We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chalét zum Kurfürst - Great for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel am Schlosspark Zum Kurfurst
Certificate of Excellence
South Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Chalét zum Kurfürst - Great for Families”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Amazing location!!! These Chalets are located in the part of the wall of the Schlosspark. You look out your window into the park garden!!! They are part of the Am Schlosspark Zum Karfuest hotel but for some reason when I searched Chalet sum Kurfurst on trip advisor they don't come up. Maybe trip advisor could rectify this, as I did find reviews for these chalet's under their own name. We chose this place for location......not far from the Munich Airport (about 20 minutes drive - we had our own car & a GPS to find this place )....... a great place for a quiet & peaceful first night in Germany after our long flight! Great accommodation for families. We had a suite with 2 adjoining rooms and our own bathroom. It was very quiet & peaceful. Wonderful breafast the next morning in the hotel's restaurant, a short walk away. We spent a very relaxed morning walking through the Schlosspark. Just wished we remember to get come Euros at the airport the night before....the castle entry did not accept Visa card & we only had Australian Dollars on us!

Room Tip: If you're a family with children, ask about the Chalets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ros-Ann13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    44
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
33
26
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kununurra
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The breakfast at this Hotel is simply amazing. We have not come across any better in our travels through Europe. We stayed in the Chalets, and the rooms were nice and very clean. It's outside of Munich, but even though it's no trouble getting into the City using the SBahn. The staff at reception is very helpful, they are selling tickets for the Bahn and will explain to you which one is the best and book it to your room. You can book their Shuttle bus (1/2 hr notice) and it will take you to the station, which is a 20 min. walk. Coming back, you can give them a ring and they will pick you up.
Wifi was free, reception was good in our rooms, we didn't have any problems.
The restaurant of the Hotel is fantastic, great traditional Bavarian Food. We had dinner there every night, as they had a great selection on the Menu. Very booked out each night, so you should make a booking in advance, as we saw a few Hotel guests not being able to have dinner.
A fantastic stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Traditional hotel, staff were friendly, unfortunately rooms were small and basic and noisy, you could here next room moving about and putting clothes in wardrobe.
Another minus is that you have to pay for wifi, which is a big no for me.
The only good thing was the breakfast where they had something for everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hambones64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunstwadl, Manager at Hotel am Schlosspark Zum Kurfurst, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your opinion about your stay in our hotel. We will check your note ... But it is not correct, that you have to pay for Wifi. This performance is free of charge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Everything was pretty good, the room was nice, clean, and the bathrooms were nice and warm, which is always good on a cold day! The food at the restaurant was nice and reasonably priced. Staff were nice enough and the breakfast was good. We had a car so the location was good for us, but if you don't have any transport I can imagine visiting Munich city center would take a bit of time.

Schleissheim Palace looks really pretty in the snow!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Team-Stridder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunstwadl, Manager at Hotel am Schlosspark Zum Kurfurst, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you very much. We know, that is not so easy to rich the munich city center, that is why we offer a shuttleservice to the S-Bahn station.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

well the only good thing is the breakfast!!
we have stayed for 1 night at the chalot which is part of the hotel, wi fi signal is week one can not use it to plan the trip next day as we planed, when i called front desk the answer was" we know it is because of the distance"
is that logic?
the room was not clean , and when you take a shower with hot water pray that in the same floor anther perswon is not taking a shower as well as you wil suffer from hot and cold streams, not my way to take a shower on a cold day.
also check the bill it seems that they promise one thing at the quote and when you check out it is completly different price, i had to speak with the manager who finaly agreed it was their misunderstanding and credit.
so hotel zum kurfurst this is the last time me or my family will stay there.

Room Tip: not at the charlot maybe the hotel is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ofirzommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunstwadl, Manager at Hotel am Schlosspark Zum Kurfurst, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your experience in our hotel. We changed our Wifi-system and now there is no Problem in Chalét-Rooms with the receiving signal. Also it is correct, that there was a problem warm water in that room. But now there is another heating system in that building. The misunderstanding with the bill we fixed in favor of you. We regret these circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
147 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel is located in Oberschleissheim, a small town near Munich. (a suburb of Munich actually)
We stayed in the Chalet (the small buildings closer to the garden). The accomodation was great, the hotel had swimming pool, the breakfast was very tasty, the rooms were clean, we had mini-bar and Wi-Fi, but the hotel isn't near the castle. It's like 2 km away, it's not next to the castle, it's next to the castle's garden and for someone who has never been to Munich (and thinks the hotel is near the castle, as we did) it may be hard to find.

Room Tip: In my opinion it is better to stay in the Chalet and it is cheaper. You might want to have a room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were looking for a reasonably priced, comfortable hotel in a quiet location convenient to the Munich Airport. The Schlosspark Zum Kurfurst exceeded our expectations on evey level and we left after two days, refreshed and ready for for our trip.This hotel looks traditional but has every modern comfort. The staff were exeptional from the moment we were met by their shuttle bus at the station until we took their shuffle the 2km to the S bahn for Munich on departure.

The things which impressed most were the friendly staff, the excellent food offered at breakfast, the comfort and quietness of their rooms and the beautiful surroundings in the gardens of the hotel itself and the palace just along the street.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vancouver_Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberschleissheim
1.6 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Nord
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Nord
#4 of 4 in Unterschleissheim
78 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Blauer Karpfen
Hotel Blauer Karpfen
#2 of 2 in Oberschleissheim
38 reviews
2.3 mi away
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Munich
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Munich
#2 of 4 in Unterschleissheim
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Muenchen Garching
Ibis Budget Muenchen Garching
#5 of 9 in Garching bei Munchen
289 reviews
4.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Olymp Hotel
3.6 mi away
SOULMADE
SOULMADE
#1 of 9 in Garching bei Munchen
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel am Schlosspark Zum Kurfurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel am Schlosspark Zum Kurfurst

Property: Hotel am Schlosspark Zum Kurfurst
Address: Kapellenweg 5, 85764 Oberschleissheim, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Oberschleissheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oberschleisshe...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel am Schlosspark Zum Kurfurst 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the castle park Schleissheim within walking distance of the castles Lustheim and Schleissheim. The airport and the Marienplatz in Munich can be reached by a direct train connection in 20 minutes. The comfortable leisure area with sauna and pool bar is also available for free, such as Wi-Fi and free shuttle service to the subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HRS, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel am Schlosspark Zum Kurfurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Am Schlosspark Zum Kurfurst Germany/Oberschleissheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing