We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 times in 2 years... need I say more”
Review of Arianel.la

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arianel.la
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 29, 2012

You might think that it gets a little boring after so many visits… but nooo. I could go on and on about the area – from vineyard tours to Montserrat to of course Barcelona which are close . To us, it´s more the love and care that has been put into the Finca. With Ariane and Rainer to cradle us through our stay every time…. Just perfect. To put it simply, it´s like going on holiday with friends (that you like) :))

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alec S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 101 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had a fantastic time staying with Rainer, Ariane and family. The room and house was welcoming and very comfortable, set in wonderful surroundings. Their recomendations and advice on the local area and all it has to offer was great, perfect guides to make the most of an area with an abundance of beauty and charm. Really enjoyed the local produce and attitude towards the historic culture of the area. Our stay was incredibly relaxed and thanks to our hosts we made the most of our time in this beautiful part of Catalunya... Thank you and good luck for the future!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank joes_mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had great time with Rainer and Ariane in their lovely home/casa rural. We were made welcome from the first moment and were absolutely delighted with our rooms. Each one has the name of a fruit and it was wonderful that the most the children could disagree about during our stay was which fruit name was best. The pool was great and the terrace area ideal for relaxing at the end of a hot day. We left feeling utterly relaxed and content which was exactly what we wanted to achieve. Happy children, happy people.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stella276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The house, the rooms, the hosts and the surroundings are all very nice.
But the nearest neighbor is a noisy pub.
Their music and talking is loud all day and evening and is pretty annoying, but their dogs are a nuisance from 5:30 AM till around 8 AM.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arianella, Inhaber at Arianel.la, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear Jan and family

Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay with us. We appreciate it a lot, and please rest assured that we will look into it in order to make our house and service even better.

We are very unhappy that you couldn't enjoy your stay as much as we hoped you had.

The bar in the neighbourhood hasn´t made us any problems so far, and I am sorry tthat you experienced it as a nuisance. It´s normally a quiet bar where the country workers go to have a coffee, sandwich or a beer. Most guests barley realize there is a bar in the neighbourhood, as in the courtyard, garden, swimming pool, common areas and nearly all rooms, it´s not recognizable.

I remember you saying "thank you for a wonderful evening" after having dinner all together under the mulberry tree in the light of the candles. We as well enjoyed the bottle of wine together with you in the courtyard, relaxing on the lounge sofa.

We have fond memories of you and your family and hope to see you all again another year!

Kind regards

Arianel.la

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Absolutely charming! I can’t endorse the hospitality enough; Ariane and Rainer made it a top priority to ensure we were comfortable and provided tour guidance, reservations, and directions to suit our desires. The room was elegant, spacious, and most importantly clean; we felt very comfortable in our room, at the pool, the dining/grilling area, and playing games in the great room.
Arianel-la is set on a steep hill with a fantastic view of the Penedes vineyards and countryside; the vineyards are easily accessed from their location for walking and running. Their kitchen and grill were made available for guest use and we found their breakfast very satisfactory, including a fill of healthy breakfast options! I would recommend this B&B to friends and family without even a slight reservation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Ariene and Rainer welcomed our family and made sure we were comfortable and had all that we required for the week that we stayed there. Nothing was too much trouble including spending precious time giving us information on the region. The large converted farmhouse is wonderful with original stone floors, a great wine cellar and old wooden beams. The place is set in the wine district with vineyards all around. There is a challenging walk to the old monastery and to the wooded area and stream in the other direction. We found it easily located to the lovely village of Vilanova and an hour's drive to beautiful Sitges and Tarragona. Overall it was a wonderful stay and a great introduction to Spain by very nice people.
Date of stay: 26/May/2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I loved the two days I spent here. I'm from Brasil but I´m living in Barcelona and was looking for somewhere not too far and with exactly what I found: quiet room, lovely views of small towns and nice people. I ended up finding much more than that. The house is beautiful, the common areas call us for an evening to the sound of jazz, the owners do everything to make you feel comfortable and happy and the other guests were also very friendly. The breakfast is delicious and both the terrace room, the pool or outdoor sofas invite you to a reading or a chat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heloisaneves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrelles de Foix
6.5 mi away
Cava & Hotel Mastinell
Cava & Hotel Mastinell
#1 of 5 in Vilafranca del Penedes
262 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hostal del Castell de Gimenelles
Hostal del Castell de Gimenelles
#1 of 3 in Sant Jaume dels Domenys
83 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Rural Cal Ruget
Hotel Rural Cal Ruget
#1 of 1 in Vilobi del Penedes
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
El Moli Hotel Rural
El Moli Hotel Rural
#1 of 1 in Pontons
68 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comarquinal Bioresort Penedes
Comarquinal Bioresort Penedes
#1 of 2 in Sant Quinti de Mediona
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arianel.la? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arianel.la

Address: Avenida Can Coral s/n | Alt Penedes, 08737 Torrelles de Foix, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Torrelles de Foix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Torrelles de Foix
Price Range: $89 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arianel.la 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Bed&Breakfast and independent apartment in the wine region "Penedes" close to Barcelona and the beaches of Sitges and Vilanova. You can be looking forward to a relaxing stay with many activities if you want to. For example making wine tours through many medium sized wineries, beautiful landscape, visiting Roman Tarragona, Barcelona Montserrat, cistercian monasteries and the golden beaches of Costa Dorada. In our guesthouse you will enjoy the rich and plentiful breakfast, home cooked dinners, fantastic views from your own or one of the many terraces, an impeccable swimming pool and a relaxing jacuzzi with views on the vineyards. From November to April only the apartments are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Arianel.la reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arianel.La Spain/Torrelles De Foix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing