We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
classicalView
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Dana Bay
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceans Hotel(Mossel Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Portao Diaz(Mossel Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Country Inn(Klein Brak River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
403
23
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
23
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclassical viewgarden routemossel bayindian oceancape townb bguest houseswiss ownerpublic areaswestern endpinnacle pointminute drivepiaviewsguesthousecoastlinehost
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 432 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We really enjoy our stay at Classical. The room was beautiful with the fantastic view.
The breakfast was the best on Garden Route. The transfer was free to the restaurants in
Mossel Bay. We can recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConnyTonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Guesthose is situated with views over the Indian Ocean. The rooms are beautiful, with bathrooms of high quality, the Verandah is a lovely place to sit and watch the sea. The Host and Hostess are genuinely nice kind thoughtful people who seem to thrive on ensuring the very best for their Guests. I would recommend this as a lovely place to stay. Breakfast on the Verandah overlooking the infinity pool and the sea was really fantastic. All the guests seem to want to enjoy the mutual atmosphere.

Room Tip: A sea view is really worthwhile
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dickthed0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have travelled and stayed in hotels and guesthouses across both the world and South Africa: Classical View is a truly excellent choice! Pure and simple!
Not only due to the wonderful location just above the water, falling asleep and waking up to the sound of the ocean - only! Daily sightings of dolphins and bushboks are also included.
But, first and foremost is the incredibly friendly, warm and service minded hosts, Andrea and Gottfried - we really felt at home from the minute we arrived.
The breakfast is something to look forward to every day, with all kinds of homemade specialities!
We will definitely be back - and very soon!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Very pleasantly surprised by the lovely spacious room, with a beautiful view over the ocean. Very friendly hosts prepared us a fantastic breakfast. If we would travel through that area again, we’d certainly try to book there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Ok, I'm a fairly hard marker, but I can't give this B&B any less than a perfect 5.

Firstly, the hosts. Gottfried and Andrea were excellent, knowledgeable, hospitable and welcoming. Anything you need to know about the area they will tell you. Their lovely old retriever Barollo gave the place so much charm.

The rooms, all named after composers of yesteryear were exquisite. So clean, tidy and aesthetic.

The breakfast was very, very tasty with much more variety than a standard brekky. Very European.

Lastly, there is the view. Ohhh that view. With the swimming pool in the foreground, the Indian ocean in the background and nothing but greenery in between, it is simply stunning.

I only stayed at Classical View for 1 night, but it was the best night's sleep I had whilst in South Africa and easily the best place I overnighted on my trip. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews