured of our best service at all times. We strive to serve our guests with only the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

This gesthouse is locates in 10-15 minutes drive from Mossel Bay in Dana Bay. Dana Bay is a quiet small town with nothing to do, but very nice and relaxing. Hosts are very nice and helpful. Also the breakfast was great, very tasty and with a wonderful sea view.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

While on vacation in S. Africa we stayed with Ronelle and Quinton in their beautiful home overlooking the bay. Our room was perfect with 180 degree sea views. Our hosts were kind, helpful people who attended to our every question and need. We stayed 3 nights and played golf at the wonderful courses on the coast. Great breakfast and a wonderful place to stay!!! Thanks to them both! Don't miss this perfect place!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view...they are superb!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sher852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dana Bay
4.5 mi away
Oceans Hotel
Oceans Hotel
#4 of 9 in Mossel Bay
199 reviews
5.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
18.4 mi away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Point Village Hotel
Point Village Hotel
#3 of 9 in Mossel Bay
567 reviews
5.6 mi away
Aquamarine Guest House
Aquamarine Guest House
#2 of 55 in Mossel Bay
300 reviews
6 mi away
Bar-t-nique Guest House
Bar-t-nique Guest House
#3 of 55 in Mossel Bay
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dana Bay B&B Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dana Bay B&B Guest House

Address: 34 P. Mellifera Street, Dana Bay, Mossel Bay 6510, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay > Dana Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Dana Bay
Price Range: $94 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dana Bay B&B Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guesthouse offers luxury accommodation at affordable rates. We offer both B&B and Self-catering and our location makes it the perfect base to explore the magnificent Garden Route and Klein Karoo during day trips. Peace and tranquility at its best if offered at our guest house with the most spectacular 180° unobstructed sea view. We invite you to become our guests and enjoy great hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dana Bay B&B Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dana Bay B&B Guest House Mossel Bay, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing