We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sunday lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Craigsanquhar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We didn't stay at the hotel but had a wonderful Sunday lunch there. (There's no option to review the restaurant only hence the room rating also). The food was perfect and the service excellent, not to mention the beautiful surroundings. I can thoroughly recommend it and we may well go back for a long weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moraig30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 194 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2011

We chose this hotel for a special night out amongst 14 friends. It was superb! The food was excellent, the service fantastic, and the atmosphere superlative. The whole event was flawless and everyone was greatly impressed with Craigsanquhar. One way I judge an establishment’s service is if it can deliver everyone’ differing meals to the correct person without asking who ordered what. Suffice it to say that was done impeccably. The food and the dining environment were all to match. Outstanding!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndreHZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Food was good, service variable and room poor for an alleged de luxe room but be warned that whatever room rate you have booked at may be changed unilaterally on the day you plan to arrive. we had a confirmed booking for dinner, bed and breakfast and they phoned on the morning we were arriving to say dinner would not be included and we would have to pay £70 extra. so at the last minute we were left with the choice of accepting this ultimatum or finding another hotel. Very poor behaviour and they were unrepentant about it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sir alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Craigsanquhar is a definite "head turner". The property is drop-dead gorgeous in an idyllic country setting not far from the Birthplace of Golf. We stayed in the Lodges adjacent to the Manor House which were extremely comfortable and modern. But, this being a golf trip, we were so busy with our itinerary that we really didn't have enough time to spent enjoying the property itself. Manor house was awesome, wait staff attentive, and the food was great! Loved the Bar! For Golfing groups, I will warn that the schedule can be somewhat variable and dynamic due to the nature of the Old Course ballot. You don't know who will get on or when until the evening before. The Craigsanquhar staff did a nice job of managing this and by the end of the week all of our couples got to play the Old Course. The taxi service that is employed by Craigsanquhar was also excellant. They got us where we needed to be when we needed to be there! No bad marks for this destination. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dwilso01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed here because we were thinking of booking our wedding here. We go the honeymoon suite for the night which was HUGE and spotlessly clean. The staff were polite amd very helpful. We got shown around by Nina who explained everything to great detail about a wedding at Craigsanquhar. I fell in love instantly. Needless to say we booked straight away for may 2012 and I cannot wait. We had tea here also and the foot is outstanding. Very fresh and delish!! The gardens are gorgeous and very well kept! Everything about this place is brilliant and I cannot wait to get married here next year. Thanks guys :)

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lilaalfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I have been to the Craigsanquhar a few times now, and, as usual, the food was very good and the service attentive and friendly. My main complaint was the price of the 2 malt whiskies I ordered, which turned out to be more than the cost of my meal! They need a price list for their malts, and to warn people if they are ordering whiskies at £22 a double! This cost made the overall value of this particular meal quite poor.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nomadsoul1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We are booking our wedding here and so decided to have a family lunch here to taste the food (which we had already heard fantastic stuff about!). There is a special 2-4-1 offer on at present for lunch so you can basically have a 3 course delicious lunch for £20.00 per couple.
Each dish was crafted perfectly, the flavours were amazing and we all cleared our plates (all 3 courses!!!). This hotel is under new management and both John (General Manager) and Nina (Events Manager) have given us every reason to book our wedding with them.
Go and have lunch here - you WILL NOT be disappointed!

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
4  Thank markinch5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Craigsanquhar
5.7 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#2 of 17 in St. Andrews
1,245 reviews
11.9 mi away
Kilconquhar Castle Estate
Kilconquhar Castle Estate
#1 of 1 in Kilconquhar
543 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#5 of 17 in St. Andrews
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 17 in St. Andrews
3,553 reviews
10.3 mi away
Old Manor Hotel
Old Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lundin Links
560 reviews
10.4 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigsanquhar House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigsanquhar House Hotel

Address: Craigsanquhar Mansion House By Logie | Cupar, Fife, Craigsanquhar, Cupar KY15 4PZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Cupar > Craigsanquhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Craigsanquhar
Price Range: $130 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Craigsanquhar House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craigsanquhar Hotel is a Scottish country house located 6 miles from St. Andrews in the rolling countryside of Fife. The Hotel is situated within 36 acres of gardens and woodland. Nathaniel's Restuarant & Bar has recently opened at Craigsanquhar with the goal of bringing "Scotland's Larder" to the table. Craigsanquhar also offers extensive catering facilities for weddings, receptions, and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Craigsanquhar House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craigsanquhar House Hotel Craigsanquhar
Craigsanquhar Hotel Cupar
Craigsanquhar House Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing