We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Old Orleton Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Wellington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2012

These hotel was spot on! From the moment we arrived we knew we had picked an excellent hotel to stay in for the night. The room was one of the cleanest I had ever been in, everything was immaculate and so well decorated! There was a huge range of tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits and chocs. I have stayed at the Dorchester in London on a few occassions and can honestly say it was cleaner than there.

The food was lovely and the service excellent. We had a yummy 3 course dinner with wine and in the morning we had a full English which was one of the best I have tasted. The selection of other bits of food at breakfast was brilliant.

I cannot gush enough over this hotel. 10 out of 10 for everything!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jammad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 307 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

Just back from a weekend visit to the Old Orleton Inn, the moment we arrived we new we had chosen the right place to stay, beautiful and tastefully decorated, dining room, bar & lounges, our room was very comfortable, spotless clean,bright & spacious, again, the decor and furnishings were just lovely, a charming place to stay.
We ate in the hotel for breakfast & dinner our meals were delicious and well worth staying for..
Will definately be back again to the Old Orleton Inn where our hosts made us very welcome and nothing was a bother to them.
Well done Peter, Paul & Staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bax104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

From the very first moment I got here this fantastic hotel hit all the right notes. My room is compact but beautifully appointed, clean and comfortable. If you're looking for a place to eat, stay, socialise, relax whilst visiting Telford or the surrounding area then this is it. I travel all over the world with my job and it's rare you find such a charming place. First rate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

A fabulous meal cooked to perfection, the only let down was after ordering wine with the meal having to ask for an ice bucket to place it in, but that aside a very enjoyable evening spent with family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank mcgibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

stayed there late in june. such a lovely hotel, you can tell the owners have spent the time to create a charming hotel. Four poster bed, whirlpool bath, scrummy full english breakfast and very pleasant staff. So refreshing not to stay in a box with a bed. Brilliant

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nacnud13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Really well thought out menu very simple food but done amazingly! Their home made chunky chips were heavenly! Very friendly staff and the owner was lovely to chat to before dinner. We did not stay the night here but after seeing the gardens and the view we would definitely stay here next time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Having failed to plan to take out my mother for her birthday I rang to see if we could get a table and was pleasantly surprised to get one at 7.30pm. On arrival we had a drink in the bar before being shown through to our table in the front window which had a great view of the wrekin. The tables were well spaced and it felt special. The menu was different and there were several things we fancied trying so we will have to go back. The idea of sharing starters and desserts is great especially if you want something a little lighter to start although the portions sizes were generous. Having shared pate for starters selected the wild boar something you don't see on menu's all that often it was really tasty and came with lovely thick crispy hot fluffy chips, we also had a side of vegetables which were perfectly cooked but still crisp. Dessert was a hard choice and the crumble was sharp which made it even nicer to finish. The service throughout was professional and friendly and not rushed. We will be going back as my mother put it "the meal felt special and was different" something you don't seem to get too often around Telford

Room Tip: Worth visiting the restaurant even if you can't find an excuse to stay, as we live 5 miles away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank wanttogoback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellington
3.7 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
6.5 mi away
Haughton Hall
Haughton Hall
#1 of 4 in Shifnal
713 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hadley Park House Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel
#7 of 21 in Telford
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Old Rectory of St James
8.5 mi away
Hundred House Hotel
Hundred House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Norton
495 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Old Rectory at Broseley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Orleton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Orleton Inn

Address: Holyhead Road | Wellington, Telford, Shropshire, Wellington, Telford TF1 2HA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford > Wellington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wellington
Price Range: $122 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Old Orleton Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Orleton Inn, Wellington, Shropshire is a charming retreat for both work and pleasure. With ten fully refurbished Boutique style bedrooms, each one unique in design and character, yet all retain their original antique features. A sumptuous mix of old and new for 21st century living. Renown locally for their comprehensive selection of carefully prepared Vegetarian, Fish and Meat dishes. Using only fresh, quality produce sourced locally whenever possible, giving the menus a truly "Modern British" character . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Old Orleton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Orleton Hotel Wellington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing