We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for a meal with friends”
Review of Vall de Cavall

Vall de Cavall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Blackburn
Level Contributor
262 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Excellent place for a meal with friends”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This restaurant is a hidden gem. Situated in a beautiful position in the countryside it is excellent sitting outside on a nice day. Our last visit in February was a little too cold for that but the service and ambience of the restaurant inside did not disappoint. Looking for a little better menu del dia with good quality wine then this is worth visiting. This was our 4 th visit and we will be back again when we are in Spain.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank recordhater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    86
    24
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An oasis of delights”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We live about 30mins. drive from this establishment and have found nothing to beat it locally, even though we try. The restaurant is in a delightful setting, allows for dogs and children !! But that's OK as they are distracted by the horses and small animals around the place.
The menu del dia is changed daily, is very good, often excellent and terrific value for money we visit at least twice a month and are never dissatisfied or disappointed.
Our host and his wife are charming and the waitresses also delightful and could not be more attentive. Eating outside in the summer is gorgeous and shady , in the winter the open fire inside makes it warm and cosy ,and the food reflects the season.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very nice place and a good Restaurant”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The 13th of January I was visiting this Restaurant with my family. This Paddock is a very well located, elegant and a well maintained place.
In the middle of the property is a beautiful country house, there is the restaurant.
It looks nice, is convenient, comfortable, and there are pleasant waitresses.
The menu is acceptable for most tastes. The wine carte is sufficient. The food and presentation were good without being great. The price is right, the only thing that bothered me was the high level of noise in the room, but it was busy. Having a conversation was very difficult. The toilet is outside and unheated. A reasonable place to go, I would go again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Belgium46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
379 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting for lunch”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This place is well worth a visit especially on a the type of sunny day in winter that we had for our trip there. The a la carte menu looks pretty expensive but the quality of the food on the menu del dia was good. It had a good choice of fish and meat and reasonably priced at 17 euros excluding drinks. A very nice setting - very peaceful considering its just off the main N332 road and great views of the surrounding mountains. The building itself is nice but its a particularly nice place to sit outside. Service was friendly and efficient despite being very busy.

Helpful?
Thank Segaria226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
1 review
“super”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

It was our son's birthday,more than 40 people, everything was perfect-atmosphere,food,value.
There is a possibility horse riding with lovely horses , children garden,unbelievable view all day And very important - cuisine is not typical Valenciano . You can find something special and tasty

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sergio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vall de Cavall also viewed

Gata de Gorgos, Province of Alicante
 
Gata de Gorgos, Province of Alicante
 

Been to Vall de Cavall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing