We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“on the camino”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Oca Insua Costa da Morte
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

a new hotel with excellent service and restaurant
the room and the bathroom are spacious and the facilities in
the hotel are very good
we have full Wi-Fi all the time
the restaurant serve quality food and the service excellent
RECOMENDED !

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drukmanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 147 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice, clean and modern. It is in the middle of the village so you don't feel so much at the seaside as in a city.

This changes entirely when you go to the restaurant that with its cold light and loud tv doesn't look very enticing. The food is however outstanding. Although paella is not typical from this region of Spain we probably had the best one ever, plenty of high quality seafood. When you see the paellera arrive you think it is for a party of five, it is so good that two adults get close to eating it. Good inexpensive wines as well.

The staff in the hotel is very friendly (you probably need to speak some spanish though).

Overall great place to start the walk to finisterre.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Ike_fedas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Pleasant hotel. Bar served nice pinchos. Unexpectedly nice menu in dining room. Table next to me spoke highly of their meal. Reception could speak English! Went out of their way to be of help and service. Breakfast was adequate but it was a Spanish breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

The view as you drive into Cee is just spectacular. Along the same road you will arrive at Hotel Insua- a little home away from home. It is perfectly situated for local shopping, eating and touring. Bring your GPS so as not to miss out on all the nearby attractions especially along the Camino de Santiago. You have never seen anything so beautiful. Savor the local cuisine especially seafood, wine and brew. Walk each day from Cee to Corcubion and relish the true beauty of nature by the sea.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We had plans for another hotel on our walk to Finisterre and it was closed. We found this hotel in a last minute scramble and felt very lucky. The rooms were modern and comfortable. The restaurant downstairs offered both a peregrino menu and an a la carte menu. The food was well prepared and the portions were very generous. Desk staff were also helpful. No view, and a good accommodation overall.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeMTucson_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Insua has been recently upgraded priced. Listed as 2*, could easily be a 3*, parts like a 4*, staff service/friendliness at 5* level. Get a room facing the back, where there is an open green area. The restaurant was very good, huge servings, good food, low price. Contrary to the previous review, our breakfast was better than average.

Room Tip: Rooms facing back of hotel overlook green area, quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DNM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

at 50 euro a night this hotel gets a five star rating , only for its price, if it was the expected 80 euro a bight i would nit pick about the limited breakfast etc etc. rooms are big. clean and this is an excellent choice in a central location. breakfast is dismay but included in the price. staff are excellent. waiting staff have no english or very little, so have your translator for breakfast . but all considered i give it a five.

Room Tip: one to the front is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D8Grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cee
10.5 mi away
A de Lolo - Hotel de Encanto
3.6 mi away
Alen do mar
Alen do mar
#1 of 9 in Fisterra
250 reviews
6.4 mi away
O Semaforo de Fisterra
O Semaforo de Fisterra
#4 of 9 in Fisterra
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel Mar da Ardora
Hotel Mar da Ardora
#2 of 9 in Fisterra
239 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hotel Noia
Hotel Noia
#1 of 4 in Noia
157 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hotel Rustico Lugar Do Cotarino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oca Insua Costa da Morte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oca Insua Costa da Morte

Address: Avenida Fisterra 82, 15270 Cee, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Cee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cee
Price Range: $65 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oca Insua Costa da Morte 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Insua hotel on the Costa da Morte, whose last reform was carried out in early 2010, achieved a perfect balance combining the friendly and attentive service nearby, with the comfort and advantages of a modern establishment. The facilities are the result of the constant search of well-being of our guests through an elegant decor and comfortable furnishings. We are a reference for pilgrims begin their quest on the road to Finisterre. Here, they find their home year after year and we try to be part of the experience they have been collecting on their long journey. Our attractive rates, either in accommodation or restaurant, for those who have undertaken the Way to the End of the World, is another incentive to stay with us.Facilities:Hotel:50 rooms with a total of 122 accommodation places, 2 rooms for disabled and 1 suite, Free Wifi throughout the hotel and Internet connection point, lifts, a small library and a Social Hall can accommodate 50 people. Continental and Cold Buffet breakfast from 7:00 am. Cafeteria open from 7:00 am to 1:00 am, Tapas are served, Serving, Pizzas, Sandwiches ... ..Our Restaurant: The local cuisine of Costa da Morte, is founded on the basis of acquired delicacies from the sea in small fishing villages, succulent meat of the inner cities, all washed down with the best wines from our cellars. Sea and mountain mixed in a secret combination of traditional recipes, give rise to authentic dishes that make every day to delight lovers of good food. Whether for a group meal, as if it is a romantic dinner in our reservation at the restaurant Insua, we meet all your needs. 2 Reserved for up to 25 people each, 1 Dining 2 levels up to 100 people, Seafood and Shellfish Nurseries, Fish and Shellfish of the estuary, Pizzas artisan, Menu a la carte and daily menu, Artisan Bread Home, Catering for events, Picnic excursions, Restaurant open all year except Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. Hours: 13:00 to 16:00 and 20:30 to 24:00. Congress business and Meetings: Because we believe that consistent work and leisure are we prepared our hotel to make your business trip a unique experience. We know that life 'en route' is not easy, so we have strived for that time away from your house you pass it in the best of environments and with all amenities. Business Services: Meetings, Events and Vips if you need to organize meetings in Costa da Morte. *Special rates and reserved for private dining*Free Salon or Meeting Rooms*Massage Letter*Suite with Jacuzzi*Prime location, central to approx.1 Hour from Santiago and Corunna, Newspaper*Transfer to airport or other, minibus for transfer of clients*Business customers and commercial services*Car Rental. If you're here for work, we will make your stay as pleasant as possible Special rates and discounts for long stays*Half board, full board or a la carte*Reception 24 hours*Privileged, central location 1 hour from Santiago and Corunna*Parking area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Oca Insua Costa da Morte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing