We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adorable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adorable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed in early in October and fell in love with the hotel and staff who are very friendly particularly Bety. Booked for next year and cannot recommend highly enough. The sense of relaxation, the beautiful orange tress surrounding the hotel, its informality all contributed to. A sense of peace and tranquility. The taxi to Ibiza town is about 7 minutes which is a real bonus. Being near to the ring road makes access to the rest of the Island easy. Price wise it seems on a par with similar places. Looking forward to next year's visit for son's wedding

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trejen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    13
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
48
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This place is really lovely. The surroundings are beautiful and we ha the pool to ourselves. It was a welcome retreat from the hustle and bustle of the rest of Ibiza.
The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was tasty and fresh although the toaster didn't work.
What I would say is that the rooms are a little basic for the price - €320 per night, and with it being in the middle of the countryside, the utilities went off three times - water, electric and wifi which was a little inconvenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie_JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great and peaceful place close enough to Ibiza city and yet so far from all the city rumors, absolutely love it! It takes about 5 minutes by car to Ibiza city, very easy! We arrived to the hotel around 9 am, as we had an early plane. They where very nice to as and offered as a breakfast and in 1 hour time when cleaning ladies finished our room, they made us enter the room... and it was only 10:30 am, when normally check-in at 12:00. So that was a vey sweet of them. In mean time over the breakfast we also asked to hire a car, so before we even entered our room we had a EuropeCar representer coming over to hotel to sign a documents with us and there we had our car. Great price is well for hiring a car. If you stay in that hotel and you want to be free and go to explore island, have lunch and dinners in different places, and go to different beaches... Have your own car is way to do it, calling every time taxi and waiting for it - would ruing all the experience of liberty. Hotel is lovely, specious rooms, nice style, big bathrooms, clean and light, we had also huge balcony where we took sun, quiet surroundings, very nice swimming pool. Great breakfast, loved freshly squeezed juice... All you have to do is ask cook for it. Only one thing made me wondering... There are 3 or something rooms on the ground floor kind of very open to everyone who is in this hotel, not very private. I would definitely make them more private... We where staying in Junior Suit "Lavanda" on the first floor, and it was very private and nice. Big and comfortable bed. After 3 days we had an evening flight, so they where very nice to let as do late check out. We left calmly at 3 pm and headed straight to airport, where we left our car is well. I would love to be back there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaFoxArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend for 2 nights in a junior suite (Mimosa)

In terms of the good, it is in a handy location (if not an especially interesting or pretty part of the Island) as you are near the main motorway and very near Ibiza Town/airport etc. The finca itself has been simply but tasefully decorated on the inside and I cant really fault the 'cosy' feel of the place. In our suite, the bathroom was nice, and spacious adn came supplied with some good quality Etro toiletries.

We were fortunate to have an enormous terrace, but strangely this terrace just had two rather lost looking chairs, there was ample room for a table, chairs and sunbeds. They ought to add these to this terrace in particular if nothing else just to make it look a bit more 'finished'.

The pool area outside, is nice enough with covered and uncovered day beds, but the pool was full of bugs, pools need to be cleaned daily and no way was this being done. I did it myself at one point!

Breakfast is a buffet but they will put together some limited hot breakfast items if you want. I'd describe the breakfast as fine, but no more than that. Although it was not limited in terms of choice I should add.

Service here is fine. If you ask for something, they will get it for you but its all rather reactive than proactive. And in fact you dont get a particular feeling of being 'welcome' or 'looked after'. Its rather like you're staying at someones house except they arent in, and its up to you to help yourself to whatever you want/need.

The whole point here I think is the above factors, set against a background of the price; for two nights this place cost 220 Euros per night (in early June). For the service and experience recived, it feels about 120 per night too much.

Cant think of much else to say; it isnt offensive, it does much right, but the bad points seem to stand out a bit unfortunately and you leave here feelign that way.

I'm rather 'amazed' how it could be described as 'amazing'!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RoundhayParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

If your looking for a rural hotel, with beautiful rooms and extremely helpful staff then this is definitely the place to go.
We booked out all 17 rooms for all of our wedding party guests and the hotel could not have been more helpful.
The setting is perfectly quite but within easy reach of the old town and beaches.
Although the kitchen is not really hugely equipped, the breakfast is just what you need when waking up at this peaceful location.
We also spoke to Alvaro and Betty (Managers) about a BBQ for all our guests and they were more than happy to organise this for us, and it was great food.
The pool area has just had a South African style canopy fitted and this is the perfect place to relax and get some shade from the amazing Ibiza sun!

All together a beautiful hotel, in a perfect location with great staff.

Highly recommended. . . .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

We have also stayed at sister hotel twice. Room was nice, although the terrace was a bit close to next door for my liking. Also got attacked by ants on the 2nd night, all over the bed - as the rooms are in the garden and only have sliding doors..no wi-fi in rooms. Pool area lovely, food good. Would return

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KaytieJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

We have just returned from a weeks stay at Can Jaume where we celebrated our wedding anniversary. The B&B was everything we wanted and more. The website doesn't do it justice. We got an upgrade on the room which was fabulous, it was on the first floor overlooking the countryside and Dalt Villa. The room and private terrace was huge and really quiet. It's a very tranquil place both day and night. The pool area is lovely with luxury beds, spa pool and plenty of shade under a trendy marque. Drinks and pastries are left out for you to help yourself during the day and water is left in your room each day. The staff were very accommodating and I must say I was initially concerned after reading other reviews that reception wasn't always manned. We never had a problem with this, yes it closed at 11pm but after that, a security woman patrolled the premises who was on hand to help if needed. The location is fab, yes you need a car but you'd get to all the towns/beaches within 10-15 mins. It's a great base. It is tucked away in the corner of Puig des Valls but it's clearly sign posted (in yellow). Puig des Valls isn't that nice and there's nothing there but I wouldn't let this put you off Can Jaume as the Old Town is only 5 mins away. The only downside was lunch was over priced and not that nice but we don't stay around the hotel every day anyway. I have been to Ibiza three times and would definitely stay here again. Yes it's pricey but all the nice places on Ibiza are.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dora007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puig d'en Valls
6.7 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Xereca
Hotel Xereca
#1 of 1 in Puig d'en Valls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Agroturismo Ca n'Arabi
Agroturismo Ca n'Arabi
#2 of 2 in Puig d'en Valls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
3.9 mi away
Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas
8.1 mi away
Agroturismo Can Planells
Agroturismo Can Planells
#1 of 3 in Sant Miquel De Balansat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume

Property: Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume
Address: C/ Torrente s/n, 07819 Puig d'en Valls, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Puig d'en Valls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Puig d'en Valls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by spectacular natural countryside, the Hotel Ibiza CAN JAUME Landmark by OD Hotels nestles in the surrounding of Ibiza Town, at the boarder of the idyllic village Puig d´en Valls, on the island of Ibiza. Experience a unique stay in this incomparable ambience where nature and peace reign supreme - and immerse you in the most absolute tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume Puig D'en Valls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing