We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Craigsanquhar
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“recommended”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We got married at the hotel. Cant fault it at all. Just the right balance of formality and informality. John the manager is quietly reassuring and has a good few anecdotes. Were very accommodating to ad hoc requests. Food was good. Service was good. So good all round and I recommend it in an instant.

in a beautiful rural part of fife and from what John said they have great plans to develop the food side of things.

Room Tip: Be the happy couple and get the pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Munromartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    22
    10
    9
    11
See reviews for
50
68
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Craigsanquhar for 5 days and were not disappointed. The grounds are beautiful and it is truly a place to relax and enjoy. Breakfast is served daily and was always delicious and served with a smile. We also had dinner there twice and the food was exquisitely prepared...and the desserts just added to the experience. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful as they helped me arrange several golf outings and day trips. I would also highly recommend Town & Country taxi service as they helped us get everywhere we wanted to go at all hours of the day. Many thanks to Beth and her staff for a wonderful stay...

Room Tip: Room 4 has a great view of the beautiful countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The best meal I've had in a while, so good went twice in 1 week. Very relaxing atmosphere, even with the children. Food was amazing, Beef fillet with mushroom and tarragon cream sauce, was my favourite, and the best home made chips I've ever had. Looking forward to going back next month

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMcQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crail, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A group of 10 of us had a super dinner bed and breakfast yesterday at Craigsanquhar House.
Excellent food paired with some interesting wines in a delightful setting.
Highly recommended!
Staff were very friendly and polite.
Special arrangements were made so that we could all watch the rugby while having afternoon tea , on arrival

Room Tip: All the rooms are huge and have stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidJerdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee Scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My Son and his new bride had there Wedding reception here on New Years Eve, The venue is unbeatable in my opinion,The staff are very professional and courteous,every request was met
friendly action no questions asked. We stayed in the Luxury Lodges for two nights as did a lot of other guests and the wedding party took over every room in the Hotel so effectively we had the whole country estate to ourselves, breakfast was served in the Hotel and was delicious lots of choices and served freshly cooked. I went from the reception venue to my Lodge later in the evening to change my outfit and the lovely young man on the reception called Ewan took me to my Lodge in his car this is service above and beyond what was expected,also John the Manager was very professional and all our requests were carried out to the letter, if you are thinking of having a Wedding here just do it ,Fantastic Wedding with Fantastic service and the food is to die for.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanDundeeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed for two nights (a weekend) in one of the luxury lodges attached to this hotel. The standard of the lodge was fantastic - well built, well designed, good size rooms, comfortable beds and so on. The views are amazing too. However, the housekeeping was very strange. For a lodge that accommodated 6 people we had four wine glasses of two different sizes, insufficient cutlery also of different sizes and there were no instructions whatsoever for the cooker, microwave or dishwasher. What was even more amazing was provision in the bathroom. There were at least a dozen tubes in each of the three bedrooms - but most of them were body lotion, one or two were shampoo, several were hair conditioner but between three double bedrooms there was no shower gel at all. IN summary, great setting, great accommodation, poor housekeeping.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a dinner here for 20 and all stayed in the lodges. The lodges are fantastic, every details taken care of and wonderfully comfortable beds. We had dinner in the hotel which was delicious, beef, plaice and lamb were the favourites, service for the evening was great. The only thing that let it down was the very poor service on the Sunday morning at breakfast,having read previous reviews perhaps the Sunday staff are not up to it, but everything else surpassed expectations!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAMEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Craigsanquhar
10.4 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
551 reviews
10.3 mi away
Old Manor Hotel
Old Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lundin Links
502 reviews
5.7 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#1 of 16 in St. Andrews
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Balbirnie House
Balbirnie House
#1 of 1 in Markinch
813 reviews
6.9 mi away
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
#7 of 16 in St. Andrews
1,262 reviews
10.0 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 16 in St. Andrews
3,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigsanquhar House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigsanquhar House Hotel

Property: Craigsanquhar House Hotel
Address: Craigsanquhar Mansion House By Logie | Cupar, Fife, Craigsanquhar, Cupar KY15 4PZ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Cupar > Craigsanquhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Craigsanquhar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Craigsanquhar House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craigsanquhar Hotel is a Scottish country house located 6 miles from St. Andrews in the rolling countryside of Fife. The Hotel is situated within 36 acres of gardens and woodland. Nathaniel's Restuarant & Bar has recently opened at Craigsanquhar with the goal of bringing "Scotland's Larder" to the table. Craigsanquhar also offers extensive catering facilities for weddings, receptions, and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Craigsanquhar House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craigsanquhar House Hotel Craigsanquhar
Craigsanquhar Hotel Cupar
Craigsanquhar House Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing