We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure delight”
Review of Casa Ana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Ana
Ranked #1 of 4 Pitres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2011

This little village is a pure treasure. Ancient paths are laced with wild lavender, rosemary and thyme taking you past the sweetest springs, from village to village. In the evening sitting on the glorious terrace at Casa Anna we watched the moon rise above the mountains. Dinner at the excentric vegetarian restaurant in the next village. Then oh t stretch out the weary body in the delicious peace of crisp linen and gentle decor. It doesn't get much better. Anne Hunt is an outstanding hostess with a passion for the area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MnMCroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 139 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2010

One of the best hotels we stayed in during our trip to Spain.
From the rooms' design to the detail-oriented and super firendly service of the owner, Anne Hunt, it was absolutely wonderful. Adding to that the picturesque views from the terrace and the wonderful trekking trails aroudn the village, it is the best vacation B&B I encountered during my long trip to Spain.

Note that it is not in Pitres village, but in a small village nearby called Ferrairola.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Casa Ana is beautifully set in Las Alpujarras in the Granada Province, in the small village of Ferreirola. I had come to relax and get away from a hectic life in London and I don't think I could have made a better choice. The location and views are simply lovely, the house and surroundings totally relaxing and peaceful. There are ample opportunities for hiking in the area for those looking to do something more energetic than laze in the garden or the local cafe. Horseback riding can be arranged and there are many typical Andalucian white villages to explore on foot or by car. Nearby village Mecina has more restaurants and bars to choose from. A week didn't seem long enough and I'd highly recommend Casa Ana to anyone wanting a quiet, relaxing time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandiHolmblad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

After spending a week at Casa Ana, I did not want to leave.

The comfortable room & tranquil garden setting compliment the location of Casa Ana. Nearby are several walking trails as well as access to the mountain for other activities.

If you have the option of cooked meals in the evening, take it the food is delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Casa Ana is a lovely B&B set on the edge of the village overlooking a beautiful valley with the rushing stream below and nightingales singing you to sleep each night in spring. The walks from the house are great and Anne is a fount of local knowledge when it comes to what's available in the area. Comfortable simple rooms are complemented by great service and lovely terraces to sit on and relish the views. I highly recommend this special place and know you will leave refreshed, recharged and with a camera full of great shots of the wonderful landscape that surrounds Casa Ana.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicamcgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Nightingales sang me to sleep, golden orioles awakened me to the cleanest air I've ever breathed, scented by lavender, mock orange and roses. Then I had breakfast: freshly squeezed orange juice from a tree in the garden, the best muesli, everything fresh. Anne has high standards, she speaks Spanish, she's knowledgeable about the area's many hiking trails, and couldn't be more helpful. Rooms are simple but comfortable and immaculately clean, thick walls protect you from the heat. The village is wonderfully quiet, the people friendly. Take the path to the threshing circle and fill your water bottle with naturally carbonated water from the fountain."

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

I've stayed here twice now and must say I consider it to be the most amazing find. The service is warm and attentive, the place is authentically done (and very clean) throughout - and it has the most amazing view out over the local valley. Well worth seeking out.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielcLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitres hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Oveja Verde de La Alpujarra
0.1 mi away
Sierra y Mar
Sierra y Mar
#2 of 4 in Pitres
29 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cortijo Prado Toro
Cortijo Prado Toro
#1 of 4 in Pitres
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rural San Roque
Hotel Rural San Roque
#1 of 1 in Pitres
24 reviews
0.8 mi away
Camping El Balcon de Pitres
0.9 mi away
Casa Launa
Casa Launa
#3 of 4 in Pitres
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ana

Address: Calle Artesa 7 | Ferreirola, La Taha, 18414 Pitres, La Taha, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > La Taha > Pitres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pitres
Price Range: $94 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Ana is a historic village house in the mountainous Alpujarra region of Andalucia. Once a family home, with a wine press, olive store, barns and a goat shed, the property was lovingly restored between 2005 and 2013. It provides comfortable, quiet accommodation with 8 en suite bedrooms, dining room, sitting room, a Moorish courtyard garden and several south-facing terraces. The style is simple and traditional - chestnut roof beams and terracotta floors - but with modern comforts, including underfloor central heating in winter and rain showers. At Casa Ana we provide delicious breakfasts using local produce - fresh oranges from village growers, local honey, eggs, bread, hams and olive oil. Picnic lunches are also available. The house is located in the mountain village of Ferreirola (population around 28), near Pitres. The village has fantastic views of the Trevelez river gorge, and is a wonderful base to go walking, explore the Sierra Nevada National Park, visit the traditional white villages of the Alpujarra or take a day trip to Granada or the Mediterranean beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing