We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Russian Georgian Friendship Monument
from $34.50
More Info
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
59
34
16
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
34
16
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful view military highway caucasus mountains soviet era great photos en route small lake amazing location worth a stop murals paragliding georgia snow panorama stepantsminda scene tiles
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I couldn’t say anything more, it’s just really magnificent view!
We felt like we’re on the old age.
Fresh & cold air! (Of course)
I’m not sure about the panoramic mural which one is the side of Russia & Georgia.
Please don’t go on the cliffs to take photos!

Have fun!

Thank carlogravidez100818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

This stop is very popular on the military highway to the Caucasus mountains by tourist. The mural representing Georgian life in one side and Russian life on the other side. The location has a great view of the mountains. Paragliding is also available.

Thank Pontinha2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

The Russian Georgian Friendship Monument, covered in multicoloured 1980s murals is stunningly set amongst the Caucasus mountains. Do stop, walk up to it and breath in the views. And its anomaly.

1  Thank Baldrobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

This monument was going to be pulled down until the people let it known they wanted it kept. It is good to have a guide explain the significance of it but still worth a brief stop if you don’t as the scenery behind it is breathtaking and it is fun to watch the paragliders soaring over it. Don’t bother buying anything from the stalls leading up to it.

Thank Karana190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Before going to the ski resort in Gudauri, I was amazed that my phone received roaming signal notification from Russia! Just then our tour guide said that we are near the Russia-Georgia boarder, and right before our eyes appeared this monument.

We had to walk up to a small hill where more awesomeness of the snow capped mountains greeted up. Nerd as I am, I read about the monument and took photos not only of the white background, but of the graffiti-style decor that covered the greatest view deck i have ever seen.

Thank markramosabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Near to the paragliding area. A short stop will do to get a good view of the village on the foot of Gudauri.

Thank Noel-1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

It is close to the road, parking possible. Amazing, stunning view. But f.e. no toilet, only dirty pit.. Possibility to buy some souvenirs.

Thank Lucia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful structure and amazing views of the mountains nearby. Some paragliding operators have operations there. Worth a panorama picture.

Thank alanjoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Perched on the edge, of a very beautiful, what is not to like, seeing it during a paraglide, gives it a new perspective.

Thank JnVSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

The monument offer great views over the Devil's Valley in the Caucasus. It is an interesting monument for the decorations but, also, for it's meaning. Ask some Georgians what they think about the Friendship Monument.

Thank doruc645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews