We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient comfort”
Review of Hotel Lamm

Hotel Lamm
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Lamm
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Convenient comfort”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Located directly on the Jakobsweg route, on the market square and one block from the church; all the sights including the Steiff bear museum are within easy walking distance. Desk staff friendly and helpful. Room modern and well-equipped, spacious for a single. (Carpet was showing signs of wear.) Very limited menu in hotel restaurant due to very large wedding party, which was singing in the street at 4:45 in the morning!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitsambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
5
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
strathclyde
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stopped here overnight on our way to Italy. Good location, not far off the motorway in the centre of a pleasant small town. As it is the home of the Steiff bear there are teddy bears everywhere in the town. The hotel is typically German with traditional furnishings. Parking was available at the rear and there is a lift. The room was large with two easy chairs and coffee table and was very comfortable. The free wifi was easy to connect to and worked well. Dinner was very good and the menu included some Swabian specialities. Breakfast in the morning was the usual buffet including rolls, fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, cold meat, cheese, jam and honey.
It is a family run hotel and the staff were very friendly. I would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetwowanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Hotel Lamm and enjoyed it very much. The room was large and the location was convenient to the Steiff Museum. This is not the most modern hotel you will stay at but the surroundings were comfortable. After having spent time at several "designed" hotels, it was very nice to come to a place that was a bit more like home.The breakfast offerings were numerous and dinner was also good. The inn keeper was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwedebyMarriage529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We only spent one night en-route to a ski resort, but got a great impression of the little village. Lots of restaurants right across from the hotel, which is located right in the center with private parking. Beds were nice, not too hard as many hotelbeds are. Soft duvets and down pillows. Large rooms, and a great breakfast. Seems to be easy access to fishing in the small river "Brenz" which runs right by the village.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giengen an der Brenz
6.3 mi away
The Taste Hotel Heidenheim
The Taste Hotel Heidenheim
#1 of 3 in Heidenheim
354 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Schlosshotel Park Consul
4.8 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#3 of 3 in Heidenheim
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Gasthaus Hotel zum Mohren
Gasthaus Hotel zum Mohren
#2 of 4 in Niederstotzingen
15 reviews
10.4 mi away
Lobinger Hotel Weisses Ross
0.4 mi away
Salzburger Hof
Salzburger Hof
#1 of 3 in Giengen an der Brenz
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lamm

Property: Hotel Lamm
Address: Marktstr. 17 - 19, 89537 Giengen an der Brenz, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Giengen an der Brenz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Giengen an der Brenz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lamm 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Lamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing