We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of heaven”
Review of Casa Ana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Ana
Ranked #1 of 4 Pitres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Casa Ana is nestled in a most idyllic setting in the Alpujarras mountains .... in a gorgeous, little "pueblo blanco" (white village), and a simply magical place to stay. Each room is unique and wonderfully decorated and the breakfast is delicious and plentiful! There are myriad trails in every direction in these mountains, from short to long, easy to challenging and everything in between. And if you'd prefer to explore the local villages, there are several within (short & long) walking distance. Anne is such a warm host and has certainly created a delightful place to spend some time. If you are lucky enough to find yourself in the Alpujarras region of Spain (you must come!), absolutely plan to stay at Casa Ana.

Room Tip: Anne also offers the option to have a catered dinner at the B&B. Her chef is wonderful and the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderlustNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 139 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

It was so peaceful at Casa Ana, if you want to get away from the 'outside world', this is the place for you. It was lovely sitting on the terrace to hear only the sound of the river below & the birds, with fabulous views. Anne was so welcoming & friendly. Lovely clean rooms, good food, great walks, drives & fantastic scenery. Friendly people & good food in the local 2 bars. Just wished we could have stayed longer than 3 nights, but have already booked to return in a month! Can't wait . It was our first trip to Andalucia & we loved it, well worth the 7 hour drive down! Thank you Anne, see you soon! Lesley & Keith

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights in in April 2013. What a charming, peaceful getaway this place is! Lovely room with access to kitchen which is a great facility. Warm, welcoming hostess,stunning views, excellent walking and hiking,and great weather.....what more could we want? Terry/Mary

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at Casa Ana for a couple of nights as part of a trip to Sierra Nevada in April 2013. The casa is lovely, in a quiet location, very picturesque and with wonderful views from a set of terraces. The rooms are clean and fresh, beautifully decorated and the breakfasts are wholesome and nutritious. There is even a kitchen area where you can help yourselves to tea and coffee. Anne is very welcoming and friendly and has a file with walks in the area, the best places to eat and where to visit. Whilst there we did a fantastic walk, down and around the valley – the scenery was stunning. We would have liked to say longer but unfortunately had to come home!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Magical rooms-totally renovated.Superb views. Excellent food. This place is peaceful and a perfect place to tramp around the hills,take in the views,visit Spanish real life. It is a must- and go to one of the courses there!

Room Tip: All rooms have character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rorykilalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We found this gem by asking around the village, and this ended up being the absolute best b&b we stayed at during our trip to the alpujarra. Highly recommended and very hiking-friendly. Ana also holds writers vacations which she still sends us invitations to attend in. in short- you wont regret and wont forget it! just dont make our mistake and take a longer stay than one night. We are planning for years now to return for a full week. the place is well worth it!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We spent an idyllic few days at Casa Ana at the very start of the year. It's probably the most peaceful place we've been to in Spain. We spent our days walking the steep mountain paths of the old Moorish silk route in pin-sharp sunlight. The house is beautifully restored, set on many levels with numerous terraces, and Ana has created a perfectly judged, informal ambience within a very well-run venture. We slept soundly in a simple, tastefully furnished white room, with the ceaseless murmur of the Trevélez river far below. There's a mighty nip in the air in early January! but a good bed and fab underfloor heating made everything feel very cosy. We were well set up for the quite strenuous walking by an excellent and substantial breakfast (there are both Spanish and English options) with shivery, tangy fresh orange juice and some delicious local touches - powerful chestnut honey, homemade raspberry jam to die for, and a strong cheese which Maria served us with a bright, tiny garden flower as embellishment. "Un encanto" in the deep Alpujarra.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klangtest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pitres
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rural San Roque
Hotel Rural San Roque
#1 of 1 in Pitres
25 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mecina Fondales Hotel
Mecina Fondales Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mecina Fondales
95 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Oveja Verde de La Alpujarra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sierra y Mar
Sierra y Mar
#2 of 4 in Pitres
29 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cortijo Prado Toro
Cortijo Prado Toro
#1 of 4 in Pitres
219 reviews
0.8 mi away
Camping El Balcon de Pitres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ana

Address: Calle Artesa 7 | Ferreirola, La Taha, 18414 Pitres, La Taha, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > La Taha > Pitres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pitres
Price Range: $84 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Ana is a historic village house in the mountainous Alpujarra region of Andalucia. Once a family home, with a wine press, olive store, barns and a goat shed, the property was lovingly restored between 2005 and 2013. It provides comfortable, quiet accommodation with 8 en suite bedrooms, dining room, sitting room, a Moorish courtyard garden and several south-facing terraces. The style is simple and traditional - chestnut roof beams and terracotta floors - but with modern comforts, including underfloor central heating in winter and rain showers. At Casa Ana we provide delicious breakfasts using local produce - fresh oranges from village growers, local honey, eggs, bread, hams and olive oil. Picnic lunches are also available. The house is located in the mountain village of Ferreirola (population around 28), near Pitres. The village has fantastic views of the Trevelez river gorge, and is a wonderful base to go walking, explore the Sierra Nevada National Park, visit the traditional white villages of the Alpujarra or take a day trip to Granada or the Mediterranean beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing