We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thoughtful friendly hosts superb setting”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pont-de-Barret, Drome, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gards1870...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thoughtful friendly hosts superb setting”
Reviewed July 21, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Tranquil part of rural France we had not visited before but have fallen in love with. Tracey and Mark couldn’t be more accommodating and have a wealth of local knowledge. Accommodation is excellent with a good size pool for early morning swims. If you want you can spend time with the donkeys ,chickens and Maurice the dog we did and loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2018
We were delighted that David and Sarah enjoyed their stay, made the most of the amenities, especially the pool. They were wonderful with our various pets. Maurice-the-dog still misses them!
It was a pleasure to share our passion for the local area and La Drome with this wonderful couple.
We would welcome them back any time and hope to see them again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N
1 review
“The PERFECT spot to stay in the countryside”
Reviewed July 18, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I could not recommend this home enough. Tracey and Mark were excellent hosts -- they provided tips about the surrounding towns, suggestions for hiking, and even made a reservation for us at a lovely restaurant. The home was all we wanted and more -- such a quaint area to stay in. We had such a special time here, and we would love to return someday. If you have the opportunity, definitely stay with Tracey and Mark.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2018
It was a pleasure to meet Ryan and Colin, who came all the way from America. An amazing, intrepid pair, who seemed to make the most of their time here! One day, they climbed the fairly challenging Trou de Furet and then went off to cycle around vineyards in nearby Provence. Very impressive!
Excellent guests who had lots of fun and really looked after the gite.
We hope to see them both again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stu S
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wow Just wow !”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wonderfully relaxing place we love it here, beautifully furnished and sensitively restored in a traditional French farmhouse style. We stayed here in April 2017 and again in Oct and we will be back again and again. Tracey, Mark, Frances and Maurice the loveable Spanish water dog are wonderful hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
It was really lovely to welcome Evie and Stuart back. It is a pleasure to share our local knowledge and passion for the Drôme with such an enthusiastic couple!
We miss you already and can't wait to see you again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassado...
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had the best time at Les Beaux-Chenes! We recommend this place to anyone looking for peace and nature!
Thank you Tracey and Mark for your kindness and sense of humor.. We hope to see you again during our next trip.
Tiffaine and Daniel

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
It was wonderful to meet this lovely, interesting couple, who really looked after the gite and left it clean and tidy!
Thank you so much for your visit. If we can help with your potential future plans, just let us know. In any case, come back soon!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful Gite, hospitality and location”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Quite simply we think this is the best of many gites we have stayed in. The Drome region is beautiful and for some reason undiscovered by many which makes it so peaceful. Les Beaux Chenes is tucked away on the edge of a wood providing a tranquil setting for the characterful gites which are of a very high standard. The decor, furnishings and equipment are all presented with an attention to detail. During our stay it was in the mid 30s so the swimming pool and shaded surrounds were welcome. Mark and Tracey could not be more hospitable or helpful guiding us to places to visit and any one of the local restaurants that provide for a variety of tastes.

Highly recommended

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stu S
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Where do i start, Just wonderful, welcoming and relaxing.”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was just a lovely stay, such peace and tranquility but less than 4km from the local village and all its amenities, including lovely bar, bakery and restaurants. There is a beautiful swimming pool on site and the hosts were bilingual (English \ French) which was a a huge plus as my french is very poor, they were very welcoming and made the stay as relaxing as possible. I will be back !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
It was a delight to welcome Stuart and Yvonne. A wonderful couple who were very interested in this undiscovered area and looked after the gite perfectly! We were pleased to share our enthusiasm!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing