We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hospederia Puente de Alconetar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2012

location very quiet, friendly people, close to cáceres. breakfast very good. gourmet restaurant (expensive)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francisca v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 170 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2012

We arrived in the sleepy little town not knowing what to expect. The road to the Hospederia was well signposted so we had no problems finding it. The main gate sits in the old square of the town with its leaning and twisted cloisters the place looked quaint.
The Hospederia was enchanting with old fashioned but well maintained interior. The staff were very helpful and displayed a friendly disposition and welcomed us warmly. The rooms were kept to a very high standard with the provision of the usual toiletries expected in a higher grade hotel.
The retaurant was excellent with a good choice on the menu and reasonably priced. The staff very efficient, helpful and friendly. The buffet style breakfast offered an excellent choice of food and one could eat as much as one wanted. The grounds of the hotel are well maintained and pleasant to stroll around and there is a well maintained swimming pool. The whole experience for us was extremely relaxing with a calm environment which helped us to to ''chill out''. This combined with the relaxed atmosphere in the little town made our stay one of the most relaxed we have ever enjoyed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Almost too good to share this one. Had an amazing stay at this beautiful hotel. Rooms to a very high standard, staff very helpful and friendly and location just perfect. Good value too. Restaurant wasn't anything special but perfectly acceptable and other options available nearby. Still quiet in April but should imagine this is lovely all year round.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cricklewood_Cath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

This hotel and service was in the main very good particularly the kitchen, bar and waiting staff. Our main disappointment was that my jewellery was taken. The room safe did not work and although we reported this we were told it could not be repaired. I have sent a review to the hotel and not had a reply back. One of the pieces of jewellery taken was a special glass necklace which I was given by a close friend on my 50th birthday in November 2009. We were also staying at the hotel to celebrate my 51st birthday.

Also the water was not always hot at the end of the day and although we reported this we were told to run the water for 10 minutes and in so doing the water was still cold on several occasions.

Sadly this is not the first time I have had things taken in Spain.


My partner does not wish to visit Spain again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salb4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MGarrido2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asturianu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Fatima V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garrovillas De Alconetar
17.6 mi away
Hospederia Conventual de Alcantara
18.4 mi away
Barcelo Caceres V Centenario
19.1 mi away
NH Collection Caceres Palacio de Oquendo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Hotel Hospes Palacio de Arenales
10.3 mi away
Hotel Balneario de Brozas
19.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Don Fernando
Hotel Casa Don Fernando
#4 of 38 in Caceres
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospederia Puente de Alconetar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospederia Puente de Alconetar

Address: Plaza Constitucion 18, 10940 Garrovillas De Alconetar, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Extremadura > Province of Caceres > Garrovillas De Alconetar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Garrovillas De Alconetar
Price Range: $88 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hospederia Puente de Alconetar 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente de Alconetar Hotel is a charming 4 * hotel located in the province of Caceres. The hotel was built over the former Palace of the Counts of Alba de Aliste, aristocrats who settled in the town of Garrovillas de Alconetar in the fifteenth century. The Palace is located in the majestic Plaza Mayorde Garrovillas, built between the fifteenth and sixteenth centuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hospederia Puente de Alconetar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing