We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Blue Resort
Nearby Hotels
$88
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Solana(Mabini)
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$70
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
41
33
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
33
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive deckcamera roomphoto workshopmuck divingdive staffunderwater photographygreat camerafishdive sitesdive shopworked greatsmall crittersmango crepesexcellent diveper dayac worksstairs to climb
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 82 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I had one of the best dive trips ever in the Philippines staying at this resort with two friends of mine.

The accommodation was superb although the resort being built on a multilevel system one soon learns not to forget something in your room when down at the dive level.

Rooms are very comfortable although it took me three days to work out the optimum position for the shower tap to obtain hot water.

Food was pretty good, but breakfast could have been better, there was a whole pound of butter on a slab from day one that apparently only I was using, by day three it was a bit rancid. However the rest of the meals were excellent.

The camera room was great, lots of space and the dive area with plenty of rinse tanks well set up, especially for photographers.

The staff were brilliant and attentive, and the diving was outrageously fantastic having Edgar find great subjects to photograph, especially the nudibranchs, he found seven new ones for me on the second dive we did.

Price wise it was slightly more expensive than some other Anilao resorts but well worth the additional $

One place I will certainly return to in 2013.

Room Tip: Best to have a room on the lower level
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharkyuae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I visit Crystal blue whenever i am in Anilao. The rooms are very nice, teak wood flooring with comfy beds. Not the thin ones normally found in the province. The a/c is awesome and the view is superb.
Food has been really good and consistent. Ray, the chef is always eager to try something new and is open to ideas.
Connie in the office is such a sweatheart too, always smiling and giggly..
Okay, the diving here in Anilao is comparable to Lembeh and thats no joke. Serious photographers need to look no further then Crystal blue. The guides are the best in Anilao, the camera room is huge, well lit and can hold at least 20 slr's. Oh and its close to the dive sites!...For the value you cant miss...! they even picked me up at the airport....

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I was at the resort in Jan 2012, we stayed here for 6d5n, it,s a bit expensive compare to the other places around, however their service is really good, the price is inclusive of accomodation, food (3 meals, buffet) and 3 dives a day (exculding scuba equipment).

The food is good , the room is clean and great view of the ocean and the service of the dive crew is really good.

I would recommend a stay here and dive with them.

Room Tip: Choose the room at the top floor so you can get a good view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tamil1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike B, General Manager at Crystal Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews