We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A truly lovely stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa de Carmen

Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Bedroom Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Dining room and kitchen
Dining room and kitchen
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Stairs
Courtyard
Courtyard
Lobby
Bathroom
Living room
Lobby
Surroundings. Carnota´s beach
Surroundings. Fisterra´ cape
Surroundings
Surroundings. Louro´s beach
Surroundings. Carnota´s beach
Surroundings. Muxía´s beach
Surroundings. Vilan´s cape
Surroundings. Camelle´s village
Surroundings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Corcubion, Province of A Coruna, Galicia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AE2004
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A truly lovely stay”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband, daughter, and I stayed at Casa de Carmen for two nights in July, 2016 while traveling the Camino de Santiago and Camino Fisterra. The owners, Ana and Jose, were lovely. We communicated via email the day beforehand and they met us at Casa de Carmen. Parking is less than 2 minutes away from the home. This is a beautiful renovated home of over 200 years, right along the path of the Camino Fisterra. The home is fully furnished with a complete kitchen--refrigerator, stove, place settings, pots, and three different types of coffee makers! The owners were gracious and provided milk, coffee/tea, chocolates, and a chilled bottle of Cava. There is a patio with a covered table on the second floor to enjoy both the cava in the evening and your morning coffee. The huge bedroom upstairs has a fireplace, claw-foot bathtub (candles and matches provided) and a wonderful shower. Linens and towels are of high quality. There is a second bathroom with a jacuzzi shower on the first floor. We utilized the living room as a bedroom for our daughter....the couch pulls out to a bed, which was very comfortable. The AC was excellent during the hot summer days. The wifi was fast and complimentary throughout the home. Casa de Carmen is located less than 10 minute walk to the beach; as well is very close to many restaurants. What set this rental apart from others was the incredible attention to cleanliness and details to making you feel special. I really hope to visit again. Much gratitude to Ana and Jose for a truly memorable stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beauty of the home
Liked least: not a thing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronicab...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A dream home for a wonderful week ”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We've just returned from a week in Casa de Carmen in the pretty coastal town of Corcubión. The house isn't just pretty, its interior decor is something straight out of House & Home, and something which definitely makes you want to live somewhere just the same. Tasteful and very well thought out, the owners Jose and Ana aren't just incredibly friendly and hospitable but they also clearly have a good eye for interior design. A Smeg fridge, roll top bath, vintage style cooker, LED shower and free use of 2 tablets as well as full wifi throughout the house are just a handful of excellent touches that make your stay that little more special. That's without even mentioning the complimentary cava, chocolates and a home made cake on arrival. We also enjoyed a lovely evening and a few beers with the owners in Corcubion. Location is excellent too with the beautiful beaches of Carnota, Finisterre and the waterfall in Ezaro only a short drive away and Quenxe beach a short walk away. The only downside... The pile of laundry we now face given we're back home. Highly recommended for a romantic stay or a great base to visit great coastal areas of Galicia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinjgra...
Tarifa, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great little town, perfect little house.”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Everything at Casa de Carmen is so well done and so thoughtfully done - it really did make our stay in charming Corcubion as close to perfect as we could have wished. For two people the house is very spacious but small enough to be cosy, with showers and toilets upstairs and down and a old fashioned bathtub for luxury.

When you turn around to look for a lighter, there is one. When you need something for cooking, it's there. These people know how to treat guests. It isn't cheap but the value for money is all there.

We intend to return to Corcubion - it's a lovely little town and unspoilt by gifts shops and tourist bars and the like - and would definitely stay at this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Coruña
Reviewed February 21, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pontevedra
Reviewed February 11, 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mistery_g...
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
420 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JUAN RAMO...
Salamanca, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La decoración.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing