We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and Service!”

O Recreo da Costa da Morte
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Cee
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Opening times Monday to Sunday from 9:00am-11:45pm.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Went to this place reading the reviews and seeing all the pictures and we were not disappointed. Julio received us with a warm welcome and guided us trough the restaurant area. He recommended to us the fish of the day. If you read the menu you will see that all the fish is locally caught artisanal which means the fishermen here live out of this work and it’s a sustainable culture which helps the people live here as they do. Anyways the food was great and we will return tonight for the entrecôte! At lunch we had jaques mussels and grilled veggies (happy vegetarians) and a lovely big glass of sangria plus coffee. Just drop in, you will feel like your best friend was waiting to cook for you! Enjoy!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Masli23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 367 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

We arrived without a booking for dinner. It was a Sunday and the restaurant was extremely quiet. Dinner started at 8 and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We shared scallops and a huge sea bass with salad. The local rebeiro wine was first class. Our server was happy to offer recommendations. Certainly worth finding and significantly above average food,

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Mandm61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

We wandered into the restaurant after a short 22KM day towards Finisterre and didnt know what to order. We saw a photo of a paella on one of the reviews but didnt know how to order that specific dish as the only rice on the menu was simply with lobster. The waiter was so helpful even though he didnt speak english. He pulled out his phone and started to google translate everything he said to us. We asked for the paella and he checked with the kitchen to see if it was okay for us to order it. They said if we could wait 30 minutes they can make it for us.

It was well worth the wait. Amazing fresh seafood with perfectly cooked and seasoned rice. The seafood is under the km0 Margalaica seal, which means that the seafood is from local markets, did not suffer transports of 100+km, and captured by artisanal fishermen who live by the sea of mar galaica and who want to live on it for years to come.

They were nothing but helpful and made sure language was not a barrier.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank cdotchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

Lordy. One should eat here. Lovely owner, amazing food, all freshly cooked. The octopus with clams was the best thing I had eaten in 2 months in Spain. GO!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

We visited this restaurant at Easter time.
The place was full. We were a group of eight, we had to start zamburinas, octopus and razor clams with a citrus sauce.
To follow they suggested us a superb wild turbot for all of us.
We had a fantastic lunch .
The service was very fast and good.
We will be back.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank alice150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Recreo da Costa da Morte also viewed

Corcubion, Province of A Coruna
 
Corcubion, Province of A Coruna
Cee, Province of A Coruna
 
Cee, Province of A Coruna
Cee, Province of A Coruna
 

Been to O Recreo da Costa da Morte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing