We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly wonderful holiday”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Thornton-Le-Dale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Easthill Farm House
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A truly wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

My husband and I have wanted to visit Yorkshire for some time now, being keen walkers, and Easthill Farm's website promised good quality accommodation at a very reasonable price in a beautiful location. It did not disappoint! Diane, Jim and family were extremely welcoming and friendly and went out of their way to be as helpful as possible whenever possible. We stayed in the Treetops apartment which was very spacious and well appointed - virtually every appliance we could have possibly needed in the kitchen was provided. We had the most peaceful, relaxing stay, and the views over the beautifully tended gardens and fields beyond were stunning. The walking opportunities in the areas around Thornton le Dale directly from the Farm were endless and stunning and the owners had some OS maps in reception for the use of guests. The Farm is also a great base to explore a beautiful area with places of historic interest everywhere. We could also see how this would make a fantastic holiday destination for families - it was very well set up for children as well as adults seeking a refreshing break. All in all, a fabulous holiday and we hope one day to return!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 512ShonaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    4
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Treetops apartment within Easthill farm with friends in total 6 adults and two children, the apartment has 4 bedrooms all ensuite, a living room, and kitchen dining room all of which easily accommodated us all. The apartment was immaculately clean however some of the electrical appliances need updating ie toaster, cooker and television, the decor and furniture is a bit chintzy but as I said the apartment is immaculately spread over 3 floors. Facilities for children are fantastic, bikes go karts, mini golf are all provided and Diane the owner even played Easter bunny leaving Easter eggs on the doorstep on Sunday morning,she also provided cakes for us all on arrival.the farm is ideally located for trips to the coast Whitby and Scarborough aren't too far away and the countryside provides wonderful views round every corner. I would recommend nearby Old Hall public house for an evening stroll and nice meals at reasonable prices.
We had a fantastic weekend and will definitely visit again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnfisher3118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

We have been staying at Easthill Farm for 10 years now and have always enjoyed our visit. Diane and James are such hardworking, friendly people, putting their heart and soul into making peoples holidays a good experience. Each time we visit there has been something else added to make the place even better. We have stayed in a number of their different accommodations, from Stables Cottage to Beeches Apartment, and of course the Pine Lodges. All our excellent value with heating, linen, toilet rolls etc included in the price. All you need to bring is your food and your clothes, everything else is here. There are masses of things to see and do nearby, even in November and there is loads of information about where to go to eat etc. I would recommend Easthill to anyone who is looking for a holiday in the Yorkshire countryside at any time of the year ( We have visited from February to November over the years) There are good deals for short breaks out of main season and you are sure of a warm welcome

Room Tip: The Pine Lodges are further from the road and closer to the childrens activity areas so might be mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Croxy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

Me and my family stayed here in stable cottage for 5 days. It is child friendley, plenty of facilities for children including, bikes, go-karts, snooker, ping-pong, sand pit, and also an american hot tub for all. The owners are lovely, when we arrived there was some freshly made butterfly buns in the fridge with a welcome note, they were gorgeous! The cottage was spacious and clean, I would reccomend this place to anyone.
The village of Thornton-le-dale is only a 5 minute walk, and for an evening meal go to The New Inn, they serve homecooked food, it was fabulous!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willowboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton-Le-Dale
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Forest & Vale Hotel
3.3 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
3.6 mi away
Old Manse Hotel
Old Manse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pickering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
The Old Lodge
The Old Lodge
#1 of 4 in Malton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Talbot Hotel Malton
3.5 mi away
High Dalby House
High Dalby House
#3 of 12 in Thornton-Le-Dale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easthill Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easthill Farm House

Property: Easthill Farm House
Address: Wilton Road, Thornton-Le-Dale, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Thornton-Le-Dale
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thornton-Le-Dale
Hotel Class:4 star — Easthill Farm House 4*
Number of rooms: 123

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing