We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view and very kind people!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dana Bay B&B Guest House
Ranked #2 of 7 Dana Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lierop, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Great view and very kind people!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

On our way to Cape Town, we stayed in Addo Elephant Park, we stayed 2 nights in this beautiful guest house.
The lady of the house is a very kind woman.
By the way, her husband also.
The breakfast is perfect with a lovely view on the ocean. And yes, we have spotted a whale!
The room was also very beautiful. Everything, you want is available.
Breakfast is served with love for the guests.
Top!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henk N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
107
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We travelled over 4000km and stayed in 7 different B&B's. Our most memorable B&B was Dana Bay Guest House. The room was absolutely stunning, not to mention the view and our only wish is that we had booked for another day, at least. Ronell and her hubby made us feel like family and it was almost sad leaving the next morning after the most scrumptious breakfast. I can honestly say that you only realize what 4-star means after you have experienced it. Thank you so much for referring us to "Polka" restaurant in Graaf-Reinet. Athol had the Lamb Curry as you suggested and he loved it.
Warmest regards,
Cherene & Athol

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MosselBayDanaBay, Owner at Dana Bay B&B Guest House, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write the lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay - be assured of our best service at all times. We strive to serve our guests with only the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

This gesthouse is locates in 10-15 minutes drive from Mossel Bay in Dana Bay. Dana Bay is a quiet small town with nothing to do, but very nice and relaxing. Hosts are very nice and helpful. Also the breakfast was great, very tasty and with a wonderful sea view.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

While on vacation in S. Africa we stayed with Ronelle and Quinton in their beautiful home overlooking the bay. Our room was perfect with 180 degree sea views. Our hosts were kind, helpful people who attended to our every question and need. We stayed 3 nights and played golf at the wonderful courses on the coast. Great breakfast and a wonderful place to stay!!! Thanks to them both! Don't miss this perfect place!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view...they are superb!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sher852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Ronelle and Quinton welcomed my husband and myself for a 3 nights, four days. My husband was working and came along for company on the long drive from Cape Town to Mossel Bay. From the time we arrived, we where made comfortable and at home. Our bedroom was stunning with a beautiful view and a balcony on which to breath in the fresh sea air. The next morning we had a delicious breakfast and hubby went off to work, but i felt so at home that I didnt mind. Ronelle did everything to make me feel comfortable and to enjoy the few days away from our kids.
Eventhough my husband came for work, the house and Ronelle made it one of the most memorable few days we have had in a long time. Thank you very much Ronelle and Quinton

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capetownsnags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, France
2 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We stayed only one night, This was not enough
Very chereful welcome by Ronelle who did whatever she could to make our stay comfortable and pleasant, includingj a braii at evening facing the sea. We will not forget ...
Rooms ere perfectly clean and neat. Having a delicious breakfast overlooking the bay was another highlight of our holiday. Thanks to Ronelle and Quentin for warm hospitality
P.S do not forget to pay o visit to the butcher (slaghuis) in Dana Bay for his biltong and beef - never had such a tender filet.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFLeBlond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We got much much more than we expected and the stay was wonderful and relaxing. Quintin and Ronelle are the most wonderful and caring people!. Everything was just wonderful - the view, the spotless spacious rooms and the special treats from the owners. Baie dankie Quintin en Ronelle - julle is die beste!!! Sien julle weer. Baie groete. Willemse familie

Room Tip: Self catering rooms - comfortable and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elize W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dana Bay
18.4 mi away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
5.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
4.6 mi away
Oceans Hotel
Oceans Hotel
#4 of 9 in Mossel Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Linkside2 Guest house
Linkside2 Guest house
#1 of 52 in Mossel Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
6.0 mi away
Bar-t-nique Guest House
Bar-t-nique Guest House
#5 of 52 in Mossel Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
5.8 mi away
African Oceans Manor on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dana Bay B&B Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dana Bay B&B Guest House

Property: Dana Bay B&B Guest House
Address: 34 P. Mellifera Street, Dana Bay, Mossel Bay 6510, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay > Dana Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Dana Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dana Bay B&B Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guesthouse offers luxury accommodation at affordable rates. We offer both B&B and Self-catering and our location makes it the perfect base to explore the magnificent Garden Route and Klein Karoo during day trips. Peace and tranquility at its best if offered at our guest house with the most spectacular 180° unobstructed sea view. We invite you to become our guests and enjoy great hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Dana Bay B&B Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dana Bay B&B Guest House Mossel Bay, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing