We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of The Limes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Limes
Ranked #2 of 6 Wellington B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed 10 nights.
I was able to relaxed like my home.
The owner was so friendly and cooked nice breakfast.
You can choose from English, contineital and JAPANESE!
It is 10-15 minutes walk from Wellington st.
Also Morrison's is 5 minuites walk.

I would like to return soon!
Thank you Irene.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank travelbeartky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 122 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

MYpartner & i stayed at the LIMES for 6nights & considered ourselves very lucky to have discovered such a gem!! Our room could not have been bettered by any "big"chain hotels & the bathroom was immaculate.The decor & furnishings were all topdraw,especially the chandeliers.
Everything was sparkling & spotless!!!
The breakfast was a vast spread of meats,breads ,fresh fruits,cereals & yoghurts.,in addition to which there a cooked option available. The Limes is centrally positioned for local shopping,restaurants yet only 5 minutes drive to the beautiful Shropshire countryside. As you would expect,the staff provide a good service! ,we were treated like royalty!! A great place to return too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ian006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were a conferenece at Telford and this was perfectly located for easy access.
The owner greeted us and was so helpful. Accommodation better than expected and was outstanding value. The breakfasts were served in a friendly and attentive manner. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was of a high standard in a quiet location. We will certainly be going back again. All in all very good value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We only stayed one night but we really enjoyed it. The quality of the room and the breakfast make it such good value. The owner is very friendly and the position is secure and quiet. Just a short walk into Wellington.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

In Telford for work so needed somewhere close, clean, comfortable with hot and cold running water. Found all of that and more. Smart looking front leads into a comfortable. modern, clean hotel. The bedroom was well laid out clean very comfortable bed with all mod cons. Breakfast was fresh, cooked to order with a wide range of non cooked available.
If for any reason you are in the area and in need of somewhere good to stay then seek it out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank steveorpington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We booked the executive room at a very reasonable price. Spacious room with a big and comfortable bed. The owner make us feel like home immediatelyand gave us tips for restaurants and sight seeings in the neigbourhood. Breakfast was great as well. Will absolutely come again. The 2 days were to short we loved it. Thanks Irene.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank VanDelden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights when we visited the area for a friends reunion. The place really is immaculate and the owners are charming and offer a friendly welcome and superb service. You'll be treated to a fabulous 'full english' breakfast too.This lovely place is well worth a visit. We will be returning, without doubt!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Marshey2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.2 mi away
Lord Nelson Hotel
Lord Nelson Hotel
#2 of 2 in Wellington
215 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Old Orleton Inn
The Old Orleton Inn
#1 of 6 in Wellington
307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carriages - Cocktail Bar, Restaurant & Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cock Hotel
Cock Hotel
#4 of 6 in Wellington
51 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clairmont Guest House
Clairmont Guest House
#3 of 6 in Wellington
81 reviews
0.7 mi away
Birtley House Guest House
Birtley House Guest House
#6 of 6 in Wellington
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limes

Address: 2 Vineyard Drive, Wellington, Telford TF1 1SE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford > Wellington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wellington
Price Range: $87 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Limes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing