We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning house in a stunning location”
other traveler has booked this property
Villa Cal Pesolet in summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Cal Pesolet in summer
Patio and pool, with views to the forest and the Tossa d'Alp (2.537m) Illuminated Porch, great place to eat breakfast or dinner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Villa Cal Pesolet in summer
Patio and pool, with views to the forest and the Tossa d'Alp (2.537m)
Illuminated Porch, great place to eat breakfast or dinner
Living room with fireplace and TV
Sofa in the living room
Dinning area (the stairs brings you to the 1st floor)
Fully stocked kitchen: freezer, fridge, gas burners, oven, microwave...
Kitchen equipped with dishwasher, washer/dryer. Dishes, cups & utensils
Triple Suite with a Queen size bed (1st floor)
Triple Suite's bathroom (1st floor)
Twin beds of the Quad room (1st floor)
Bunk Beds of the Quad room (1st floor)
Details of the Quad room (1st floor)
Bathroom of the Quad room (1st floor)
The pool and mountains from the Quad room
Stairs to the Attic Triple Suite, Library and Play room
Attic Triple Suite (King Size bed)
Attic Triple Suite with lovely light from the ceiling windows
Attic Triple Suite's Dressing room
Attic Triple Suite's Bathroom
Attic Library and Playroom
Library and Playroom with a sleeper sofa
Let's ride?
Animal friendly, here a Squirrel feeder in a pecan tree in the yard
Vegetable garden of villa Cal Pesolet
Let's pick some chards!
After a hard work...
Villa Cal Pesolet's henhouse
Villa Cal Pesolet with the colors of autumn / fall
The chickens waiting wintertime ;)
Villa Cal Pesolet in winter!
Sketch of villa Cal Pesolet
Sketch of the house and room distribution
Villa Cal Pesolet Sketch: Ground Floor
Villa Cal Pesolet Sketch: First Floor
Villa Cal Pesolet Sketch: Second Floor (Attic)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bellver de Cerdanya, Province of Lleida, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
craig_dub...
2 reviews
“Stunning house in a stunning location”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at the Cal Pesolet for a week at the end of August '15. We were immediately smitten with the place - the house itself is clean, cozy and benefits from being an eco house.

Situated in a stunning location with spectacular views of the surrounding mountains, there are no shortage of things to do. We are all outdoor folk who enjoy biking, climbing and hill walking so it was great to know that Raul and Meri (who own the house) are of a similar nature, so they had loads of recommendations of good mountain biking and interesting walks.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, really making use of the pool which was a real gem in the hot weather and enjoying the sheltered outdoor area which allowed us to dine outside and relax in some shade when the sun got too much!

Raul and Meri were friendly, informative and considerate of our needs throughout the booking process, during our stay and once we had left and I really could not recommend staying here enough! We will definitely be back in the future, it really suited a large family who enjoy the great outdoors!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: having to leave!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words :) Is a very high praise when someone of the industry speaks so highly of us, and let us know that we are on the right way.
We feel very luck sharing our cottage, nature and mountains, and even luckier to know you've enjoyed Cal Pesolet and the Cerdanya Valley!
We hope to welcome you back again some day.
With Love,
Meri and Ra�l
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickyandS...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic, beautiful, peaceful”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Four of us stayed in Cal Pesolet in June 2015. The house and location are both beautiful, open countryside all around and fantastic wildlife to watch. The nearby village of Nefol is worth exploring and we had great meals at both the pizzeria and the cafe on the square. There are plenty of excellent hikes in the area and our hosts Meri and Raül took time out of their schedules to outline good hikes and also offer help if we wanted to go mountain biking, horse riding or fell running. We spend plenty of time fascinated by the chickens at the house as well as watching the birds which were nesting in the walls. The beds were all very comfy and the house very well equipped. Our only suggestion for improvement to this amazing house would be to have some more comfortable furniture for use at the poolside - deck chairs aren't too comfortable for those of us who are vertically challenged.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2015
Many thanks for your lovely review!
Happy to know you had wonderful days in Cal Pesolet and the Cerdanya Valley :)
And thank you for the suggestion to improve the poolside furniture. Hands on work!
Fins aviat :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingrid K
1 review
“Mountain view and silence, fantastic!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Cal Pesolet is a fanatastic casa rural, situatted on a mountainridge of Cadí-Moixeró National Parc. You can walk into the mountains straight from the house! The house is part of a renovated hamlet called Nefòl and tastfully decorated. Small swimming pool in the "courtyard", you can overlook the mountains whilst swimming! Every evening we harvested a lettuce or courgette from the vegetable garden. Sometimes a flock of semi-wild horses would pass by down at the stream. Owners Raul and Meritxell run an outdoor-organisation and can provide you with a lot of advice about walks, horse-riding, skiing or mountainbiking. Cal Pesolet is one of the most beautiful places we have ever been to!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: silence, view, swimmingpool, vegetable garden, nice atmosphere
Liked least: We liked everything!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2014
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in Cal Pesolet :)
Thank you for so lovely words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yoya67
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“peacfull cottage with the most amazing views”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

My family and I with another family had spend 4 days in Cal Pesolet. It is the best place you can choose in la Cerdanya!!! amazing sustainable house , very cozy and very, very quite because it is located in a little village named Nèfol at 1200m high, so the views of the area are just breathtaking. Besides that Raul and Meritxell where great host, very caring and nice to us.
We highly recommend this place specially if you have kids because there are a lot outdoors activitiies to do with them and they even have hens that you can feed everymorning and then get their eggs.
Choose Cal pesolet for winter or summer retreat and you wont regreted

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the place and the hosts
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2014
we appreciate very much your kind words :)
we will still work to offer the experience of living the Pyrenees in a sustainable way. It's our aim!
Warm regards! Fins aviat!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 18, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2014
Thank you for your kindly words! We are happy to know you had a wonderful stay in Cal Pesolet and the Pyrenees! It has been a pleasure for us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tastadorr...
Girona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Toda la casa y el entorno
Liked least: los perros del vecino
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2015
Qu� bien hay�is pasado unos d�as estupendos :)
Gracias por dejar vuestra amable opini�n de Cal Pesolet!
Feliz entrada al 2016!
Hasta pronto ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing